Loma Verde - Pacheco Valle Ridge Trails

HARD 20 reviews

Loma Verde - Pacheco Valle Ridge Trails is a 4.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Novato, California that offers scenic views and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from February until December. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1302 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

Hike on the Ridge between Loma Verde Open Space Preserve and Pacheco Valle Open Space. This trail offers stunning vistas and chance to enjoy the beautiful open space. Take Chicken Shack Fire Rd. to Big Rock Ridge Rd.

hiking
4 months ago

Pretty steep, definitely a work out. I’m not crazy about the last stretch on a neighborhood sidewalk, so I might do out & back next time.

11 months ago

Absolutely beautiful and great for dogs! Due to the steep terrain, It isn't heavily trafficked, and you hike through several distinctly different microclimates. I would not rate it as hard. I think it should be rated as moderate.

hiking
Saturday, August 13, 2016

It's a boring trail but great workout. As you're going up you're facing away from the water so you don't get nice views going up. Going down you get a bit more views but not that many. There isn't a lot of shade so if it's hot bring lots of water. I wouldn't rate this as difficult, it's a moderate hike.

Friday, September 25, 2015

Beautiful views. Quiet.

Sunday, February 01, 2015

Jan 29th - 150 minutes up the Pebble Beach trail to Big Rock --

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Monday, September 05, 2016

hiking
Thursday, July 28, 2016

hiking
Sunday, June 19, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 23, 2016

Thursday, January 14, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, April 29, 2015