Mather Nature Loops

EASY 14 reviews

Mather Nature Loops is a 1.5 mile loop trail located near Mather, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
13 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

lake

wild flowers

birding
6 months ago

The trails were under construction on one whole side of the lake when we went there. There will lots of birds so it was worth visiting but it needs maintenance and work.

hiking
7 months ago

Good walking trail.

nature trips
Monday, March 27, 2017

lots of sun exposure on this one.

walking
Sunday, March 12, 2017

Decent walking spot. Took 2 dogs. There is a small park. You can only walk halfway around the lake though.

hiking
Wednesday, March 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

It was pretty good! I love the veiw of the lake. There are a lot of poky plants on the trail. I would wear pants and toe closed shoes. Overall I love the lake and trail.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
Monday, July 31, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Monday, March 06, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

walking
Sunday, August 21, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 31, 2016