Der Milagra Overlook Trail ist ein 2,7 km langer, leicht befahrbarer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Pacifica, Kalifornien, mit wunderschönen Wildblumen und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, Trailrunning und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Distance: 2.7 miles Höhenunterschied: 564 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

barrierefrei

kinderfreundlich

kinderwagengeeignet

Wandern

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

running

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Nehmen Sie diesen kurzen, asphaltierten Weg, um den Pazifik zu sehen. Dieser einfache Weg ist toll für Kinder und ist ADA zugänglich. Die Aussichten lohnen sich für Wanderer und Spaziergänger jeden Alters.

wandern
kein schatten
6 days ago

Wirklich einfacher Weg, kein Schatten wirklich außer in der Westseite direkt neben dem Wegkopf. Aber windig genug, dass es Ihnen nichts ausmacht. Es gibt auch eine coole World War 2 Sites. Und die meisten steilen Stellen haben Holzstufen, um sie einfacher zu machen.

wandern
1 month ago

Schöne Aussichten .... Die Leute müssen lernen, wie man ihre Hunde zügelt !!!!

wandern
kein schatten
2 months ago

Ankunft am Montag um 17 Uhr. Nur genug Platz für fünf Autos auf der Straße. Vielleicht wurde ein größerer Parkplatz geschlossen? Wir fuhren 9 Minuten bergab zum gegenüberliegenden Startpunkt in der Nähe von Highway 1. Es gibt dort ~ 8 Parkplätze und alle waren leer. Schön, dort zu beginnen, wenn Sie zuerst zum Grat und Gipfel aufsteigen und dann absteigen. Sehr wenig Gifteiche. Trails nicht allgemein bewachsen. Schöne Aussicht auf Pacifica. Kein Schatten, aber viel kühler Meereswind am Gipfel. Das Badezimmer befindet sich nicht auf einem der Parkplätze, sondern oben auf dem Gipfel. Leichte / kurze Wanderung. Fühlt sich an wie eine Nachbarschaftswanderung. Hinweis: Ich mag Sweeney Ridge gleich die Straße runter.mehr.

wandern
3 months ago

Eine meiner Lieblingswanderungen in Pacifica. Weite Aussichten, wunderschöne Wildblumen! Gut gepflegter Trail mit etwas Gefälle aber nichts zu schwierig.

wandern
3 months ago

Tolle Wanderung, auch an einem nebligen Tag. Führt zu einer Wohngegend mit der besten Wohnlage. Schöne Aussicht überall und viele Bänke.

4 months ago

schön und einfach. Etwas bergauf sind es rund 4 km, aber die Brise hilft Ihnen, sich abzukühlen. Bin mit Frau und kleinem Hund gewandert

wandern
4 months ago

Easy Trail machte die Runde und zurück mit Frau und meinem kleinen Hund. Hat insgesamt 2,7 Meilen zurückgelegt und geschleift. Oben auf den Bergen sind ein bisschen windig, aber schöne Aussichten.

aufgezeichnet Recording - Feb 21, 12:06 PM

wandern
6 months ago

Schön direkt vom Campus. Aus der Nähe zum Meer (Aussicht) großartig!

wandern
7 months ago

Leichte Wanderung mit bestens präparierten Wegen, 17. Februar. Definitiv ein "schöner Küstenweg". Es gibt Parkplätze für ca. 8 Autos. Ich parkte in einem Wohnviertel auf der anderen Straßenseite. Sollte schön Frühlingsblumen sein, wenn das Wetter warm wird.

wandern
7 months ago

Schöne Wanderung, sehr leicht und kurze Distanz. Es gibt einen gepflasterten Weg (toll, wenn es schlammig ist) und einen gut präparierten Feldweg. Nur genügend Parkplätze für ca. 6 Autos. Ich parkte auf der anderen Straßenseite.

wandern
Saturday, January 27, 2018

Die Aussicht ist wunderschön. Normalerweise ziemlich wenig Leute. Sie können auch verschiedene Wege wählen, um die Wanderung leicht oder etwas schwieriger zu gestalten. Perfekt für eine schöne kurze Wanderung.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Gut für eine kurze Wanderung, aber immer noch kurz genug, um es früh am Morgen zu schaffen

wandern
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Tolle Aussicht am richtigen Tag !!

Sunday, January 01, 2017

Tolle Aussicht und relativ einfach, mit wenig Verkehr. Hund liebt es auch.

wandern
Monday, May 02, 2016

Sie haben einen fantastischen Blick auf Pacifica und das Meer, aber das ist alles, was Sie wirklich sehen werden. Es ist nicht viel Unterhaltung auf diesem Weg, da er alles offen und nicht zu lang ist, aber es kann ein Training sein, das ein paar Schritte hoch klettert und etwa 0,1 Meilen lang ist.

wandern
Saturday, August 30, 2014

Dieser Weg ist nicht so schlecht zum Wandern. Es ist mehr wie ein Spaziergang im Park, mit einem guten Blick auf Pacifica bis hinunter zum Strand und zum Pier, der sich von dort aus erstreckt. Je nachdem, wie weit Sie gehen, finden Sie auf dem Weg alte Bunker sowie einen Bereich, in dem sich eine Waffenkammer (geschlossenes) / Turmfundament befindet. Passen Sie jedoch auf, dass die Bunker, in die Sie laufen können, Nadeln haben, die höchstwahrscheinlich verwendet wurden, um darauf zu achten! Der Weg führt zu einer kleinen Gemeinde, wo Sie entweder den gleichen Weg zurück zum Eingang nehmen oder weiter nach Pacifica gehen können.

wandern
Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Ich würde viel nach der Arbeit hierher kommen, wenn ich wirklich eine Art Wander- oder Trainingserfahrung im Freien brauche. Dieser Weg ist leicht, mit zwei steilen Hügeln, die nicht sehr lang sind (es gibt Holztreppen). In diesem Bereich gibt es nur Sträucher, Gras, wenige Wildblumen und Sie können vielleicht einige wilde Erdbeeren fangen. Wenn Sie den Sonnenuntergang besuchen, haben Sie einen herrlichen Blick auf den Sonnenuntergang über dem Meer und auf die Pazifika. Richtung: Fahren Sie auf die Sharp Park Road und fahren Sie in jede Richtung (abhängig davon, ob Sie aus San Bruno oder Pacifica kommen) in Richtung Skyline College. Die Kreuzung kreuzt sich mit dem College Drive. Gegenüber dem Eingang zum Skyline College sehen Sie ein Schild für Milagra Ridge. Biegen Sie ein und fahren Sie den kleinen Hügel hinauf, bis Sie das Tor erreichen.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

aufgezeichnet Milagra Overlook Trail

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

Sunday, September 02, 2018

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Milagra Overlook Trail is a 2.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Pacifica, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, running, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.7 miles Elevation Gain: 564 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

walking

bird watching

running

views

wild flowers

Take this short paved trail for phenomenal views of the Pacific Ocean. This easy path is great for kids and is ADA accessible. The views make it worthwhile for hikers and walkers of all ages.

hiking
1 month ago

Not a hiking trail just used for bike ride

hiking
3 months ago

Not much to see until you get to the viewpoint. Very secluded from people.

hiking
3 months ago

Nice views but this trail is only partially stroller friendly

hiking
no shade
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

Great hike walking distance from the RV park we are staying at. The uphill climb burns, but the views are incredible and the National Park trail is very well maintained. A few muddy patches and a few dog poop bombs on the trail.

hiking
6 months ago

The trail is well kept. It's a great hike to take with kids or dogs. Amazing views at the top and not too crowded.

running
6 months ago

don't want to bias the trail due to how tired I am but good trail. Really steep on the second major incline. Hard to navigate at times. overall good and variations in traffic

hiking
no shade
8 months ago

Really easy trail, no shade really except in the west side right near the trail head. But windy enough that you don’t mind. There’s also a cool World War 2 sites. And most of the steep parts have wooden steps to make them easier.

hiking
9 months ago

Beautiful views.... People need to learn how to curb their dogs!!!!

hiking
no shade
10 months ago

Arrived ~5pm Monday. Only enough room for five cars on the road. Maybe a larger parking lot was closed? Drove 9 minutes down hill to the opposite starting point near Highway 1. There are ~8 parking spots there and all were empty. Nice to start there as you hike up to the ridge & summit first, and then hike down. Very little poison oak. Trails not overgrown generally. Pretty views of Pacifica. No shade but a lot of chilly ocean wind at the top of the summit. The bathroom isn’t at either parking area but is instead at the top of the summit. Easy/short hike. Feels like a neighborhood hike. Note: I like Sweeney Ridge just down the road.more.

hiking
11 months ago

One of my favorite hikes in Pacifica. Sweeping views, beautiful wildflowers! Well maintained trail with some incline but nothing too difficult.

hiking
Fri May 31 2019

Great hike, even on a foggy day. Leads to a neighborhood with the most perfect location to live. Nice views everywhere and plenty of benches.

Sun May 12 2019

nice and easy. 2.7 mile loop some uphill but the breeze helps to cool you off. Did hike with wife and small dog

hiking
Sat May 11 2019

easy trail did the loop and back with wife and my small dog. Did total of 2.7 miles back and loop. on top of the mountains are a bit windy but nice views.

hiking
Tue Feb 19 2019

Easy hike with well groomed trails, February 17, Definitely a “beautiful costal” view trail. There is parking for about 8 cars. I parked across the road in residential neighborhood. Should be beautiful spring flowers when the weather warms up.

hiking
Sun Feb 17 2019

Beautiful hike, very easy and short distance. There is a paved trail ( great if it’s muddy out) and a well groomed dirt trail. Only enough parking for about 6 cars. I parked across the road.

hiking
Sat Jan 27 2018

The views are beautiful. Usually quite with few people. Also, you can take different pathways to make the hike easy or a little more difficult. Perfect for a nice short hike .

Tue Dec 26 2017

Good for a quick hike but still short enough you can get it done early in the morning

hiking
Thu Jul 20 2017

Great views on the right day!!

Sun Jan 01 2017

Great views & relatively easy, with light traffic. Dog loves it too.

hiking
Mon May 02 2016

You get to see an awesome view of Pacifica and the ocean, but that's all you'll really be seeing. Not much entertainment walking this trail since it's all open and not too long, but it can be a workout climbing up a couple steps that is about 0.1 mi long.

hiking
Sat Aug 30 2014

This trail isn't too bad for hiking. It's more like a walk in the park, with a good view of Pacifica all the way down to the beach and the pier that extends from it. Depending on how far you go, you will find some old bunkers along the way as well as an area where an armory(closed off)/turret foundation are located. Beware though, that the bunkers that you can walk into have needles lying on the ground that most likely have been used, to watch out! The trail leads out to a small community where, you can either take the same trail back to the entrance or keep on walking to Pacifica.

hiking
Tue Aug 28 2012

I would come here a lot after work if I really needed some kind of hiking or workout experience outdoors. This trail is easy, with two steep hills that do not last very long (there are wooden stairs). This area is all shrubs, grass, few wildflowers, and you might be able to catch some wild strawberries. If you come around sundown, you get a gorgeous view of the sunset above the ocean and Pacifica. Direction: Get on Sharp Park Road and head in whatever direction (depending on whether you're coming from San Bruno or Pacifica) towards Skyline College. The intersection intersects with College Drive. You will see a sign for Milagra Ridge across from the Skyline College entrance. Turn in and drive up the small hill until you reach the gate.

hiking
5 days ago

recorded Recording - May 25, 03:30 PM

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
5 days ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 115