Fox Canyon Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 48 avis
N°1 sur 4 randonnées à

Fox Canyon Trail est un sentier modérément fréquenté de 2,8 km situé près d'Ojai, en Californie, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est considéré comme modéré. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche, le course à pied et la nature et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 2.8 miles Dénivelé: 816 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

course à pied

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

rocheux

randonnée
pas d'ombre
rocheux
2 months ago

Le sentier est agréable mais il n'y a pas d'ombre, vous voudrez donc y aller pendant les heures les plus fraîches de la journée.

randonnée
5 months ago

Sentier décent, rien de spécial, excellent exercice pour un local mais pas le meilleur choix pour un touriste. Le sentier est encore en train de se remettre du feu et n'a pas la vie en train de récupérer des autres sentiers locaux touchés par le feu. Toujours agréable.

randonnée
6 months ago

Très joli interrupteur sinueux avec une belle vue. Particulièrement agréable si vous l'utilisez pour emprunter d'autres sentiers de liaison. Difficulté vraiment modérée et je ne recommande pas fortement les bâtons. Peut être chaud pendant ces jours d'été alors soyez prêt pour la chaleur. Je recommanderais cet essai au début / randonneur passionné.

randonnée
couvert de végétation
pas d'ombre
6 months ago

Friday, August 17, 2018

C'était une belle petite randonnée. En dépit d'avoir brûlé il y a 6 mois, de nombreux arbustes repoussent. Nous avons vu fleurir des tonnes de phacélias à grandes fleurs, ainsi que de nombreuses étoiles d'or, chenilles, phacélies, roses frangées, coquelicots, bites bleues et quelques clochettes murmures et clarkia élégants. Le sentier est situé sur un versant sud, il est donc assez exposé, même s’il ya de gros rochers à des endroits ombragés. C’est une bonne randonnée pour la fin de la journée après le coucher du soleil derrière la colline. Le sentier est bien entretenu et nous n’avons vu qu’un petit chêne empoisonné qui repoussait au sol à l’endroit où il avait été coupé récemment. Nous avons croisé quelques autres randonneurs ici même s’il s’agissait du Memorial Day. Aucune plainte!

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Vous voulez faire l'expérience de la solitude et du calme, faites-le par une chaude journée! Beaucoup de lacets mais pas très difficile. Amusant de voir la repousse du feu Thomas l'année dernière. Si vous êtes un coureur, ce serait une bonne piste.

randonnée
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Je fais de la randonnée pour la paix intérieure et la spiritualité et cette randonnée m'a certainement apporté cela, surtout lors d'une magnifique journée d'aujourd'hui où j'avais le sentier pour moi tout seul, sans motocycliste ni toutou. Juste une superbe randonnée avec des tonnes de lacets, de lézards, de vues et de sérénité. Faites attention à la carte, sinon vous tombez du parcours et vous dirigez vers l'ouest (comme je l'ai fait). Le marqueur semble avoir été endommagé par un incendie et je me suis tout naturellement naturellement dirigé vers la gauche (en ignorant ma règle d'or consistant à tourner à droite «en cas de doute»). Tout ce que cela a permis de faire, c'est de faire une magnifique randonnée de 2,8 km en une randonnée encore plus glorieuse de 4,10 km. Belle ville, belle région, beau bruit.

randonnée
Saturday, September 16, 2017

Super randonnée. Pas facile!!! Mais c'est beau !!

vtt
Friday, February 17, 2017

Raide, difficile mais qui en vaut la peine. Superbes vues sur la vallée, les fleurs sauvages printanières et les liaisons avec d'autres sentiers de l'avant-pays appartenant à ou gérés par l'Ojai Valley Land Conservancy. (Rejoignez-nous!) Peut être monté sur un vélo de montagne, de haut en bas, si vous aimez faire de la séance et que vous pouvez gérer des manœuvres serrées. Portez une cloche!

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Bons exercices physiques. Plus raide que prévu et environ la moitié était des revers.

randonnée
Saturday, September 24, 2016

Ce sentier est idéal pour les vues et l'exercice. C’est généralement le chemin que je prends après avoir gravi le sentier de Luci, qui est escarpé et offre de superbes vues. Facile de faire de la randonnée = trouver d’autres ici et là avec un motard occasionnel. S'amuser!

Sunday, April 03, 2016

Ce sentier n’est pas facile, c’est un beau sentier mais tout est en montée. Au premier kilomètre, vous montez à environ 800 pieds d'altitude. L'autre chose difficile à propos de ce sentier est la largeur du sentier, à certains endroits c'est juste un pied de large, c'était un peu louche à certains endroits. La bonne chose à propos de ce sentier est la vue, vous êtes capable de voir tout Ojai du haut.

randonnée
11 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

a enregistré Fox Canyon Trail

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

a enregistré Pratt Trail

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Fox Canyon Trail is a 2.8 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Ojai, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, running, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.8 miles Elevation Gain: 816 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

running

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

rocky
4 days ago

trail was easy to find and plenty of parking. I will say that this trail is definitely on the sunny side of the mountain and no shade. the initial climb takes you up about 800 ft. in 1.5 miles so keep that in mind. the view from the top is spectacular and worth the climb in my opinion. the trail is narrow and we had some runners come up that needed to pass.. definitely not covid19 friendly in those cases but I think we will survive.

hiking
1 month ago

Definitely agree that it is not a touristy kind of trail as there’s not much to see. Saw a nope rope, aka snake, while on the trail, eek! Parking was easy. Loved that they had signs up telling people to social distance and everyone was incredibly respectful of that.

hiking
5 months ago

Great hike, path is really easy to follow. Street parking which is easy and there are lots of other trails around if you want to add to it.

hiking
no shade
rocky
9 months ago

The trail is nice but there is no shade so you will want to go in the cooler hours of the day.

hiking
Sun May 05 2019

Decent trail, nothing special,great exercise for a local but not the best choice for a tourist. The trail is still recovering from the fire and doesn't have the recovering life that other local trails hit by the fire have. Still enjoyable.

hiking
Wed Apr 03 2019

Very pretty winding switch backs with a nice view. Especially nice it you use it to hop on to other connecting trails. Definitely moderate difficulty and isn't one that I would strongly recommend poles for. Can get hot during those summer days so be prepared for the heat. I would recommend this trial to the beginning/avid hiker.

hiking
no shade
over grown
Sat Mar 23 2019

Fri Aug 17 2018

This was a nice little hike. Despite having burned 6 months ago, many of the shrubs are growing back. We saw tons of large-flowered phacelias blooming, also lots of common goldstars, caterpillar phacelias, fringed pink, poppies, blue dicks, and a few whispering bells and elegant clarkia. The trail is on a south facing slope so it's fairly exposed, though there are big boulders in places that provide shade. It's a great hike for late in the day after the sun sets behind the hill. The trail is well maintained and we only saw a little poison oak that was growing back at the ground from where it was cut recently. We passed a just a few other hikers here even though it was Memorial Day. No complaints!

Sat Jul 14 2018

Want to experience aloneness and quiet, do this one on a hot day! Lots of switchbacks but not very difficult. Fun to see the regrowth from last year’s Thomas fire. If your a runner, this would be a good trail.

hiking
Thu May 17 2018

I hike for inner peace and spirituality and this hike certainly gave me that, especially on a gorgeous day today where I had the trail all to myself with no bikers or loose doggies. Just a great hike with tons of switchbacks, lizards, views and serenity. Pay attention to the map or else you’ll fall off the course and head west (as I did). The one marker looks like it was damaged by fire and I just naturally just went left (ignoring my golden rule to turn right “when in doubt”). All it did was make a glorious 2.8 mile hike into an even more glorious 4.10 one. Beautiful town, beautiful area, beautiful noise.

hiking
Sat Sep 16 2017

Awesome hike. Not Easy!!! But it's beautiful!!

mountain biking
Fri Feb 17 2017

Steep, challenging but well worth it. Great views of the valley, spring wildflowers and connections to other front-country trails owned or managed by the Ojai Valley Land Conservancy. (Join!) Ridable on a mountain bike, both up and down, if you like to session and can handle tight switchbacks. Wear a bell!

Wed Oct 12 2016

Good workout. Steeper than expected and about half was switchbacks.

hiking
Sat Sep 24 2016

This trail is great for views and exercise. This is usually the way down for me after going up Luci's trail that is steep with great views as well. Easy to get to hike = finding others here and there with an occasional biker. Have Fun!

Sun Apr 03 2016

This trail is by no means easy, it is a beautiful trail but it is all up hill. In the first mile you climb about 800 feet in elevation. The other hard thing about this trail is the width of the trail, in some places it's only a foot wide, it was a little sketchy in some spots. The nice thing about this trail is the views, you are able to see all of Ojai from the top.

hiking
8 days ago

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
28 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 70