Mine Hill Trail

MODERATE 32 reviews

Mine Hill Trail is a 16.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near New Almaden, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
16.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
3116 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

Park at the Hacienda Park Entrance

Where I began I parked in a neighborhood and walked to the entrance. Kind of stumbled on this trail with my dog and kept going up. It was a decent climb but not too strenuous. Lots of options to circle back if you feel you've had enough of the climb. Friendly people and good shade in some parts.

8 months ago

Good one with reasonable elevation.

8 months ago

Lots of options at this park. Not strenuous, but lots of opportunities to go for longer or shorten trail distance.

hiking
Thursday, October 08, 2015

pretty quiet on a Saturday afternoon, wide open trail, good for the dog (on a leash) and any encounters with folks on a bike (which was relatively few and far between), a handful of shady spots to tuck away from the sun.

hiking
Sunday, March 24, 2013

Pretty hike, not very challenging though.

hiking
Saturday, March 16, 2013

enjoyable hike - some nice views. as the weather warms and the hills turn brown it may not be quite as enjoyable but I'm sure it would still be worth it.

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
Saturday, December 17, 2016

hiking
Monday, December 12, 2016

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Saturday, October 15, 2016

mountain biking
Saturday, August 20, 2016

Sunday, June 05, 2016

Monday, February 29, 2016

Monday, October 05, 2015

hiking
Thursday, June 04, 2015

hiking
Sunday, May 17, 2015

Load More