Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Mcclures Beach Trail

FACILE 38 avis
N°19 sur 69 randonnées à

Mcclures Beach Trail is a 1.3 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Inverness, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.3 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
236 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

ornithologie

plage

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

chiens interdits

Nice short hike down to Point Reyes National Seashore to spot birds, enjoy the ocean, avoid the crowds and have a picnic. Hike down to McClure's Beach to enjoy a day at the ocean and a picnic. It's a short hike from the parking area.

randonnée
3 days ago

Une belle plage, calme et isolée. Dirigez-vous vers le sud à marée basse pour découvrir Elephant Cave et Elephant Rock. La route menant au début du sentier de la plage McClures s'est effondrée cet hiver. Vous devez donc vous garer sur le bord de la route avec les randonneurs de Tomales Point.

balade
5 months ago

C'est une belle plage. Bien si vous voulez juste passer du temps sur la plage. Très courte promenade. Beaucoup de méduses.

randonnée
7 months ago

C'est un vieux favori de la famille. Je suis rentré il y a six mois pour la première fois en une vingtaine d'années. La randonnée / promenade est facile et le paysage est magnifique. Ce n'est certainement pas une plage pour nager. Traverser et ensuite sur le brouillard sur le chemin du retour était magique, tout comme le wapiti sur la colline. Nous sommes sortis de la voiture et les avons silencieusement observés pendant un moment avant de rentrer à la maison.

7 months ago

Une promenade facile jusqu'à la plage, un peu plus difficile pour revenir au parking. Pas si raide que vous ne pouvez pas le faire simplement en ralentissant votre allure. En effet, méfiez-vous des vagues dormeuses. Je me suis fait prendre par un, et c'était risqué.

9 months ago

Amusez-vous pour une petite journée de randonnée! Belle vue sur une si courte distance!

randonnée
9 months ago

Belle plage isolée avec bois flotté intéressant. Randonné ici depuis notre camping Point Reyes kayak-in. Nous avons vu beaucoup de wapitis sauvages lors de la promenade jusqu'au bout du sentier. Mon fiancé me l'a proposé ici, ce qui le rend un peu plus spécial bien sûr. :)

randonnée
10 months ago

promenade facile 1.25 mile de cette plage déserte. il y a un peu de bois flotté et une belle promenade dans la solitude.

11 months ago

Une courte randonnée vers la plage qui offre une vue incroyable sur l'océan, les rochers sur lesquels monter et des endroits propices au coucher du soleil Sera de retour!

11 months ago

Facile et adapté aux enfants. Belle route et plage!

conduite scénique
Saturday, February 03, 2018

C'était un joli petit 10 minutes à pied du parking à la plage. Donc, juste un peu en tête-à-tête, il y a des toilettes, mais il n'y a pas d'éviers et les toilettes ne tirent pas la chasse d'eau, il n'y a pas de housses de siège de toilette, alors apportez les vôtres ou soyez prêts à vous asseoir. Je marchais avec mon fils de 15 mois dans un porte-bagages, c'était facile de descendre à la plage, de remonter la colline, c'était un peu difficile avec tout son poids supplémentaire et le sac à dos que je portais, juste prenez votre temps pour monter. Il n’ya pas beaucoup de monde à cet endroit, ce qui est agréable pour une journée de détente, c’était magnifique, c’est comme une randonnée, puis vous entendez la plage, tournez à un coin et boum! Océan! Nous avons apporté le déjeuner et une couverture, nous nous sommes promenés autour des vagues, donc personne ne nageait, mais vous pouvez vous mettre à marcher, c’est un endroit idéal pour prendre des photos. Nous avons vu un groupe de wapitis sur une montagne sur notre chemin. Retour à notre voiture.

randonnée
Saturday, November 25, 2017

Le sentier Beach de McClure est à environ 15 minutes de marche en bas de la colline. Au fur et à mesure que vous vous rapprochez de la plage, vous entendez d'abord les vagues puis une belle plage se révèle à la fin de la randonnée. En chemin, restez à la recherche de wapitis dans les collines. Belle plage abritée pour regarder le coucher de soleil. Faites attention aux ondes de sommeil ici. C'est une montée vers le parking.

randonnée
Monday, November 20, 2017

Beau sentier qui mène à la belle plage

Monday, November 20, 2017

Début de sentier simple qui mène à une belle plage

randonnée
Monday, November 20, 2017

Début de sentier simple qui mène à une belle plage

randonnée
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Belle randonnée et grande plage, pris un itinéraire autour de la pointe sud jusqu'à une petite plage face à un rocher d'éléphant

randonnée
Sunday, April 02, 2017

Vaut le voyage de retour en haut de la colline, juste pour profiter de cette plage "cachée" à faible trafic. Restez quelque temps et cherchez des coquillages sur la plage et les bassins à marée.

randonnée
Monday, August 10, 2015

Très courte promenade du sentier à la plage, la carte et mon GPS indique entre 0,4 et 0,5 km, en descente. Le sentier est en terre et peut devenir boueux après une tempête ou au printemps. Le propre, bien qu'il puisse y avoir des excréments de wapitis dans le sable. Pour les enfants, les coquilles sont plus petites ici.

randonnée
Monday, June 24, 2013

Par un matin très brumeux pendant que les wapitis paissaient, nous nous sommes aventurés jusqu'aux confins de Pierce Point Road jusqu’à McClures Beach. Nous avons eu cette très belle plage isolée sur Point Reyes National Seashore pour nous tous seuls (mis à part les nombreux nombreux oiseaux partout). Grand calme et pente progressive et progressive vers la plage et retour. Recommandez ceci si vous avez 30 à 45 minutes pour avoir un aperçu de Point Reyes!

randonnée
1 month ago

2 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

5 months ago

6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

Charger plus

Mcclures Beach Trail is a 1.3 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Inverness, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 1.3 miles Elevation Gain: 236 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

beach

views

wild flowers

wildlife

closed

no dogs

It has been reported this trail has a temporary closure due to COVID-19. Please see the park's website for up to date information. Nice short hike down to Point Reyes National Seashore to spot birds, enjoy the ocean, avoid the crowds and have a picnic. Hike down to McClure's Beach to enjoy a day at the ocean and a picnic. It's a short hike from the parking area.

hiking
Sun May 26 2019

Great

hiking
Sun Mar 17 2019

A lovely, quiet and secluded beach. Head south at a negative low tide to check out Elephant Cave and Elephant Rock. The road to the McClures Beach trailhead caved in this winter, so you have to park on the side of the road with the Tomales Point hikers.

walking
Mon Oct 01 2018

It is beautiful beach. Good if you just want to hang out in the beach. Very short walk. Lots of jellyfish.

hiking
Sat Aug 18 2018

This is an old family favorite. Returned six months ago for the first time in about twenty years. The hike/walk is easy and the scenery is beautiful. It’s definitely not a beach for swimming. Driving through and then above the fog on the way back was magical, as were the elk on the hill. We got out of the car and silently watched them for a while before heading home.

Mon Aug 13 2018

An easy walk down to the beach, a bit tougher getting back to the parking lot. Not so steep that you can't do it by just slowing your pace. Indeed, be wary of the sleeper waves. I got snagged by one, and it was dicey.

Sun Jun 10 2018

Fun for a quick day hike! Beautiful views for such a short distance!

hiking
Mon Jun 04 2018

Beautiful secluded beach with interesting driftwood. Hiked here from our Point Reyes kayak-in campsite. We saw a lot of the wild elk in the walk to the trail head. My fiance proposed to me here which makes it a little extra special of course. :)

hiking
Mon May 07 2018

easy 1.25 mile walk to this deserted beach. a bit of drift wood to be found as well as a lovely walk to the solitude.

Sat Mar 31 2018

A short hike down to the beach that leads to incredible views of the ocean, rocks to climb on, and a beautiful place for a sunset. Will be back!

Tue Mar 27 2018

Easy and kid friendly. Beautiful drive and beach!

scenic driving
Sat Feb 03 2018

This was a nice little 10 min walk from the parking lot to the beach. So just a little heads up, there are restrooms, however there are no sinks and the toilets don’t flush, there are no toilet seat covers so bring your own or be ready to squat. I walked with my 15 month old son in a carrier, this was easy on the way down to the beach, on the way back up the hill, it was a bit tough with all of his extra weight plus the backpack I had on, just take your time going up. There are not a ton of people at this location, which is nice for a chill day, it was beautiful, it’s like hiking a trail, then you start hearing the beach, turn a corner and boom! Ocean! We brought lunch and a blanket, walked around the waves were a bit intense, so no one was swimming, but you could put your feet in, this a great place to take pictures, we saw a bunch of elk on a mountain on our way back to our car.

hiking
Sat Nov 25 2017

McClure's Beach trail is about a 15 minute walk down hill. As you get closer to the beach you first hear the waves and then a beautiful beach is revealed at the end of the hike. Along the way, keep on the lookout for elk in the hills. Beautiful sheltered beach to watch sunset. Be careful of sleeper waves here. It's an uphill trek back to the parking lot.

hiking
Mon Nov 20 2017

Nice trailhead that leads out to beautiful beach

hiking
Tue Jun 13 2017

Nice hike and great beach area, took a route around the southern tip to a small beach facing elephant rock

hiking
Sun Apr 02 2017

Worth the trip back up hill, just to enjoy this "hidden" low traffic beach. Stay awhile and search the beach and tide pools for shells.

hiking
Mon Aug 10 2015

Very short walk from the trailhead to the beach, map and my GPS says between 0.4-0.5 miles, downhill. Trail is dirt and can get muddy after a storm or in the spring. The clean, although there can be elk droppings in the sand. For the kids, shells are smaller here.

hiking
Mon Jun 24 2013

On a very foggy morning while the elk were grazing, we ventured to the far reaches of Pierce Point Road to McClures Beach. We had this very nice remote beach on Point Reyes National Seashore all to ourselves (other than the many many birds everywhere). Great peace and quiet and gradual slope to the beach and back. Recommend this if you have 30-45 minutes to get a taste of Point Reyes!

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 64