Garden to Sky Trail est un sentier de circulation modérée situé près d'Avalon, en Californie, qui offre la possibilité d'observer la faune. Le sentier est considéré comme modéré et est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche et la nature. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 2.8 miles Dénivelé: 731 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

forêt

vue panoramique

faune

Ce sentier est constamment en montée. Il commence au mémorial de Wrigley et se termine par une vue imprenable sur les deux côtés de l'île. La fin de ce sentier marque le début d'un sentier plus long au sommet d'une montagne appelé Divide Road.

randonnée
1 month ago

Nous avons commencé vers 9h30 et il faisait assez chaud. Recommander d'aller plus tôt. Les vues au sommet sont superbes, vous pouvez voir l'île voisine et le continent. Le sentier est large et l'ascension est juste, donc pas trop difficile. Un peu d'ombre mais aussi des étendues de soleil. Pas de bugs ou autres nuisances à proprement parler. Globalement, une excellente randonnée que vous pouvez prendre directement si Avalon. Vous traversez le jardin botanique de Wrigley, qui facture des frais d'entrée de 14 $ pour un adulte et une personne âgée. Vous pouvez apparemment contourner en passant par le camping sur la droite, mais nous pensions vouloir soutenir la cause. Le défilé régulier des voiturettes de golf allant aux jardins botaniques était légèrement ennuyeux.

randonnée
1 month ago

J'ai fait ce sentier en sens inverse ... ciel au jardin (vous n'avez pas à payer pour entrer dans la randonnée au jardin de cette façon). J'ai marché Hermits Gulch. Au sommet est Divide Rd. Suivez cela à gauche (loin des toilettes). Il vous mène dans le jardin pour faire de la randonnée. Hermits Gulch a beaucoup plus d'animaux et était moins peuplé. C'était un sentier réel. Le sentier du jardin au ciel est un chemin de terre. Superbes vues cependant. Juste pas aussi rustique que Hermits gulch c'est pourquoi je lui ai donné un quatre sur cinq.

randonnée
1 month ago

belle randonnée. chaud et sec

randonnée
2 months ago

Je n'ai pas fini, j'ai commencé un peu tard vers 15h40 mais le jardin ferme à 17 heures. Il faisait vraiment trop chaud, il reviendra au sommet.

randonnée
4 months ago

Sentier amusant! Pente stable.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
5 months ago

Belle vue au sommet!

randonnée
6 months ago

C'est une randonnée modérée sur le sentier Trans Catalina. Il s’agit principalement de vieux coupe-feu et de chemins de terre. C'est beau cette période de l'année. L'été peut être très chaud et sec.

Tuesday, January 09, 2018

Grande randonnée avec de superbes vues une fois au sommet. Je ne suis pas un randonneur passionné, mais avec beaucoup d’eau, quelques collations et quelques arrêts sur le chemin, c’était très gérable.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Le sentier est large et gentil pour presque n'importe quel niveau de randonneur. La montée progressive mettra un peu de sueur sur votre front, à moins que vous ne couriez, elle mettra au défi même les bêtes qui aiment les galops des montagnes. du centre-ville, l'aller-retour était à peu près à 6 miles et moins de 2 heures à un rythme soutenu.

course de trail
Monday, July 03, 2017

Je suis arrivé sur l'île à bord d'un bateau de croisière et j'ai pris le premier bateau annexe pour une course matinale. Pour ceux qui se trouvent dans la même situation, la distance totale entre le quai et le sommet est de 6,5 miles. Je traversai la ville d'Avalon et remontai la route en direction du Wrigley Memorial et du jardin botanique. L'entrée est de 7 $. Cool cactus dans le jardin et le mémorial était magnifique. Le sentier commence au mémorial. Il n'y a pas beaucoup d'ombre qui monte. Le sentier est large, mais couvert de cailloux. Je n'avais pas mes chaussures de course, alors mes pieds ont souffert. La vue du sommet est agréable, vous pouvez voir la mer des deux côtés de l'île à partir de là. Ce fut une excellente course de travailler sur certains plats et boissons de ce bateau de croisière.

Monday, April 10, 2017

Nous avons fait cela par temps frais, nous avons donc passé un bon moment. Jolie piste exposée, donc je ne recommanderais pas de la faire quand il fait très chaud. La montée est raide mais vaut les vues!

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Commencez par le Mémorial de Wrigler. C'est une promenade facile et rapide de 1,5 km en montée. atteindre le sommet n peut se déplacer vers la piste ermite gulch ou côté est de la catalina La vue est magnifique.

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Belle randonnée facile sur un chemin de feu. Quelques zones escarpées et de superbes vues des deux côtés de l'île. Ça vaut le coup.

randonnée
Saturday, April 16, 2016

Vraiment la peine! Deux heures aller-retour pour les photos. Nous avons apprécié bonne façon de commencer votre journée à Avalon. Pour ceux qui ne font jamais d’exercices, je pense que cette piste, même si elle est considérée comme facile, peut être trop inclinée pour certaines personnes. Autre que ça; les vues sont superbes!

Sunday, November 22, 2015

randonnée incroyable .. commencer au camping.

randonnée
Thursday, October 08, 2015

Garden to Sky peut être utilisé en aller-retour ou en combinaison avec 2 autres sentiers (Memorial Road to Divide Road, puis Hermit Gulch Trail) pour créer une boucle de 4,2 km. Nous avons fait la boucle. À partir des jardins botaniques de Wrigley, vous achetez une entrée aux jardins (7 $ / personne) et vous vous inscrivez pour un laissez-passer de randonnée (gratuit). Je suppose que vous pourriez commencer par le camping Hermit Gulch et éviter les frais, mais que le sentier est maintenu et balisé, je vous encourage donc à soutenir la réserve. Le personnel du bureau d’information examine une liste de contrôle de base de la randonnée, suggérant de l’eau et demandant à ne pas toucher ou nourrir les animaux. Nous avons commencé vers 13h et fini vers 17h. La ville d'Avalon fait face à l'est et offre une vue spectaculaire sur l'est et l'ouest lorsque vous arrivez au sommet. J'aurais bien aimé voir le coucher de soleil à partir de là, mais il aurait été beaucoup trop sombre pour revenir. Memorial Road et Divide Road sont des routes larges sur lesquelles circulent également les véhicules. Hermit Gulch est un peu plus robuste et vous devez faire attention aux rochers en vrac.

randonnée
1 day ago

randonnée
9 days ago

randonnée
22 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Garden to Sky Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(138)
Avalon, California

Garden to Sky Trail is a 2.8 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Avalon, California that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.8 miles Elevation Gain: 731 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

wildlife

This trail is constantly at an uphill grade. It begins at Wrigley Memorial and ends with a breathtaking view of both sides of the island. The end of this trail is the beginning of a longer mountain-top trail called Divide Road.

hiking
3 months ago

Great workout on way up as it is all up hill, but beautiful all around you and the view at the top makes it worth the hike. The trailhead is at the back of Wrigley garden so you do have pay to get in. We enjoyed seeing the garden after our hike. The hike itself is an old dirt road.

hiking
3 months ago

We did the garden sky loop. Was mostly uphill for the first half of the hike and than after that, it was smooth sailing.

hiking
3 months ago

Gerden to Sky Summit to Avalon Harbor. With mom.

hiking
rocky
4 months ago

hiking
fee
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

We started around 9:30 and it got pretty hot . Recommend going earlier. Views at top are great, can see neighboring island and mainland. Trail is wide and ascent is fair so not too difficult. Some shade but also stretches of full sun. No bugs or other nuisances to speak of. Overall great hike you can take directly out if Avalon. You cross Wrigley’s botanical garden, which charges entrance fee $14 for an adult and a senior. You can apparently bypass by going through the campground on the right, but we thought we wanted to support the cause. Steady parade of golf carts going to the botanical gardens was slightly annoying.

hiking
8 months ago

I did this trail in reverse....sky to garden (you don’t have to pay to enter the hike at the garden this way). I hiked up Hermits Gulch. At the top is Divide Rd. Follow that to left (away from restroom). It leads you into the garden to sky hike. Hermits Gulch has way more wildlife and was less populated. That was an actual trail. The garden to sky trail is a dirt road. Great views though. Just not as rustic as Hermits gulch which is why I gave it a four out of five.

hiking
9 months ago

nice hike. hot and dry

hiking
9 months ago

Didn’t finish, started a little late around 3:40pm but the garden closes at 5. It was really hot too btw, will come back to summit.

hiking
11 months ago

Fun trail! Steady incline.

hiking
no shade
Sun Apr 21 2019

Beautiful view at the top!

hiking
Sun Apr 07 2019

This is a moderate hike on the Trans Catalina trail. It is mostly old fire break and dirt road. It’s beautiful this time of year. Summer can be very hot and dry.

Tue Jan 09 2018

Great hike with great views once at the top. I am not an avid hiker but with plenty of water, some snacks and few stops on the way up it was very manageable.

Thu Jul 20 2017

The trail is wide and kind to almost any level of hiker. The gradual ascent will put some sweat on your brow, unless you run, then it'll challenge even those beasts who love mountain gallops. from the center of town round trip was just at 6 miles and just under 2 hours at a steady pace.

running
Mon Jul 03 2017

I came into the island on a cruise ship and took the first tender boat over for a morning run. For those in this same situation, the total distance from dock to the top and back is 6.5 miles. I ran through the town of Avalon and made my way up the road toward Wrigley Memorial and botanical garden. The entrance is $7. Cool cacti in the garden and the memorial was beautiful. The trail starts at the memorial. There is not a lot of shade going up. The trail is wide, but covered in pebbles. I didn't have my running shoes, so my feet suffered. The view from the top is nice, you can see the ocean on both sides of the island from there. It was a great run to work off some of that cruise ship food and drink.

Mon Apr 10 2017

Did this in cool weather so we had a great time. Pretty exposed trail so I wouldn't recommend doing it when it's very hot. Steep climb but worth the views!

Sun Oct 30 2016

start from wrigler memorial. it is an easy n fast walk of 1.5 miles uphill. reach summit n can either move to hermit gulch track or east side of the catalina. view is great.

Thu Aug 18 2016

Nice easy hike on a fire road. A few steep areas and great views on both sides of the island. Worth the walk.

hiking
Sat Apr 16 2016

Totally worth it! Two hours round trip stopping for pictures. We enjoyed it; good way to start your day in Avalon. For someone that never exercise, I think this trail, even though is considered easy, it may be too much of an incline for some people. Other than that; the views are great!

Sun Nov 22 2015

amazing hike .. start at the campsite .

hiking
Thu Oct 08 2015

Garden to Sky can be done as an out and back, or it can be combined with 2 other trails (Memorial Road to Divide Road and then to Hermit Gulch Trail) to create a 4.2 mile loop. We did the loop. Starting at the Wrigley Botanical Gardens, you purchase entrance to the Gardens ($7/person) and sign up for a hiking pass (free). I suppose you could start from the Hermit Gulch campground and avoid the fees, but the trail is maintained and marked, so I would encourage supporting the Conservancy. The information desk personnel go through a basic hiking checklist, suggesting water and asking not to touch or feed the animals. We started around 1pm and finished around 5pm. The city of Avalon faces east, and there are some spectacular views of both East and West when you get to the top. I would have loved to see the sunset from there, but it would have been much too dark to make our way back. Memorial Road and Divide Road are wide roads that tour vehicles also travel on. Hermit Gulch is a bit more rugged and you need to be careful of loose rocks.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

recorded Garden to Sky Summit

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 138