Untere Pfefferminz-Campingplätze

EINFACH 15 Bewertungen
#22 von 72 Wegen in

Lower Peppermint Campgrounds ist ein 0,7 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Springville, Kalifornien, der über einen Wasserfall verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von Mai bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
0.7 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
52 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Hin & zurück

angeleinte hunde

kinderfreundlich

Camping

Angeln

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Gehen

Wald

Fluss

Wasserfall

Wildblumen

Camping
6 months ago

Wie jeder gesagt hat, wunderschönes Land. Campingplatz war in Ordnung.

7 months ago

Tolle Zeit, Kinder haben es geliebt

Wir lieben diesen Bereich. Mein Mann und ich sind den ganzen Weg zu den Wasserfällen gewandert. Wir sahen eine Schlange auf dem Weg dorthin, kurz bevor wir diesen kleinen Bach überqueren. In diesem Bereich können Sie kostenlos übernachten.

9 months ago

sehr schöner Ort ... sie sagen, kinderfreundlich, aber es ist ein bisschen gruselig, weil die Felsen sehr glatt sind ... aber empfehlen, zu gehen

10 months ago

Dieser Ort war absolut wunderschön. Meine Heimatstadt ist nicht weit von hier entfernt und dort gibt es ein Badeloch, das die Einheimischen in letzter Zeit zerstört haben. Dieser Ort hatte wenig Müll. Ehrlich gesagt etwa 3-4 Teile meiner Mitstreiter und ich habe abgeholt. Der Weg ist nicht vorhanden, aber sobald Sie die Position gefunden haben, an der die Autos geparkt sind, ist der Weg zum Bach einfach. Folgen Sie ihm dann, um die Fälle zu sehen. Es ist ein Klettern den Berg hinunter / mach deinen eigenen Weg. Toll an einem heißen Sommertag!

wandern
10 months ago

Weg? Welcher Weg? Ich fragte im Lager und wurde aufgefordert, dem Bach zu folgen. Das machten wir durch mehrere niedergeschlagene Banditenlager mit großen Feuerringen und etwas Müll, der von denen ohne Wildnisethik hinterlassen wurde. Viel Schatten, wir blieben auf der Südseite des Baches und hatten keine Probleme, die Wasserfälle über dem Hauptwasserfall zu lokalisieren. Trotz des Mangels an definierten Wegen empfehle ich diesen Waldspaziergang wegen der Schönheit des kühlen (kalten!) Sprudelnden und erfrischenden Wassers. Beaufsichtigen Sie kleine Kinder und Wildnisanfänger rund um den rutschigen Granit der Kaskaden. Mein Hund rutschte sogar herum und sah überrascht aus, als er Hilfe brauchte, um wieder auf die Beine zu kommen. Ich habe keine Schlangen gesehen, nur Vögel und kleine Forellen.

wandern
Monday, August 14, 2017

Dieser Ort war absolut umwerfend. Als wir hier waren, waren die Fälle perfekt. Das Wasser war nicht zu stark, aber die Felsen sind an einigen Stellen rutschig. Manche Leute ziehen gerne Kleidung aus, also halten Sie Ihre Augen fern, wenn Sie Kinder haben! Die Spitze der Wasserfälle ist wunderschön und es gibt mehrere Pools zum Schwimmen. Einige tiefer als andere. Sie können gelegentlich Forellen in den Bächen und tieferen Becken sehen. Wir sind gerade nach Hause gekommen und wollen schon zurück.

wandern
Monday, September 16, 2013

Toller kleiner Campingplatz an einer langen Sackgasse. Sehr isoliert Auf der Südseite des Baches führt ein Pfad zu einigen Wasserfällen. Der Bach stürzt auch in eine Reihe von Granitbecken, die sich hervorragend als Schwimmlöcher eignen. Haltet die Augen offen - viele Klapperschlangen.

wandern
Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Toller kleiner Weg! Folgen Sie dem ganzen Weg nach Upper Peppermint mit hervorragendem Angeln auf dem Weg! Super einfach und für die ganze Familie geeignet. Kommen Sie früh im Sommer dorthin, weil der Bach Ende Juli versiegt.

Camping
Thursday, December 20, 2012

Ich liebe diesen Campingplatz absolut. Ich habe einige Fotos, die ich später noch hinzufügen möchte. Schöner, sanfter Bach, durch den Forellen gefangen werden. Folgen Sie den Bachabfahrten, um einen atemberaubenden Wasserfall zu erkunden.

Camping
Wednesday, May 09, 2012

Dies ist ein wirklich schöner Campingplatz, um die Familie für Spaß zu genießen. Es gibt Forellen, die den Bach auf und ab schwimmen, von der Brücke aus sieht man Fischschwärme im klaren Wasser. Wir sahen einige Rehe, die die Weiden aus der Ferne weiden ließen. Im Sommer war es nachts etwas kühl. Es gab einige Wohnmobile an einigen Stellen, aber nicht größer als 16 '. Dieser Campingplatz liegt in der Nähe einer Straße, ist aber nicht sehr geschäftig.

wandern
7 months ago

aufgezeichnet peppermint

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Empfohlene Wege

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Peppermint Creek Falls is a 0.8 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Springville, California that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.8 miles Elevation Gain: 104 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

camping

fishing

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

river

waterfall

wild flowers

hiking
15 days ago

Went yesterday and it was closed.

recorded Peppermint Creek Falls

hiking
7 months ago

It was a great short hike!! Killed me walking up.. but welll worth it!! Daisy and Trixy and Jon

hiking
bugs
9 months ago

Don’t hike down to the creek below the waterfall unless you want to work hard to climb out. It is very steep to get back up, where the real trail actually ends. Girlfriend and I went on a Saturday and there was about 10 cars at the Trailhead and lots of nice people on the trail with 12 packs of beer tucked under their arms. Not exactly a scenic hike by my standards. An easy stroll for those beginner hikers. I won’t be recommending this trail to friends.

hiking
bugs
10 months ago

7/5/19 Easy short hike to a wonderful waterfall that everyone should do when in the area. It can be a little slippery with the sandy sections as you descend to the base of the waterfall. Trekking poles may help those who are not very agile. Below the falls there are many places on the rocks to sun bathe and soak in the water. Be careful walking on the rocks where the water flows over them, as they are very slippery from algae coating them. The water is very cold even in the summer, though very refreshing when it’s hot.

camping
Sun Oct 28 2018

Like everyone has said, gorgeous country. Campground was fine.

Mon Oct 08 2018

Awesome time kids loved it

Thu Sep 27 2018

We love this area. My hubby and I hiked all the way to the falls. We saw a snake on our way there, right before we cross that little creek. This area offers a free overnight camping.

Thu Aug 09 2018

very beautiful place...they say kid friendly but its kind of scary because rocks are very slick...but do recommend going

Sun Jul 15 2018

This place was absolutely beautiful. My hometown is not far from here and there is a swimming hole there that the locals have been trashing lately. This place had minimal trash. Honestly about 3-4 pieces my trail mates and I picked up. The trail is nonexistent but once you get the the location that the cars are parked, the way to the creek is simple. Then follow it down to see the falls. It’s a scramble down the mountain/make your own path type of thing. Great on a hot summer day!

hiking
Sat Jul 07 2018

Trail? What trail? I asked in the camp and was told to follow the creek, That we did, through several beat down bandit camps with large fire rings and some trash left by those without wilderness ethics. Plenty of shade, We stayed on the south side of the creek and had no trouble locating the cascading pools above the main waterfall. Despite the lack of defined trail I still recommend this forest stroll for the beauty of the cool (cold!) sparkling and refreshing water. Be sure to supervise young children and wilderness novices around the slippery granite of the cascades. My dog even slid around and looked surprised when he needed help to get back on his feet. Didn't see any snakes, just birds and small trout.

hiking
Mon Aug 14 2017

This place was absolutely stunning. When we were here the falls were perfect. The water wasn't too strong, but the rocks are slippery at points. Some people like to remove clothing so keep your eyes out if you have kids! The top of the falls is beautiful and there are several pools to swim around in. Some deeper than others. You can see occasional trout in the streams and deeper pools. We just got home and we already want to go back.

hiking
Mon Sep 16 2013

Great little campground on a long dead-end road. Very isolated. There is a trail on the south side of the creek that leads to some waterfalls. The creek also tumbles down a series of granite basins that are great as swimming holes. Keep your eyes open though-- lots of rattlesnakes.

hiking
Wed Feb 13 2013

Great little trail! Follow it all the way to Upper Peppermint with excellent fishing along the way! Super easy and appropriate for the whole family. Get there early in the summer because the creek dries up around the end of July.

camping
Thu Dec 20 2012

I absolutely love this campground. I have some photos I will try to add later. Nice gentle creek flowing through with trout to be caught. Follow the creek downhills to explore a stunning waterfall.

camping
Wed May 09 2012

This is a real nice campsite for taking the family out for good fun. There's trout swimming up and down the stream, from the bridge you can see schools of fish hanging out in the clear water. We saw some deer grazing the pastures from a distance. During the summer it was a little cool at night. There were some RVs parked at a few sites but no bigger than 16'. This campsite is close to a road but it's not a busy one.

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sat Oct 13 2018

recorded peppermint

hiking
Sat Sep 15 2018

hiking
Sun May 27 2018

Tue May 30 2017