Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

El Cariso Nature Trail

FACILE 34 avis
N°42 sur 137 randonnées à

El Cariso Nature Trail is a 1.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Lake Elsinore, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.3 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
150 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Directions from Lake Elsimore, CA: Travel southwest on Highway 74 venturing into the mountains, then onto the Visitor Center / Fire Station in El Cariso.

randonnée
27 days ago

Sentier joliment balisé ... Préparation à la combustion contrôlée !!!! Isolé avec une belle vue sur le coucher de soleil !!!

randonnée
2 months ago

On aurait dit qu'ils se préparaient pour une brûlure contrôlée. Beaucoup de piles de brûlures ont été préparées. Sentier facile à faire avec des chiens et des enfants. Le meilleur parc était probablement le mémorial des pompiers sauvages de Californie que nous avons visité à la fin.

4 months ago

Sentier facile. Très jolies vues. Beaucoup de bancs pour se reposer si nécessaire.

activités en pleine nature
4 months ago

paisible, belles vues

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Grande randonnée pour les munchkins

randonnée
Thursday, March 30, 2017

juste une petite randonnée rapide derrière les sentiers des stations de gardes forestiers sont faciles à surveiller

randonnée
Wednesday, March 29, 2017

J'ai pris ce sentier samedi à 7h30 et un temps parfait. Nous avons marché avec 2 jeunes enfants et c'était magnifique. Le sentier est facile mais les poussettes ne sont pas recommandées. Il y avait une route à traverser qui nous a un peu déroutés. Il y avait des toilettes sur le chemin du retour, donc j'aime ça.

randonnée sac-à-dos
Monday, February 06, 2017

C'était un super sentier. Super expérience éducative pour les enfants. Un autre sentier super facile et un bon démarreur si vous avez des petits. Les plus jeunes enfants de ma femme et moi (4, 3 et 1 ans) marchèrent sans problème. Nos trois plus âgés (11, 8 et 8 ans) ont aimé lire tous les petits signes et tout apprendre à ce sujet.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

J'ai emmené mes enfants sur cette piste pendant que nous campions au camping Blue Jay et ils se sont bien amusés. Ils ont aimé lire tous les messages tout au long du parcours.

randonnée
Sunday, January 03, 2016

C'était une petite randonnée agréable à faire avec les enfants. La distance était parfaite, même pour les plus petits des randonneurs, et grâce à des panneaux de lecture et de lecture sur la flore et la faune, cette randonnée en fit une excellente randonnée éducative. Prenez le temps de vous arrêter au monument aux pompiers car il était assez impressionnant. Le centre d'accueil était fermé quand nous y sommes allés mais il semblerait que cela ajouterait à l'expérience et à la collecte d'informations. Si vous recherchez une courte randonnée facile pour amener les kiddos au soleil et en apprendre davantage sur la nature, cet endroit conviendra parfaitement.

randonnée
Thursday, December 17, 2015

Randonnée très facile à partir du centre d'accueil sur l'autoroute 74. Le sentier est clairement indiqué par de nombreuses plaques descriptives. La moitié est boisée de pins de Coulter et de chênes verts. Facilement fait en moins d'une heure.

randonnée
Sunday, May 25, 2014

C'était une petite piste amusante à faire avec l'enfant de six ans. C'est une boucle qui traverse deux fois une route pavée. Il y a des panneaux d'interprétation, grâce à un projet d'aigle. Nous avons également fait quelques pas hors de notre chemin pour visiter le monument aux pompiers, un endroit sombre. Il y a quelques hauts et des bas, mais rien de majeur. Le sentier entier est large d'une personne; une poussette serait impossible, les vélos ne sont pas autorisés. Outre les panneaux indiquant la flore et la faune locales, il existe une entrée de mine abandonnée pour ajouter de l'intérêt. Il y a trois endroits "visiteurs" à la station des gardes forestiers, où vous pouvez vous garer gratuitement. Sinon, le stationnement au camping de l'autre côté de la rue ou à l'aire de pique-nique vous coûtera 5 $ ou un laissez-passer d'aventure. Nous étions là le samedi du Memorial Day et il y avait quelques familles sur le terrain de camping, mais personne d'autre sur le sentier que nous avons vu.

a enregistré short fun run

course de trail
2 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
Wednesday, March 07, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, January 02, 2018

Thursday, September 21, 2017

a enregistré el Cariso

randonnée
Friday, September 15, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, July 29, 2017

randonnée
Monday, July 10, 2017

Friday, April 07, 2017

Charger plus

El Cariso Nature Trail

EASY 16 reviews
#41 of 86 trails in

El Cariso Nature Trail is a 1.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Lake Elsinore, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
203 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Directions from Lake Elsimore, CA: Travel southwest on Highway 74 venturing into the mountains, then onto the Visitor Center / Fire Station in El Cariso.

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

just a quick little hike behind the ranger station trails are easy watch out for snakes this time of year

hiking
1 month ago

I took this Trail 7:30 am Saturday and Perfect weather. We walked it with 2 young Kids and it was beautiful. The trail is easy but strollers not recommended. There was a road to cross over which confused us a bit. There was a Restroom on the way back so I like that.

2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

backpacking
3 months ago

This was a great trail. Super educational experience for the kids. Another super easy trail and a great kick starter if you have little ones. Wife and I's smallest kids (4, 3 and 1) walked the entire thing no problems. Our older three (11, 8 and 8) enjoyed reading all of the little signs and learning all about it.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Took my kids on this trail while we were camping at Blue Jay campground and they had a good time. They enjoyed reading all the postings throughout the trail.

hiking
Saturday, March 05, 2016

hiking
Sunday, January 03, 2016

This was a nice little hike that is great to do with kids. The distance was perfect even for the littlest of hikers and with signs along the way to read and learn about the Flora and Fauna it made it a great educational hike. Do take the time to stop by the Fire Fighters Memorial as it was quite impressive. The Visitor center was closed when we went but it looks like that would add to the experience and information gathering. If you are looking for a short easy hike to get the kiddos into the sunshine and learn about nature, this would be a perfect fit.

hiking
Thursday, December 17, 2015

Very easy hike from the visitor center along State Highway 74. Trail is clearly marked with lots of descriptive plaques along the way. Half of it is forested with Coulter pines and scrub oak. Easily done in less than an hour.

hiking
Sunday, May 25, 2014

This was a fun little trail to do with the six year old. It's a loop that crosses a paved road twice. There are interpretive signs, courtesy of an eagle project. We also went the few yards out of our way to visit the wildfire firefighter memorial, a somber spot. There are a few ups and downs, but nothing major. The entire trail is one person wide; a stroller would be impossible, bikes are not permitted. Besides the signs teaching about the local flora and fauna, there is an abandoned mine entrance to add interest. There are three "visitors" spots at the ranger station, where you can park for free. Otherwise, parking at the campground across the street or at the picnic area is going to cost you $5 or an adventure pass. We were there on the Saturday of Memorial day, and there were a few families at the campground, but no one else on the trail, that we saw.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013