Cliff House Walk at Land's End Trail

EASY 29 reviews

Cliff House Walk at Land's End Trail is a 1.2 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near San Francisco, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
200 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

beach

views

An out and back hike along the Coastal Trail, this walk is popular for a reason. Beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and Sutro Baths will give you an appreciation for San Francisco that you never knew you had.

hiking
14 days ago

Great views of Ocean Beach, the Sutro Baths, huge coastal trees and beautiful wild flowers along the Cliff House Walk at Land's End. At low tide can climb up onto the big rocks just offshore. But be careful when the tide comes back in! We had a great day.

hiking
7 months ago

Monday, August 14, 2017

Beautiful but crowded.

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Beautiful views and easy to do with our 3 year old. The story on one of the paths is really cute also.

Friday, July 22, 2016

Fun place to explore with cool rock formations.

walking
Monday, July 04, 2016

Short and easy with beautiful views but it could get cold and windy even in a Fourth July weekend.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Excellent for beginners. Short, not difficult, but lots of great views. It's a popular trail so it gets crowded.

hiking
Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Great exercise with ocean view!

hiking
Sunday, November 15, 2015

Amazing Pacific ocean vista's

walking
Thursday, August 13, 2015

It's a beautiful walk.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Love it

Monday, June 01, 2015

Beautiful coastal view. Incredibly easy hike. Los of people/families

walking
1 month ago

1 month ago

2 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

walking
Saturday, August 05, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Saturday, November 26, 2016

hiking
Sunday, October 02, 2016

Monday, January 11, 2016

walking
Friday, November 27, 2015

Saturday, August 22, 2015

hiking
Friday, April 03, 2015