Trails.com is merging with AllTrails! Please click here to read more.

Heritage Park

EASY 17 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Heritage Park is a 1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Dana Point, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.0 miles Elevation Gain: 26 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

hiking
2 months ago

This was a hike from the Marriott resort to Dana Point Harbor around and back. Simple concrete hike.

walking
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Beautiful view!

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Amazing views of DP Harbor and Cottons Pt.

walking
Wednesday, February 08, 2017

First let me Start by saying you must come here when it's Pouring rain. The more rain, the more amazed you will be. The Park itself is for a leisure mile loop, with a bunch of stairs to climb. They also have a small Dog playing area. You can see great Views of the Harbor on a nice day. My motivation was to get there when it rained and here is why, you must see the pictures to believe your eyes. On the side of the Park on the street view end, the Rain creates a majestic Waterfall the pours down the Canyon. the more rain, the bigger the Falls. Hope you have the chance to see it for yourself.

nature trips
Sunday, May 18, 2014

was there when they had all those colored elephants. on display. great view of the harbor as well.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

walking
9 months ago

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, February 06, 2018

hiking
Saturday, December 30, 2017

hiking
Friday, September 08, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Featured Trails