Clark’s Grade to Big Bear

INTERMÉDIAIRE 31 avis
N°72 sur 172 randonnées à

Clark’s Grade to Big Bear est un sentier de point à point de 17.5 miles peu fréquenté situé près de Angelus Oaks, Californie. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de avril à octobre. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier.

Distance: 17.5 miles Dénivelé: 3,392 feet Type d'itinéraire: Point A à point B

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

VTT

Conduite/Véhicules tout-terrain

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

rocheux

Un excellent itinéraire alternatif à Big Bear en dehors de la saison des neiges. Si vous montez le sentier, les petites sections nécessitent une transmission à quatre roues motrices. La descente pourrait se faire avec deux roues motrices dans un véhicule avec un bon dégagement. Les motos sportives doubles trouveront cela facile.

conduite hors route / hors route
rocheux
1 month ago

Le sentier était ouvert aujourd'hui pour nous. Belle vue tout le chemin. Nous avons utilisé le 4x4 seulement deux fois et, comme d’autres personnes l’ont dit, vous aurez besoin d’une autorisation dans quelques endroits.

conduite hors route / hors route
2 months ago

Une certaine garde au sol est nécessaire, et une voie étroite est indispensable, à moins que vous ne vouliez un peu de rayures dans les parties étroites. Sentier assez facile avec de belles vues qui descendent puis remontent jusqu'à Big Bear. Seulement besoin d'utiliser 4x4 deux fois. Il était une fois une jolie partie défoncée juste après un virage en épingle quand on commence à gravir la montagne jusqu'à Big Bear. Il y a des ornières et quelques petites roches moyennes qui nécessitent un peu de dégagement, mais 2Hi est bien pour ces parties. La femme était endormie pendant la majeure partie du voyage si cela vous permettait de régler la difficulté à plus grande échelle.

conduite hors route / hors route
2 months ago

Le sentier a été ouvert le jour de la fête du travail 19. Il est monté dans un stock de 4runner '89 avec des 32 chauves. Balade cahoteuse mais ne le mettez en 4x4 qu'une seule fois. N'essayez pas dans un sentier Subi, facile, mais vous avez besoin d'une garde au sol.

conduite hors route / hors route
3 months ago

31/08/2019 A conduit ceci jusqu'à Big Bear dans un stock JLUR, et a trouvé que c'était surtout facile. Je suis un débutant et j'ai trouvé quelques domaines dans lesquels je devais réfléchir à mon placement. Aucune trace laissée sur le train d'atterrissage de ma jeep. En arrivant au sommet, d'excellents endroits pour s'arrêter, manger et profiter.

conduite hors route / hors route
5 months ago

(7-4-19) Le sentier est ouvert, les portes sont ouvertes. Vous pouvez accéder à la sortie 38, juste après AO, descendre à Seven Oaks et la prendre. Le sentier est modéré. Couple 4x sections ici et là. Obtient vraiment de petites roches rocheuses. Levé et 4x (sections Cpl) recommandé. Plz n'essayez pas de prendre votre Subaru vers le haut ou vers le bas. Bonne chance, amuse toi bien.

7 months ago

la route est complètement détruite à environ 3 miles de la division 1N09.

conduite hors route / hors route
fermé
10 months ago

L'entrée du 38 est fermée mais il est possible de s'y rendre depuis 7 pins, même s'il est fermé un peu plus loin sur le sentier. Alternativement, vous pouvez emprunter le sentier pour faire glisser le lac, ce qui est génial.

conduite hors route / hors route
Mon Nov 26 2018

Sentier incroyable! Assez facile pour la plupart, quelques épingles à cheveux nécessitent un peu d'adresse. a été en mesure de terminer ce parcours avec une édition 2018 tout-terrain hors route de série, avec très peu de problèmes. ne recommanderais rien de plus long qu'un lit 5 ".

conduite hors route / hors route
Mon Nov 05 2018

C'était techniquement notre premier voyage avec un gros ours avec la note de Clark. Très drôle. Et bien que cela soit facile, il y a quelques endroits qui posent problème. Les gens que vous rencontrez sur le sentier sont très amicaux. idéal pour un débutant, comme moi. Stock 2015 forestier xl.

Sat Oct 06 2018

excellent chemin jusqu'à gros ours. nous faisions le service AAT, certains endroits étaient très érodés et nécessitaient du matériel

conduite hors route / hors route
Tue Feb 13 2018

Gates verrouillé quelques miles dans

conduite hors route / hors route
Sun Dec 31 2017

Ce sentier était vraiment une façon amusante de descendre une montagne! Je dirais que 95% de la piste est facile, mais il y en a une partie à mi-chemin que je qualifierais de dure. C'est une très petite section mais peut être dangereux si vous ne savez pas ce que vous faites. Je suis dans un 4x4 4Runner '06 avec un soulèvement doux et de bons pneus tout terrain. Je me suis mis de côté et j'ai commencé à basculer. Il n’ya pas vraiment de moyen de contourner cet obstacle, car il se trouve à un virage serré en épingle à cheveux dans un angle assez raide. 3 Jeeps l'ont fait avant moi et ils l'ont tous pris très lentement. Je n’ai fait que suivre ce sentier et je n’ai pas monté, je ne suis donc pas sûr de la difficulté de ce parcours, mais j’imagine que ce serait également difficile.

conduite hors route / hors route
Wed Dec 20 2017

Fait ce sentier menant à Big Bear. Certaines parties sont très rocheuses et cela rend les choses lentes. J'avais un GPS de piste et heureusement, il a corrigé les mauvais virages que j'ai faits. Je pensais que les vues étaient limitées à cause de hauts murs et de très épais buissons / arbres.

conduite hors route / hors route
Mon Nov 27 2017

Très amusant moyen de descendre de gros ours. Très pittoresque et prend environ 2 heures. Pas beaucoup de gens sur la piste.

conduite hors route / hors route
Sun Nov 19 2017

Nous aimons prendre ce sentier vers et depuis Big Bear! Il regorge de superbes vues, si vous montez le sentier, de petites sections nécessitent des quatre roues motrices. La descente pourrait se faire avec deux roues motrices dans un véhicule avec un bon dégagement. Nous n'avons jamais essayé pendant la saison des neiges, mais j'imagine que c'est fermé à ce moment-là. Passer l'autoroute et profiter de la vue. Si vous faisiez de la randonnée ou du trekking, ce serait un trek long, mais facilement faisable.

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

a enregistré sameOl

randonnée
Sat Oct 20 2018

a enregistré CH to knoll

randonnée
Fri Sep 28 2018

randonnée
Thu Sep 27 2018

conduite hors route / hors route
Sat Sep 08 2018

randonnée
Sun Aug 19 2018

a enregistré Clark’s Grade to Big Bear

conduite hors route / hors route
Sat Aug 18 2018

conduite hors route / hors route
Sun Aug 12 2018

conduite hors route / hors route
Sat Aug 11 2018

conduite hors route / hors route
Fri Aug 03 2018

randonnée
Sat Jul 28 2018

randonnée
Wed Jul 04 2018

conduite hors route / hors route
Sun Nov 12 2017

Charger plus

Clark’s Grade to Big Bear is a 17.5 mile lightly trafficked point-to-point trail located near Angelus Oaks, California that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, mountain biking, and ohv/off road driving and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 17.5 miles Elevation Gain: 3,392 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dog friendly

hiking

mountain biking

ohv / off road driving

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

A great alternative route to Big Bear during non-snow season. If you are going up the trail, small sections require four wheel drive. Coming down could be done with two wheel drive in a vehicle with good clearance. Dual sport motorcycles will find it a breeze.

ohv/off road driving
8 days ago

Basically a rocky fire road not challenging for my 2 door Rubicon Recon. I didn’t need 4WD but used it to smooth out the ride a bit and keep the boss happier. The main focus was trying to pick the best line for the smoothest ride so my wife wouldn’t throw me out the door. Very little traffic, 3 motorcycles. It is a scenic and enjoyable route to Big Bear. We enjoyed the ride and scenery.

ohv/off road driving
16 days ago

Not a "hiking trail". A VERY busy road with trucks, jeeps, and dirt bikes. A few mountain bikers. Many drivers here are wreckless and don't usually slow down for others. Will lead to the Santa Ana River Trail.

hiking
rocky
23 days ago

A lot of fun!!

hiking
snow
1 month ago

CLOSED!

ohv/off road driving
rocky
7 months ago

Trail was open today for us. Beautiful views the entire way. We used 4x4 only twice and like other people have said, you’ll need some clearance in a couple of spots.

ohv/off road driving
8 months ago

Some ground clearance is needed, and a narrow track width is a must unless you want some pinstriping in the narrow parts. Pretty easy trail with nice views going down and then back up to Big Bear. Only needed to use 4x4 twice. Once was a pretty rutted part right after a hairpin turn when starting to go up the mountain to Big Bear. There are ruts and some small medium rocks that need some clearance but 2Hi is fine for those parts. Wife was asleep for most of the trip if that helps put the difficulty into scale for you.

ohv/off road driving
8 months ago

Trail open on Labor Day 19. Went up it in a stock '89 4runner with bald 32s. Bumpy ride but only put it in 4x4 once. Do not attempt in a Subi, easy trail but you need ground clearance.

ohv/off road driving
9 months ago

8/31/2019 Drove this up to Big Bear in a stock JLUR, and found it to be mostly easy. I am a newbie and found a couple of areas that I had to think about my placement. No marks left to the undercarriage of my Jeep. As you get to the top, great places to stop and eat and enjoy.

ohv/off road driving
10 months ago

(7-4-19) Trail is open, gates are open. You can access off 38, just past AO, drop down to Seven Oaks, and take it up. Trail is moderate. Couple 4x sections here and there. Gets really rocky, small rocks. Lifted and 4x (Cpl sections) recommended. Plz dont try and take your Subaru up this, or down. Good luck, have fun.

Fri Apr 19 2019

road is completely washed out about 3 miles from 1N09 split.

ohv/off road driving
closed
Sun Jan 27 2019

The entrance off 38 is closed but there’s a way to get to it from 7 pines rd, although it is closed a farther up the trail. Alternately you can take the trail down to slide lake which is great.

ohv/off road driving
Mon Nov 26 2018

Amazing trail! Fairly easy for the most part, a few hairpins require some bit of skill. was able to complete this trail in a stock 2018 double cab off road edition with very little problems. would not recommend anything longer than a 5" bed.

ohv/off road driving
Mon Nov 05 2018

This was technically our first trip up to big bear with using Clark’s grade. Very fun. And although marked easy, there are a couple of spots that are challenging. The people you encounter on the trail are so friendly. great for a beginner, Like myself. 2015 stock forester xl.

Sat Oct 06 2018

great way up to big bear. we were doing AAT service, some spots were badly eroded and need some backfill

ohv/off road driving
Tue Feb 13 2018

Gates locked a couple miles in

ohv/off road driving
Sun Dec 31 2017

This trail was really fun alternative way to get down the mountain! I would say 95% of the trail is easy, but there is one part about half way down that I would rate as hard. It is a very small section but can be hazardous if you don’t know what you are doing. I’m in a ‘06 4Runner 4x4 with a mild lift and good all terrain tires and I got sideways and began to tip. There isn’t really a way around this obstacle as it is at a tight hairpin turn at a fairly steep angle. 3 Jeeps made it down before me and they all took it very slow. I have only gone down this trail and not up so I’m not sure how difficult it is going up but I would imagine it would be challenging as well.

ohv/off road driving
Wed Dec 20 2017

Made this trail going up to Big Bear. Some parts are very rocky and it makes for slow going. I had a trail GPS and luckily it corrected some wrong turns that I made. I thought that the views were limited due to high walls and very thick bushes/tress.

ohv/off road driving
Mon Nov 27 2017

Very fun way to come down from big bear. Very scenic and takes around 2 hours. Not that many people on trail.

ohv/off road driving
Sun Nov 19 2017

We love taking this trail to and from Big Bear! It's loaded with great views, if you are going up the trail, small sections require four wheel drive. Coming down could be done with two wheel drive in a vehicle with good clearance. We've never tried it during the snow season, but I'm guessing it's closed then. Skip the highway and enjoy the views. If you were trekking or hiking it would be a long, but easily doable trek.

hiking
2 days ago

ohv/off road driving
1 month ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
Fri May 17 2019

hiking
Sat Jan 19 2019

hiking
Sat Oct 20 2018

hiking
Fri Sep 28 2018

hiking
Thu Sep 27 2018

ohv/off road driving
Sat Sep 08 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 38