Lakeside Linkage Preserve Trail

MODERATE 17 reviews

Lakeside Linkage Preserve Trail is a 2.8 mile out and back trail located near Lakeside, California that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
429 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

wildlife

trail running
26 days ago

1 month ago

it was an easy hike. Saw a homeless hanging around the trail. very quiet trail..make sure to hike with a dog or friend.

trail running
2 months ago

It was a nice little out and back. We ran it on the way back which kicked it up a few notches. There are a few decent inclines, and nice views where you can see all of lakeside. We also found a cute pit bike track towards the top. It is nice to have a good little trail like that nearby so travel time is no issue, and being in the midst of so much housing I would feel safe doing it on my own but can still get the feel of being out in nature.

hiking
Monday, June 19, 2017

Got some exercise and a few caches.

Friday, June 16, 2017

Nothing to see but the Lakeside neighborhoods

hiking
Tuesday, March 07, 2017

Monday, December 26, 2016

This trail is easy and short. Good for people who are out of shape, and want to start off. Good for strollers that are joggers.

hiking
Saturday, May 21, 2016

Good hike to do with kids as well. The one end is kinda steep but not in manageable. I want to take a bike to the top where there seems to be a bmx/mountain bike circle trick course that was made.

hiking
1 month ago

6 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Wednesday, April 05, 2017

Saturday, April 01, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

Wednesday, February 01, 2017

Thursday, January 19, 2017