Middle Green Gulch Trail

MODERATE 32 reviews

Middle Green Gulch Trail is a 4.1 mile loop trail located near Sausalito, California that offers scenic views. The trail is rated as moderate offers a number of activity options. Horses are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
4.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
905 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

birding

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

beach

views

no dogs

From Muir Beach, hike inland to explore the Green Gulch trail and the Middle Green Gulch Trail. Explore the coastal headlands, and get away from the crowds. Bicycles can only travel uphill on the Middle Green Gulch Trail

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Amazing views!!! Definitely a great choice for a hike with some friends.

hiking
8 months ago

Good trail, a little confusing getting in as you walk through the zen center/farm but it's worth the view of the Ocean.

hiking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

Loved this trail. Our first time. Walking thru the green Gulch zen farm was better than I imagined. Not many people on the trail either. A lot of uphill but the views are with with it. Be sure to bring a camera

Thursday, September 01, 2016

Pretty cool. There's a meditation center and garden that you pass by.

hiking
6 days ago

walking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017

hiking
Monday, February 27, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, December 28, 2016

hiking
Thursday, December 01, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

hiking
Monday, September 05, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

Load More