La Sierra Trail Loop is a 2.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Chino Hills, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
370 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no shade

Great, quick 2 mile hike. I'm a walker, so first time I did this hike took me about 50+ minutes but I kept at and my time would always improve. The last time I hiked it I think I finished it in 42 minutes. Good for a beginner & outdoor workout

1 month ago

During the summer there wasn’t much to see. Pretty barren. The trails are wide though and I’d imagine it being picturesque after the rains. Some fat mixed with a few very steep areas. Good trail all around.

trail running
9 months ago

This is easy trail for a hiker. I would strongly recommend going LEFT to get more of a incline. This trail should be rated Easy. One of my favorites is still Potato Mtn Trailhead from Mt Baldy Rd. Anyways, this is a good short trail if ur pressed for time. Only took me 37 mins.

trail running
Saturday, June 24, 2017

Good local trail for trail running workout and backpack training.

trail running
Sunday, June 04, 2017

Easy trail. No views. All brown most of the year. Not worth making the detour. Good exercise for locals.

Sunday, May 14, 2017

It's a nice loop but I will recommend go elsewhere, there are coyotes living there and yes I saw one at the bottom of the loop. Be careful if you decide to go!

hiking
Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Nice little loop trail! Not really challenging except for a bit of incline here and there.

hiking
28 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

walking
7 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
Monday, October 02, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Monday, May 08, 2017

Saturday, May 07, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

hiking
Saturday, December 19, 2015