Las Virgenes Fireroad Trail is a 3.4 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Agoura Hills, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.4 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
269 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

convient aux enfants

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

chiens interdits

randonnée
Monday, May 01, 2017

Le paysage s'assèche rapidement. La folle avoine et l'orge sauvage (sétaire) ont encore du vert. Vous avez vu des fleurs sauvages, mais cette randonnée n’a généralement jamais été très bénéfique pour les fleurs sauvages. Il y avait des coquelicots de Californie, la gloire du matin et des étoiles d'or. Les coquelicots avaient l'air bien passé. Belle brise venant de Malibu Canyon. La conduite était plutôt calme, mais les canyons sont généralement très clairs quand le réchauffement de l'intérieur et des côtes est froid. La brise atténuait le soleil qui devenait chaud.

randonnée
Thursday, February 23, 2017

Faites cette randonnée parce que le ruisseau Las Virgenes coulait sur le sentier Upper Las Virgenes Canyon. Ce sentier était boueux à certains endroits mais passable. Environ 3/4 de mile dans vous commencez à ramasser beaucoup de pistes de cerf. Fait intéressant, il y a beaucoup moins de pistes canines à environ 3/4 de mile. Les chiens ne sont pas autorisés sur ce sentier, mais certaines personnes en apportent encore. D'après les preuves écrites, il y en a beaucoup moins que d'autres sentiers et ce nombre diminue avec l'éloignement du parc. À environ 3/4 de mile, j'ai également trouvé ce qui ressemblait beaucoup à des gravures de lion de montagne. Il ne s’agissait pas d’excellentes gravures, mais certaines caractéristiques évoquaient le chat plutôt que le chien. Les photos sont incluses dans mon enregistrement de février 2016 de Juan Bautista De Anza Las Virgenes Fireroad. Lors d’une randonnée ensemble en janvier dernier au Liberty Canyon, un de mes amis a également trouvé des empreintes de lion de montagne. Liberty Canyon se trouve à l'ouest et les deux canyons se rejoignent à moins d'un kilomètre au sud.

randonnée
Monday, August 22, 2016

Randonnée au sommet du sentier Talepop. Peut faire de la randonnée sur cette partie du sentier à l’ombre. Il y a des étendues ensoleillées mais dans la montée, les endroits ombragés sont bien espacés. Comme d'habitude, il y a une bonne brise, surtout dans Liberty Canyon et Las Virgenes Canyon.

randonnée
Monday, February 22, 2016

Beau sentier partant du parc Juan Bautista De Anza du chemin Lost Hills à Calabasas. Vous pouvez éviter tous les parkings encombrés près de Mulholland et de Las Virgenes en utilisant ce sentier. Le seul inconvénient est le bruit de la route provenant du chemin Las Virgenes. Il y a un peu d'ombre sur le sentier et il y a souvent une brise car Malibu Creek offre un accès à l'océan. Le parc offre des toilettes et un parking. Trailhead offre également un accès facile au sentier Talepop. Les chiens ne sont pas admis sur ce sentier.

randonnée
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, November 25, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, April 08, 2017

Sunday, April 02, 2017

randonnée
Wednesday, February 01, 2017

randonnée
Monday, March 21, 2016

randonnée
Monday, February 29, 2016

randonnée
Tuesday, September 01, 2015

Las Virgenes Fireroad Trail

EASY 11 reviews
#11 of 14 trails in

Las Virgenes Fireroad Trail is a 3.4 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Agoura Hills, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
246 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

hiking
6 months ago

The landscape is drying up quickly. The wild oats and wild barley (foxtails) still have some green. Saw some wildflowers but this hike generally has never been very good for wildflowers. There were some California poppies, morning glory, and some golden stars. The poppies looked well past peak. Nice breeze coming through Malibu Canyon. It was rather calm driving over but the canyons usually have a breeze when its warming inland and the coasts are cold. The breeze mitigated the sun which was getting hot.

hiking
7 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Did this hike because Las Virgenes Creek was flowing across the Upper Las Virgenes Canyon trail. This trail was muddy in places but passable. About 3/4 of a mile in you start picking up a lot of deer tracks. Interestingly, about 3/4 of a mile in there are far fewer canine tracks. Dogs aren't allowed on this trail but some people still bring dogs. From the print evidence there are far fewer than other trails and that number decreases with distance from the park. At about 3/4 of a mile I also found what looked very much like mountain lion prints. They weren't excellent prints but you could see certain characteristics that pointed to cat rather than canine. Photos are included under my February 2016 Juan Bautista De Anza Las Virgenes Fireroad recording. When hiking together this past January in Liberty Canyon, a friend of mine also found mountain lion prints. Liberty Canyon is to the west and the two canyons merge less than a mile to the south.

hiking
9 months ago

mountain biking
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

hiking
Monday, August 22, 2016

Hiked to the high point of the Talepop Trail. Can hike this section of trail shade to shade. There are some sunny stretches but on the climb the shady spots are nicely spaced. As usual there is a nice breeze especially through Liberty Canyon and Las Virgenes Canyon.

hiking
Monday, March 21, 2016

hiking
Monday, February 29, 2016

hiking
Monday, February 22, 2016

Nice trail originating from Juan Bautista De Anza Park off Lost Hills Rd in Calabasas. You can avoid all the congested parking near Mulholland and Las Virgenes by using this trailhead. The only real negative is the road noise from Las Virgenes Rd. There is some shade on the trail and there is often a breeze because Malibu Creek offers a pass to the ocean. The park offers restroom facilities and a parking lot. Trailhead also offers easy access to the Talepop trail. Dogs are not allowed on this trail.

hiking
Tuesday, September 01, 2015