Fern Creek Trail to Lost Trail to Ocean View Trail Loop

EASY 25 reviews

Fern Creek Trail to Lost Trail to Ocean View Trail Loop is a 3.1 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Mill Valley, California that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
616 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

waterfall

wild flowers

blowdown

no dogs

Starting at the visitors center, take the boardwalk into Muir Woods to where the Fern Creek Trail splits off. Follow that until you get to the Lost Trail and take a right. When you intersect the Ocean View Trail take a right and it will take you right back to Muir Woods.

2 months ago

Great quick easy walk for a Sunday afternoon. Would do again for sure.

hiking
5 months ago

One of my favorite loop trails in Muir Woods. I’ve hiked it about 4 Times now.

hiking
6 months ago

Easy, quiet hike away from the crowds.

6 months ago

I only ran the final stretch near the Mount Tam summit, but I love it. It’s very steep but being able to always see your destination was helpful and motivating.

11 months ago

Easy, light walk.

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous trails! Get there early as parking is hrs to find later in the day

Sunday, October 09, 2016

Fresh air gives you the strength the make the climb - took about 2 hours

hiking
Monday, October 03, 2016

The most serene of the trails I visited while two days in Muir Woods National Monument. I highly recommend for those who want an easy hike with a focus on the beauty surrounding them! Many others trails were beautiful, but this, to me, was the most beautiful...and not too many people were on it both times I hiked it.

5 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

recorded Muir forest with Jenni

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Monday, June 19, 2017

Friday, June 16, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

Thursday, June 01, 2017

Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Friday, December 02, 2016

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016