Hidden Homes Nature Trail

EASY 22 reviews
#33 of 84 trails in

Hidden Homes Nature Trail is a 0.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Fresno, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October.

DISTANCE
0.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
0 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

7 days ago

Great little trail for kids and see a few birds and turtles in the pond.

2 months ago

Fun trail for small children. Lots of wildlife surrounding the trail and in the pond. Nice old farm home and picnic area.

nature trips
3 months ago

Fun little trail around the pond! Great for children.

3 months ago

Super cute, fun, stroller friendly trail that’s short enough for my young kids to walk themselves. And lots of fun stops along the way.

3 months ago

Cute trail. My son enjoyed it. Big owls nest with eggs , a painted tunnel.. nice interactive loop trail.

6 months ago

Fun walk to do with kids and dogs

walking
10 months ago

Nice short walk around the pond by the River Center. Fun for small children, usually a few birds and rabbits around. So close to Fresno that everyone living here should visit at least once to learn about our coolest local natural resource.

hiking
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Nice and simple scenery

walking
Sunday, April 30, 2017

Our kids (5, 3, and 2) loved exploring on this path and looking for all the animals. Great little trail with kids.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Very nice and scenic trail and area. It is less than 4 miles though. Again, still a pretty area.

Monday, March 27, 2017

Very nice trail to take kids too! They enjoyed spotting the rabbits, turtles, & ducks.

walking
Sunday, March 12, 2017

great for little children and stollers.

Sunday, March 05, 2017

Very nice and relaxing

Monday, February 27, 2017

Small but great for kids activities for them to do along the way. You can also visit a house towards the back,

Monday, November 14, 2016

easy trail for kids. loved it.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

You feel like your in the middle of nowhere but so close to home. My granddaughter is 2 and she loved it. It's a great activity with the kids.

walking
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

This was a great trail for the kids. It was short, easy, and had little educational stops set up so the kids could learn about animals. My 2 year old never asked to be picked up, which means she was really having fun!

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Friday, January 27, 2017

Thursday, December 29, 2016

Saturday, December 24, 2016