Lombard Street est une piste cyclable très fréquentée située près de San Francisco, dans la Californie. Elle offre une vue panoramique et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la marche, l'observation des oiseaux et la conduite panoramique et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 0.2 miles Dénivelé: 65 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

conduite scénique

balade

ornithologie

vue panoramique

parcours urbain

Tout le monde préfère conduire à travers la partie sinueuse, mais marcher dans cette rue jusqu'au célèbre endroit et emprunter les escaliers est l'expérience ultime. Souvent considérée comme la "rue la plus tordue", la rue Lombard Street de San Francisco n’est en fait ni la rue la plus tordue ni la plus raide de la ville, sans parler du monde. Bizarrement, cela ne dissuade pas les hordes de touristes qui viennent chaque année voir cette rue célèbre, construite avec huit lacets sur une pente de 40 degrés. L'attraction principale de Lombard Street est l'observation des gens qui conduisent dans la section tordue d'un bloc ou qui la conduisent eux-mêmes. Pendant une journée chargée, un flot apparemment sans fin d'automobiles et de scooters bourdonne, leurs passagers hurlent de peur fictive à chaque virage. Si vous êtes à pied, vous pouvez descendre (ou monter) les trottoirs et regarder le spectacle.

randonnée
1 month ago

court facile et unique

randonnée
1 month ago

bondé, évidemment.

balade
1 month ago

Un endroit à voir absolument à SF. C'est beau.

randonnée
2 months ago

Je ne comprends pas le battage médiatique. C'est joli mais envahi par les touristes. Tout simplement une attraction touristique à ce stade.

randonnée
4 months ago

Charmant

11 months ago

Jolie rue

Monday, October 08, 2018

Un genre de chose à faire. Je préfère essayer de faire un tour en bas pendant les heures creuses. C'est un peu amusant de voir à quel point les gens sont excités et s'arrêtent à l'intersection pour prendre des selfies.

balade
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Lieu ludique et pittoresque de l'OFS, paysage magnifique, mais souvent encombré de touristes.

conduite scénique
Thursday, August 02, 2018

Doit faire en SF; surtout quand les fleurs sont en fleurs; Préparez-vous à attendre sur la montée de l’autre côté, car il n’ya qu’un sens. Soyez attentif aux résidents qui vivent sur la route. Profitez de la vue sur la tour Coit. Conduisez-le et marchez-le.

Sunday, July 22, 2018

C'est un endroit incontournable à San Francisco. la circulation est terriblement mauvaise (mai c'était le week-end).

conduite scénique
Sunday, July 08, 2018

Vous devez le descendre une fois

randonnée
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Une courte promenade touristique. Les marches sont petites et peuvent être encombrées, mais il est facile de cocher la liste

conduite scénique
Thursday, July 06, 2017

un must à San Fran

conduite scénique
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Un must pour tout touriste à San Fran ... pleinement apprécié. Le plus grand frisson que j'ai jamais eu à 5 mph

balade
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Courte promenade, belles fleurs et propriétés le long de la rue. C'était cool de voir des voitures descendre. Nous avons même vu des gens faire de la planche à roulettes dans la rue. Il y a beaucoup de touristes, ce qui était agaçant. Il y avait un train qui est passé et a laissé un tas de gens pendant notre séjour. Si vous pouvez éviter les heures de pointe, vous aurez une aventure 5 étoiles.

conduite scénique
Friday, March 17, 2017

Nous y sommes allés à quelques reprises lorsque nous étions là-bas en 06. Une sorte de San Fran doit faire ce genre de chose. Assez cool, les enfants ont pensé que c'était chouette

balade
Friday, March 03, 2017

Très fréquentée par les touristes, mais vaut vraiment le détour

activités en pleine nature
Sunday, November 06, 2016

Marche urbaine facile.

Monday, September 26, 2016

Conduit plusieurs fois mais devient surpeuplé. Nous avons marché à partir de la guerre et ensuite avons attrapé un Uber à l'hôtel

balade
Thursday, August 04, 2016

J'ai aimé monter les marches. Vous ne pouvez pas aller à San Francisco et ne pas voir la «rue la plus sinueuse».

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Descendre et très encombré de touristes, mais très cool de descendre et de regarder les voitures descendre

Friday, July 01, 2016

Ça vaut le coup, site très soigné!

balade
Friday, May 27, 2016

Le pire, regardez-le de loin, ne marchez pas et ne descendez pas.

Friday, April 29, 2016

Petit coin classique pour marcher. Parfait si vous montrez des amis touristes ou voulez juste un endroit amusant pour promener le chien.

balade
Thursday, March 17, 2016

Ce n'est pas une randonnée à coup sûr! Cependant, au sommet, vous avez une belle vue. Les marches peuvent être trop difficiles pour les personnes qui ont des problèmes au genou ou qui sont vraiment hors de forme. Je ne l'ai pas conduite; vient de monter les marches. Soyez prudent lorsque vous conduisez à proximité, car les touristes arrêteront partout pour prendre des photos. Il y a beaucoup de fleurs et de courbes et les gens vivent en fait sur cette destination touristique très populaire. C'est à faire à San Francisco si vous y êtes.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Deux ou trois séries de 10 marches environ vous offrent une vue spectaculaire sur la Coit Tower et le Bay Bridge. Lors d'une nuit avec la pleine lune, vous pouvez obtenir de superbes photos des trois.

conduite scénique
Wednesday, December 18, 1991

Fun Drive

randonnée
7 days ago

randonnée
7 days ago

randonnée
29 days ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Lombard Street is a 0.2 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near San Francisco, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and scenic driving and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.2 miles Elevation Gain: 65 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

scenic driving

walking

paved

views

city walk

Driving through the swerving portion is what everybody prefers, but walking through that street up to the famous spot and taking the stairs is the ultimate experience. Often billed as the "crookedest street," San Francisco's Lombard Street is, in fact, neither the crookedest nor the steepest street in the city, let alone the world. Oddly, that fact doesn't deter the hordes of tourists who come every year to see this famous street, built with eight switchbacks on a 40-degree slope. The main attraction of Lombard Street is watching people drive down the crooked, one-block section, or driving down it yourself. On a busy day, a seemingly-endless stream of automobiles and scooters buzz down, their passengers squealing in mock fear at every turn. If you're on foot, you can walk down (or up) the sidewalks and watch the show.

walking
2 months ago

Very tiring but worth it.

2 months ago

A good and slightly more challenging route if you are staying down at the Wharf is to head up Hyde, take Lombard down to Leavenworth, then take Leavenworth downhill. Went at 9:30pm on a Monday and we only saw one other person on the stairs. There were a couple of cars heading down which provided a decent photo op.

3 months ago

another review

hiking
8 months ago

short easy and one of a kind

hiking
8 months ago

crowded, obviously.

walking
9 months ago

A must see place in SF. It is beautiful.

hiking
10 months ago

I don’t get the hype. It’s pretty but overrun with tourists. Simply a tourist attraction at this point.

hiking
Tue May 28 2019

Lovely

Sat Oct 27 2018

Pretty street

Mon Oct 08 2018

A one and done kind of thing to experience. I'd rather try taking a drive down it during the off hours. Kind of entertaining to see how excited people get and stop at the intersection to take selfies.

walking
Thu Sep 13 2018

Fun and scenic spot in SFO, great scenery around, but often crowded with tourists.

scenic driving
Thu Aug 02 2018

Must do in SF; especially when the flowers are blooming; be prepared to wait on the uphill on the other side as it is only one way down. Be considerate of the residents who live on the road. Enjoy the view of Coit Tower. Drive it and walk it.

Sun Jul 22 2018

That's a must see place in San Francisco. traffic is terribly bad (may that was weekend).

scenic driving
Sun Jul 08 2018

You have to drive down it once

hiking
Tue Feb 27 2018

A short touristy walk. Steps are small and can be crowded, but all in all easy to check off the list.

scenic driving
Thu Jul 06 2017

a must in San Fran

scenic driving
Wed Jun 14 2017

A must for any tourist to San Fran...throughly enjoyed it. Biggest thrill I ever had at 5 mph

walking
Wed May 17 2017

Short walk, beautiful flowers and properties along the street. It was cool to see cars traveling down. We even saw people skateboarding down the street. Lots of tourists though which was annoying. There was a train that came through and let off a bunch of people while we were there. If you can avoid high traffic times, you'd have a 5 star adventure.

scenic driving
Fri Mar 17 2017

Drove this a few times when we were there in 06. Kind of a San Fran must do type of thing. Pretty cool, kids thought it was neat

walking
Fri Mar 03 2017

Pretty crowded with tourists, but definitely worth seeing

nature trips
Sun Nov 06 2016

Easy urban walk.

Mon Sep 26 2016

Driven multiple times but is getting over crowded. We walked from the warf and then grabbed an Uber back to hotel.

walking
Thu Aug 04 2016

I enjoyed climbing the steps. You can't go to San Francisco and not see the 'crookedest street.'

Thu Jul 14 2016

Steep walk down and very crowded with tourists, but very cool to walk down and watch the cars driving down.

Fri Jul 01 2016

Worth the walk, very neat site!

walking
Fri May 27 2016

The worst, look at it from a distance, don't walk or drive down.

Fri Apr 29 2016

Classic little spot to walk. Great if you're showing tourist friends or just want a fun place to walk the dog.

walking
Thu Mar 17 2016

It's not a hike for sure! However, at the top, you have a nice view. The steps may be too much for people that have knee trouble or really out of shape. I did not drive down it; just climbed the steps. Be careful when driving near it because tourists will be everywhere stopping traffic to get pictures. There are lots of flowers and curves and people actually live on this very popular tourist destination. It's must do in San Francisco if you are there.

Wed May 13 2015

Two or three sets of 10 or so steps up to a spectacular view of the Coit Tower and the Bay Bridge. On a night with a full moon you can get some great pictures of all three.

scenic driving
Sat Jun 03 1972

Fun drive

Showing results 1 - 30 of 109