Grand View Park Spiral Steps

EASY 16 reviews
#2 of 2 trails in

Grand View Park Spiral Steps is a 0.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near San Francisco, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
0.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
29 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

hiking

walking

views

no dogs

This is the spiral stairs to Grand View Park on the south side.

6 months ago

Easily one of the first places I recommend a visit too. Sunsets are fantastic here. Combine with the mosaic tiles stair case to get the most out of this location.

walking
7 months ago

Very peaceful

hiking
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Many steps to get the heart rate up and to work those leg muscles! Not only is it a great workout, the view at the top is breathtaking. There are benches along the way up if you need to take a quick breather. You can park at the base of these stairs, but I'd recommend starting from the bottom of Moraga Steps and work your way up. Get that exercise in!

walking
Saturday, February 18, 2017

Great views, nice place to sit and have coffee.

walking
Sunday, February 05, 2017

Even with the stairs, it's easy to reach to the top. Great view of the city and it can be windy at times. Check the weather! Great place to take nice photographs.

walking
Sunday, November 27, 2016

Best views of the city! Wait for a clear and sunny day.

walking
Friday, November 18, 2016

Great views of the city!

hiking
Tuesday, December 29, 2015

360 degree view of San Francisco.

hiking
Saturday, December 26, 2015

2 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

Tuesday, November 01, 2016

hiking
Sunday, March 06, 2016