Chollas Lake Park

EASY 95 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Chollas Lake Park is a 2.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near San Diego, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

2.1 miles
157 feet

dogs on leash

kid friendly


trail running




park opens at 0800 hrs and closes at 1730 hrs (530 PM). no dogs are allowed. parking is free but you realy need to find a spot.

26 days ago

Easy less than a mile round... this is for chilling!

29 days ago

I really enjoy this hike the scenery and the different trails that they have made in the last few years close to my home it's so peaceful

4 months ago

Fun trail to walk or run. Walk around the lake once then hit the loop. This is my local go to walk.

5 months ago

Very Easy Trail Relaxing if you want to sit and watch the ducks swim

8 months ago


8 months ago

An easy loop around the lake for younger children who need to stretch their legs with things to explore along the way. A couple play structures, docks, geese, fishing, rock skipping, woodsy trails, sunny trails...

10 months ago

Good, short trail. Enjoyed this one with my preschooler.

11 months ago

Lovely ducks and geese. The yellow wild flowers are awesome!

Friday, March 17, 2017


Monday, February 20, 2017

Love doing the back part of the trail overlooking the baseball field with the city in the view

Thursday, February 16, 2017

A nice shady walk around the lake is always fun here. Good place for kids.

Tuesday, February 07, 2017

beautiful day

Saturday, February 04, 2017

Holy birds!

trail running
Saturday, December 03, 2016

Great place for a run. Some stationary workout equipment.

Sunday, November 06, 2016


Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Minutes from downtown, feels like an escape from the city!
Awesome sunsets and cool ocean breeze that's wonderful on a hot summer day

Sunday, September 04, 2016

Great dog walk and stop to feed the ducks!

Thursday, August 04, 2016

It's okay

Thursday, June 30, 2016

I walked laps around the lake plenty of times, but I was not aware of the trails west of the lake till I saw the map on this app. You can get a serious workout hiking the trails on the west side.

Monday, June 27, 2016

I just went around the mile track around the lake. It's so great! The weather is nice, the view is beautiful,and the track is great for racking up the miles!

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Pretty but most of all relaxing

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Very pretty. Par course there, if you're into that. Lots of swans and other rad birds.

Saturday, June 04, 2016

Love to take my dog out here ❤️

Monday, May 23, 2016

Pretty but run down. Nice walk with some shade.

Sunday, May 15, 2016

I jog the back trails along with the lake trail X2 for a total distance of about 4.75 miles. this is close to me, so very convenient.

Monday, May 02, 2016

love this area, my grandma has been hiking here for years. nice area, safe and the ducks are loud but cute. i come here almost once a month.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

if you go to what looks like a deserted area and see a baseball field keep going and go up the slope! it's a work out!!

trail running
Tuesday, April 05, 2016

This trail is a very easy, beautiful jog around the lake. Lots of trees, so it gives just enough shade, small playground and fishing area for the kids. Very family friendly :)

mountain biking
Monday, March 21, 2016

This is my once a week go to! Grew up in the area, never get tired of coming here. So peaceful!!

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Enough elevation change to make you work a little. Trails pretty well maintained but signage was a bit spotty. Not enough to detract from some nice scenery.

Load More