Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Little Green Valley Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 42 avis
N°52 sur 153 randonnées à

Little Green Valley Trail is a 2.4 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Running Springs, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.4 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
593 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

randonnée
4 months ago

Belle

randonnée
8 months ago

Cette randonnée n'était pas trop difficile. Ma femme et moi avons tous deux la soixantaine et avons trouvé le niveau d'activité juste. Belle prairie au sommet de la boucle. Le sentier lui-même était principalement constitué de sable et de gravier, de sorte que vous ne marchiez pas constamment sur les rochers et les terrains accidentés.

randonnée
8 months ago

Ce sentier est situé en face de la station de ski Snow Valley. Le TH est "Little Green Valley" TH. Peut aller dans les deux sens sur cette boucle. Peu raide à quelques endroits, mais "pas sur vos fesses". Notre boucle n'était pas "rocheuse". Très bonne quantité d'ombre et à une altitude convenable - c.-à-d. Que vous pouvez faire cette randonnée quand il fait un peu chaud dehors. Il y a de meilleures randonnées 4 étoiles dans les environs (comme à Big Bear, ou Deep Creek à Lake Arrowhead). C’est une randonnée plus facile que Keller Peak. C'est une randonnée facile. Tous les sentiers sont en bon état, y compris les "sentiers de connexion" non visibles sur le camp de base Garmin ou sur tous les sentiers. Environ 15% de la boucle est sur une route à double voie quelque peu attrayante. Beaucoup de points de vue. Beaucoup de pistes cyclables dans le "Bike Park", mais nous n'avons vu aucun randonneur ou cycliste pendant notre séjour. Ce n'est pas un problème de traverser le parking de la station de ski pour retrouver sa voiture. L'alternative est de faire un peu de broussailles vers la fin pour revenir au départ ou de marcher sur le bord de la route (la voiture roule vite par ici).

randonnée
8 months ago

Il n'y a pas de place pour se garer près du sentier. Vous pouvez peut-être vous garer à la station de ski en bas de la rue et traverser la route à quatre voies, mais j'ai décidé de sauter ce sentier et de chercher un autre sentier avec un stationnement raisonnable.

randonnée
11 months ago

Belle piste. J'aimerais que le sentier soit marqué un peu mieux. Je suis sorti du sentier à quelques reprises, mais rien n’est trop fou. J'y retournerais.

randonnée
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

belle et jolie piste, l’élévation n’est pas si horrible. Une fois que vous arrivez à la prairie, c'est super bien aussi plat.

randonnée
Saturday, February 10, 2018

Belle piste tranquille.

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Prends de l'eau.

randonnée
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Cette randonnée était bien plus froide dans les années 90 lorsque le camp de boyscout était toujours là. Ceci est le lieu de tournage original du vendredi 13. Le lac Crystal était seulement un lac peu profond avec une zone de saule maintenant.

randonnée
Thursday, October 19, 2017

C'est un véritable bijou de sentier. C'est assez court et facile, mais vous êtes récompensé par une vue magnifique sur les alpages de la vallée verdoyante

Friday, July 21, 2017

Je le referais sans hésiter, taxant décemment vers le haut si vous avez un sac assez bon avec du poids. Quelques fois, cela a été un peu déroutant, car il semble traverser une piste de motocross. Assurez-vous donc de faire attention. À un moment donné, il se scinde à gauche et en bas à droite, montez à gauche.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Si vous voulez une randonnée qui n'est pas trop longue mais qui vous en donne pour votre argent, ce sentier! C'est tellement beau et ça fera battre votre cœur. Il y a une prairie au sommet avec un ruisseau qui offre aussi de superbes vues depuis différents endroits du sentier.

randonnée
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Nice et calme ..

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

8 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, February 18, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, February 10, 2018

Charger plus

Little Green Valley Trail

MODERATE 38 reviews

Little Green Valley Trail is a 2.4 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Running Springs, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
593 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

hiking
2 months ago

This hike was not too difficult. My wife and I are both in our sixties and found the level of activity just right. Beautiful meadow at the top of the loop.

The trail itself was mostly sand and gravel so you were not constantly walking over rocks and uneven terrain.

hiking
3 months ago

This trail is across from the Snow Valley Ski Resort. The TH is "Little Green Valley" TH. Can go either direction on this loop. Little steep in a few places, but "not on your butt stuff". Our loop was not "rocky". Fair amount shade, and at decent altitude - i.e. can do this hike when it's a bit warm out other places. There are better 4 star hikes around (like in Big Bear, or Deep Creek in Lake Arrowhead) in the area, This is an easier hike than Keller Peak. This is an easy hike. All the trails are in decent shape, including "connector trails" not visible on Garmin Base Camp or all trails. About 15% of the loop is on a somewhat attractive double track road. Lots of view points. A lot of bike tracks in the "Bike Park", but we saw no hikers or bikers while we were there. It's not a problem walking through the parking lot of the ski resort to get back to your car. The alternative is to do a little bush-wacking near the end to get back to the start, or walk on the side of the road (the car go fast by here).

hiking
3 months ago

There is no place to park near the trail. You can maybe park at the ski resort down the street and cross the four lane highway but I decided to skip this trail and look for another trail with reasonable parking.

hiking
6 months ago

Nice trail. Wish the trail was marked a little better. Went off trail a few times but nothing too crazy. I’d go back.

hiking
7 months ago

nice short pretty trail, elevation going up isn't that horrible. once you get to the meadow its super nice also flat.

hiking
8 months ago

Nice quiet trail.

9 months ago

Take water.

hiking
10 months ago

This hike was way cooler in the 90's when the boyscout camp was still there. This is the original filming spot for Friday the 13th. Crystal lake was only a shallow lake with is a willow patch now.

hiking
11 months ago

This is a real gem of a trail. It is fairly short and easy but you are rewarded with views of the alpine pastures of Little Green Valley, which are truly beautiful.

Friday, July 21, 2017

I would definitely do it again, decently taxing uphill if you have a pretty good pack with weight in it. A couple of times it got a touch confusing because it appears to cross over a dirtbike path, so make sure you're paying attention, at one point it splits up on the left and down on the right, go up to the left.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

If your wanting a hike that isn't to long but gives you your bang for your buck this trail! Its so beautiful and will get your heart pumping .. There is meadow at the top with a stream you also get such great views from different spots on the trail .

hiking
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Nice and quiet ..

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Monday, October 09, 2017

hiking
Saturday, October 07, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 01, 2017

hiking
Monday, August 14, 2017

Load More