Mission Bay Trail

EASY 43 reviews
#2 of 4 trails in

Mission Bay Trail is a 6.3 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near San Diego, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and road biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
52 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

road biking

trail running

walking

beach

views

walking
1 month ago

All cement trails. No issues with stroller on trail.

5 months ago

would be 5 stars, but dogs are only allowed at night

walking
5 months ago

Loved the cool breeze while walking. Plenty of restrooms throughout the walk. Cement path through lots of park area. Plenty of parking.

walking
Saturday, July 02, 2016

One of my favorite places to walk after work! The path is pretty well lit and there are plenty of people out doing the same so it's a safe place to walk. Aside from being sprayed by sprinklers it's a great place to unwind and get a quick walk in!

walking
Saturday, March 05, 2016

Not too crowded...nice view of the bay

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

road biking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

road biking
9 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

trail running
11 months ago

11 months ago

mountain biking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

road biking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Wednesday, July 05, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

Thursday, June 22, 2017

walking
Thursday, June 15, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

trail running
Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Load More