Conejo Valley Botanic Garden

EASY 22 reviews
#1 of 2 trails in

Conejo Valley Botanic Garden is a 1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Thousand Oaks, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
157 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

This trail is only open on Sundays from 11am - 3pm.

walking
1 month ago

walking
4 months ago

walking
4 months ago

This is a lovely walk up from the children's playground at Dover/Hendrix. There are lots of benches at the top of the hill and even some nice picnic areas. The stunning giant white Matilija poppies are in full bloom now and the cactus garden was quite impressive. There are lots of areas to explore and quite a variety of plants. I look forward to coming back soon.

walking
5 months ago

5 months ago

Nice trail in the winter when waster is running.

7 months ago

9 months ago

Sunday, October 02, 2016

Good place for the kids. My 2 year old and 4 year old loved it. There's plenty of shade. No dogs allowed here.

hiking
Monday, June 13, 2016

Monday, May 30, 2016

Saturday, May 07, 2016

Monday, April 25, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 16, 2016

hiking
Sunday, March 20, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

hiking
Sunday, December 06, 2015

walking
Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Really nice relaxing nature walk.

Monday, February 02, 2015

walking
Friday, August 02, 2013

Very beautiful gardens. Actually brought my wife to take our maternity photos here. It was awesome! Loved the whole park!

hiking
Sunday, July 28, 2013