Coast Trail to Wildcat Camp

MODERATE 28 reviews

Coast Trail to Wildcat Camp is a 11.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Bolinas, California that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Horses are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
11.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1909 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

camping

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

sea kayaking

trail running

walking

horseback riding

beach

cave

forest

lake

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

over grown

no dogs

A beautiful hike along the coastal bluffs to the serene Wildcat camp Take the Coastal trail for the entirety of the Hike. Return via the way you came.

hiking
2 days ago

3 months ago

3 months ago

backpacking
4 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Great place to hike! I enjoyed the water falls at the end of the trail. You have to be there really early to beat the crowd.

hiking
Monday, September 12, 2016

This was a beautiful hike with very well marked trails. Good elevation change without being too extreme. If you have a chance to head down to Alamere Falls, do it; it's gorgeous. Make sure to head all the way down to the beach!

hiking
Saturday, July 23, 2016

hiking
Friday, July 22, 2016

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Stayed at glen campsite and hiked to wildcat it was beautiful ⛺️

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

hiking
Thursday, June 02, 2016

Breathe taking views, greenery, lakes, eucalyptus trees, pacific ocean, waterfalls, what more do we need in a hike. Make sure you reach early to the hike place, as the parking will be too crowded, so you might end up doing extra 1 mile hike :) from the parking place. Restrooms are available at the parking entry.

hiking
Saturday, May 14, 2016

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Beautiful trail. Amazing green and views all around.

hiking
Thursday, March 03, 2016

Monday, May 04, 2015

hiking
Saturday, February 14, 2015