Gabrielino Trail to El Prieto Trail Loop

EASY 29 reviews
#3 of 4 trails in

Gabrielino Trail to El Prieto Trail Loop is a 13.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Altadena, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
13.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
2106 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

Located in the Angeles National Forest, above the foothills in Altadena. Highlights: The trail starts just above NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory. Hazards: Poison oak and rattlesnakes.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

It was ok. Not the best views but it was relaxing AND i got to see a bobcat! It was so surreal. Also got to hear the beautiful sounds of birds and frogs.

2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

great beautiful views

5 months ago

7 months ago

RELAX AND BEAUTIFUL

hiking
7 months ago

Monday, May 30, 2016

mountain biking
Sunday, May 15, 2016

ME GUSTA UN LUGAR A DONDE SE COMPARTE LA NATURALEZA

hiking
Sunday, April 17, 2016

mountain biking
Saturday, March 19, 2016

hiking
Friday, March 18, 2016

Majority of the trail is nothing more than a paved fire road, but if you keep going the trail narrows and heads into Angeles national forest. That part of the trail was lovely and shaded with a couple of water crossings. There is poison oak but if you stay on the trail you'll be fine.

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

hiking
Sunday, December 13, 2015

mountain biking
Saturday, November 14, 2015

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Beautiful scenery. But Not challenging at all. Great if you want to bike, bring pets or kids.

Saturday, May 23, 2015

walking
Friday, May 08, 2015

The whole spooky thing is great for adventure look up the devils rock formation for the whole history of the place

walking
Tuesday, December 23, 2014

This is a good spot if you're into the paranormal. I didn't experience anything but the story behind it says it all. The gate is usually locked but I found a way in, nothing major though.