David Kreitzer Lake Hodges Bicycle Pedestrian Bridge

EASY 23 reviews
#7 of 11 trails in

David Kreitzer Lake Hodges Bicycle Pedestrian Bridge is a 1.6 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Escondido, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
111 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

road biking

trail running

walking

lake

river

views

wildlife

historic site

7 months ago

Great views over the lake.

8 months ago

Make sure there is not a bike race on the day you want to go walk the trail.

hiking
11 months ago

Easy mostly paved trail. The I-15 traffic is loud but there are lots of birds chirping and frogs croaking. Very scenic.

walking
Monday, June 12, 2017

Bridge right over the water. Very scenic and beautiful. Easy walk and great for cyclists too.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

nice easy for biking good for beginners

trail running
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Sunday, July 16, 2017

walking
Sunday, June 11, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Monday, April 03, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Thursday, February 16, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 29, 2016