Hammond Coastal Trail

MODERATE 34 reviews

Hammond Coastal Trail is a 8.8 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Arcata, California that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
8.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
390 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

birding

hiking

horseback riding

road biking

trail running

walking

beach

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

This 5-plus mile hiking/biking/equestrian component of the California Coastal Trail stretches from the Arcata Bottoms northward to Clam Beach County Park in McKinleyville.

14 days ago

I grew up here and it is amazingly beautiful!

4 months ago

Very fun and accessible with plenty of amazing views!!

hiking
6 months ago

Only hiked part of it. I'll take my bike back and do the rest.

6 months ago

Great for hiking and biking. You can choose to do a small potion or the entire trail without any difficulty.

hiking
6 months ago

Hiked a portion of the trail 4 miles to Clam.Beach.

Saturday, March 26, 2016

fun bike trail/ walking, beautiful views and trails. all ages fun

road biking
Wednesday, September 09, 2015

Great place to bike with you child !

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Great path available for run or bike! Constantly take the baby and go .. Beach or farmers market it connects them all!!! :)

Monday, August 10, 2015

I go here almost every day. I love it.

cross country skiing
Sunday, June 28, 2015

Easy & beautiful.

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Always pleasant to bike along the Hammond Trail. We're so fortunate to live so close to it!

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

road biking
8 months ago

mountain biking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

road biking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Sunday, October 09, 2016

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Load More