Vente du Cyber Monday! Obtenez un an d'AllTrails Pro pour seulement $14.99
Commencez par le début

Hillcrest Boulders: Long Loop

INTERMÉDIAIRE 25 avis

Hillcrest Boulders: Long Loop est un sentier en boucle de 2.3 miles peu fréquenté situé près de Vacaville, Californie. Le sentier offre des vues panoramiques et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la course à pied et l'escalade. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 2.3 miles Dénivelé: 531 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

escalade

course à pied

vue panoramique

boueux

randonnée
4 months ago

Belle vue Pas clair sur le sentier car il n'y a aucune indication et il y a beaucoup de chemins qui mènent à des inconnus

5 months ago

La vue était superbe mais le sentier est mal balisé et les vaches l'ont pratiquement détruit. Nous nous sommes retrouvés dans un champ d'araignées de tunnel et nous nous sommes sentis comme dans un film d'Indiana Jones. Vu beaucoup d'animaux sauvages (en plus des araignées), y compris les dindons et les jackrabbits.

randonnée
hors piste
insectes
6 months ago

La balançoire était amusante. Mal marqué s'est perdu plusieurs fois en essayant de descendre. La prochaine fois, je vais monter et redescendre de la même manière pour éviter de se perdre. Peu de monde sur le sentier.

7 months ago

Randonnée 4/12. Seulement 2 autres personnes. Laissez mon chiot en laisse quand nous étions du côté des vaches. Superbe randonnée avec une brise fraîche.

7 months ago

Je l'ai aimé! J'ai pensé que c'était une petite randonnée facile et rapide pour commencer mon week-end. il n'y avait pas beaucoup de monde et c'était magnifique.

8 months ago

Le côté gauche de la boucle est génial, quand vous arrivez à la droite, le sentier disparaît, vous vous retrouvez dans un pré qui ressemble à un sable mouvant et vous devez traverser un ruisseau n'importe où pour voir une clairière en toute sécurité. chien s'est complètement recouvert de boue.

randonnée
boueux
hors piste
8 months ago

La majeure partie de ce sentier est soit sans sentier, soit en suivant un sentier de vache. Il y a certaines zones dans les vallées qui étaient boueuses et j'ai trouvé agréable de voir que les empreintes de pas profondes des bovins s'étaient remplies d'eau laissant des zones sèches pour me frayer un chemin. La vue était superbe au sommet et les rochers étaient perplexes. Belle journée pour être dehors!

randonnée
Sun Sep 16 2018

Super courte randonnée! d'excellentes vues. Je n'ai pas eu l'expérience de pâtés en croûte de vache comme certains commentaires précédents l'ont mentionné. dans l'ensemble j'ai été agréablement surpris. pourrait être difficile pour quelqu'un qui n'est pas en forme, mais qui est faisable à coup sûr.

Sat Jun 30 2018

Le sentier est mal entretenu, préparez-vous partout aux épines et aux queues

randonnée
Sat Mar 31 2018

Ce sentier devrait être appelé sentier de pâté de vache. Parce qu'il y a des pattes de vache partout où vous marchez. Donc, depuis que vous faites de la randonnée essentiellement dans un pâturage, je l’ai jugé faible. Ce sentier commence dans un quartier résidentiel et dispose d'un parking gratuit. Mais comme vous êtes si proche de ces quartiers, il y a beaucoup d'adolescents qui traînent dans ces collines en train de faire de la randonnée ou de jouer. Le sol craint également pour marcher et est inégale à cause des vaches. Mais bon, si vous aimez les vaches et que vous voulez en voir une de près, c'est l'endroit qu'il vous faut. La vue du sommet de la montagne est correcte. Il suffit de regarder les quartiers et les arrière-cours des gens. Honnêtement, j'irais ailleurs.

Thu Mar 22 2018

Beau mais ne devrait pas être considéré comme facile. Le sentier est quasiment rectiligne ou descendant tout droit. Facile aurait un terrain plat. Nous avons commis l'erreur de nous retrouver après que des chaussures de pluie soient restées coincées dans la boue où nous glissions beaucoup. En descendant, j'ai bu et me suis foulé la cheville. Je le ferais probablement encore mais pas après une pluie!

Tue Feb 13 2018

Super randonnée! Vues fantastiques et merveilles géologiques incroyables. Bon endroit pour faire sortir des amis de la ville.

randonnée
Sun Dec 31 2017

D'accord c'était bon et tout en haut de la colline mais j'ai fait une bonne randonnée

Sat Dec 09 2017

Belle vue

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

a enregistré Recording - Apr 14, 01:14 PM

randonnée
7 months ago

escalade
9 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

Sun Oct 21 2018

randonnée
Sun Oct 07 2018

randonnée
Sat Mar 24 2018

Fri Jan 05 2018

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Hillcrest Boulders: Long Loop

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(47)
Vacaville, California

Hillcrest Boulders: Long Loop is a 2.3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Vacaville, California that offers scenic views. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking, trail running, and rock climbing. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.3 miles Elevation Gain: 531 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

rock climbing

running

views

muddy

mountain biking
11 days ago

I underestimated how bumpy it would be lol, otherwise it was a blast riding down the hills

hiking
21 days ago

Got lost multiple times. Lots of cow poop.

off trail
29 days ago

It's a pretty place, but there are no marked trails, we got lost multiple times and extremely frustrated. To the left and up to the swing and boulders is uphill, but good and well travelled. After that, it's a free for all. The trail this app gives does not exist. There are tons of cow trails and small winding trails that intersect with each other and you go in circles. We finally got "off trail" and just followed the red trail line through bushes, across a dry Creek with no trail and through cow fields to get out.

hiking
bugs
muddy
no shade
over grown
rocky
scramble
washed out
30 days ago

Not sure what this All Trails app is talking about. This is a residential area. It is an open space. Cows roam the area along with rattlesnakes. There are NOT defined trails .... why? Because it’s NOT a trail park. It shouldn’t be listed on this app. As an avid hiker, I feel bad for the people who own property in this neighborhood. Don’t waste your time. There are plenty of other venues to frequent. This isn’t ONE of them:( Be careful of ticks and broken glass ... during my short trip, I encountered some irresponsible pet owners dog, off the leash, attacking a cow.... city of vacaville should be notified :( as should the rancher that rents this space from the city.

hiking
1 month ago

Such an easy hike with beautiful views of the city. Bring some snacks for a picnic. Perfect trail for kids too!

hiking
blowdown
off trail
washed out
3 months ago

hiking
off trail
3 months ago

hiking
rocky
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

Hills n views !! challenging with pack on!

hiking
10 months ago

Nice view Not clear on trail path as there are no indication and there are many cross path that lead to unknown

11 months ago

The views were great but trail is poorly marked and the cows have basically destroyed it. We found ourselves in a field of tunnel spiders and felt like we were in an Indiana Jones movie. Saw lots of wildlife (besides spiders), including turkeys and jackrabbits.

hiking
bugs
off trail
11 months ago

Up to the rope swing was fun. Poorly marked got lost multiple times trying to come down. Next time I’ll just go up and come back down the same way to avoid getting lost. Not many people on the trail.

Sat Apr 13 2019

Hiked 4/12. Only 2 other people. Let my pup off leash when we were on the side where the cows weren't. Awesome hike with chilly breeze.

Sun Apr 07 2019

I loved it! I thought it was a quick little easy hike to start my weekend. there wasn't many people there and it was beautiful.

Sun Mar 17 2019

left side of loop is great, when you get to tge right trail disappears, you end up in a meadow that is like quicksand, and have to cut through a creek anywhere u see a safe clearing. dog got completely covered in mud.

hiking
muddy
off trail
Thu Mar 14 2019

Most of this trail is either no trail or following a cow trail. There are some areas in the valleys that were quiet muddy and I found it nice that the deep cattle footprints had filled with water leaving dry areas to pick my way across. The views were great at the top and the boulders were quiet puzzling. Beautiful day for being outside!

hiking
Sun Sep 16 2018

Great short hike! excellent views. did Not experience cow pies as some previous reviews mentioned. overall I was pleasantly surprised. might be hard for someone not in shape, but doable for sure.

Sat Jun 30 2018

Trail is poorly maintained prepare for thorns and fox tails everywhere

hiking
Sat Mar 31 2018

This trail should be called cow patty trail. Because there are cow pattys every where you step. So since you are hiking basically in a cow pasture I have rated it low. This trail starts in a residential neighborhood and has free parking. But since you are so close to these neighborhoods there are alot of teenagers hanging out in these hills hiking and playing around. The ground also sucks to walk on and is uneven because of the cows. But hey if you like cows and want to see one up close this is the place to be. The view from the top of the mountain is ok. Just looking at neighborhoods and people's back yards. I would honestly go somewhere else.

Thu Mar 22 2018

Beautiful but should not be rated as easy. The trail is pretty much straight up the whole way or straight down. Easy would have some flat land. We made the mistake of going after a rain shoes kept getting stuck in the mud we were slipping an sliding a lot. On way down I sipped and sprained my ankle. I would probably hike it again but not after a rain!

Showing results 1 - 20 of 47