Kit Carson Park

EASY 19 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Kit Carson Park is a 2.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Escondido, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from January until January. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
82 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

road biking

walking

forest

lake

river

wild flowers

wildlife

city walk

walking
5 months ago

Beautiful and scenic trail around a fairly popular park. We went around 2pm on a Thursday and passed about 5-10 people on our way, some adults walking dogs and some kids getting off school. I walked my boyfriend's dog along the way and found that there were some provided doggy poop bags, which was nice; there was even one doggy water fountain! Overall it was a very easy trail to walk and beautiful the whole way around!

6 months ago

I go hear to disc golf not hike . Althou awesome scenery all around. I could see a nice stroll around the park being nice. Even lunch in the park. You will see there is a lot of sports close by. Beautiful park .

walking
8 months ago

Kit Carson Park is an unknown gem. The Queen Califia mosaic sculptures are really neat. I enjoy many different areas of this park.

walking
Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Disc golf is so fun here! Natural beauty everywhere!

walking
5 months ago

walking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Saturday, June 24, 2017

walking
Saturday, May 06, 2017

walking
Sunday, March 19, 2017

Sunday, January 15, 2017

hiking
Saturday, January 07, 2017

Saturday, August 13, 2016

hiking
Thursday, May 26, 2016

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Monday, February 15, 2016

walking
Thursday, April 30, 2015