Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Leavitt Meadow to Fremont Lake

DIFFICILE 10 avis
N°51 sur 113 randonnées à

Leavitt Meadow to Fremont Lake is a 17.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Coleville, California that features a river and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, camping, and backpacking and is best used from June until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
17.4 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
3,008 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée sac-à-dos

camping

randonnée

course de trail

plage

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

randonnée sac-à-dos
4 months ago

Beau paysage sur ce sac à dos facile. Il a pêché du poisson à Roosevelt Lake et à Fremont Lake, mais n'a pas vraiment pêché longtemps non plus. Skunked à Lane et Hidden Lake. Je me suis senti paresseux ce week-end, mais nous aimerions bien revenir un jour à Tower Peak.

randonnée
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Beau pays

randonnée sac-à-dos
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Nous venons de terminer cette randonnée. Nous sommes allés de Leavitt Meadows au lac Lane vendredi après-midi. Continuation vers le lac Fremont samedi. De retour au lac Roosevelt dimanche et de retour à Leavitt Meadows lundi. Les lacs étaient tous très beaux et le paysage était magnifique, en particulier le canyon par lequel West Walker se précipite. Il y avait de bons sites de camping entre les lacs Lane et Roosevelt et au sud du lac Lane. Nous avons traversé le West Walker à Fremont, et c'était très faisable à cette époque. Le lac Fremont valait la montée et était plus facile à nager que Lane et Roosevelt - moins de débris dans l’eau. Le sentier n'était pas encombré - nous avons peut-être vu 15 autres randonneurs durant tout le voyage de 4 jours. Les salles de bains du sentier de Leavitt Meadow étaient propres - merci!

pêche
Monday, September 26, 2016

Aller de Roosevelt à Fremont est assez difficile, sans parler de Leavitt Meadows, alors apportez-vous à la lumière. Il y a de fortes truites arc-en-ciel à Fremont, mais trouver de la place pour se jeter autour du lac peut être difficile avec de la boue profonde et des rochers (apportez des échassiers).

camping
Monday, November 16, 2015

J'ai fait cette randonnée quand j'étais un éclaireur au début des années 90. C'est une belle randonnée et un endroit agréable pour rester quelques nuits. Nous avons fini par attraper plus de 40 truites ce week-end. Peu de gens étaient là-bas et le départ à Leavitt Meadows est parcouru par un joli ruisseau de montagne.

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

8 months ago

randonnée
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Leavitt Meadow to Fremont Lake

HARD 3 reviews
#71 of 115 trails in

Leavitt Meadow to Fremont Lake is a 17.5 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Coleville, California that features a river and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, camping, and backpacking and is best used from June until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
17.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
3723 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

backpacking

camping

hiking

trail running

beach

forest

lake

river

views

backpacking
1 month ago

We have just finished this hike. We went from Leavitt Meadows to Lane lake on Friday afternoon. Continued to Fremont lake on Saturday. Returned to Roosevelt Lake on Sunday and hiked back to Leavitt Meadows on Monday. The lakes were all very nice and the scenery was beautiful, especially the canyon where the West Walker rushes through. There were good camping sites between Lane and Roosevelt Lakes, and also south of Lane Lake. We crossed the West Walker at Fremont, and it was very doable at this time. Fremont lake was worth the climb and was easier to swim in than Lane and Roosevelt - less debris in the water. The trail was not crowded at all - we saw maybe 15 other hikers the entire 4-day trip. The bathrooms at Leavitt Meadow trail head were clean - thank you!

fishing
11 months ago

Getting from Roosevelt to Fremont is challenging enough, let alone Leavitt Meadows, so definitely pack light. There are strong rainbow trout at Fremont, but finding a place to cast around the perimeter of the lake can be challenging with deep mud and rocks (bring waders).

camping
Monday, November 16, 2015

I did this hike when I was a boy scout in the early 90's. It is a beautiful hike, and a nice place to stay a few nights. We ended up catching over 40 trout that weekend. Not many people were out there, and the start in Leavitt Meadows has a nice mountain stream to hike by.