Carmichael Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 1.5 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Aptos, Californie. Le sentier traverse une forêt et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 1.5 miles Dénivelé: 177 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

vue panoramique

randonnée
8 months ago

Beaucoup de chêne poison. Un peu difficile de suivre le sentier parfois. Pas mal pour une petite promenade rapide avant qu'il ne fasse trop chaud dehors.

randonnée
Wed Nov 28 2018

J'adore pouvoir faire une randonnée à Nisene Marks entre ou après les cours à Cabrillo grâce à ce sentier. Il y a aussi beaucoup de petits sentiers larges qui sillonnent les arbres où je peux laisser mon chien courir et jouer sans même aller à Nisene. L’opérateur est entré dans le parc en continuant sur Danube Dr. et, à l’embranchement, prenez le côté gauche de la route avec la porte jaune. Lorsque vous arrivez au premier tournant de la route, regardez du côté droit de la route et le sentier continue à travers une petite plantation de séquoias, le long du bas de la route sur la colline, puis dans le parc. Alternativement, au lieu de monter sur le Danube en voiture depuis où Carmichael vous a recraché, regardez dans la rue à droite et vous verrez un panneau indiquant Nisene Marks. Il y a aussi une entrée du parc, comme l'a mentionné un critique au-dessous de moi. Celui-ci est plus rapide au ruisseau et à la partie principale de Lower Nisene.

randonnée
Mon Sep 11 2017

Un court sentier qui traverse une forêt de chênes mélangés. Cela ne semble pas être un sentier très connu, car je n’ai pas vu d’autre personne tout au long de mon séjour. Des panneaux d'avertissement de lions de montagne sont affichés aux deux extrémités du sentier. Je ne sais pas à quel point la menace est réelle, mais comme je marchais seule, j'ai activé ma musique, sur mon téléphone, de sorte que je faisais plus de bruit pour ne pas surprendre un lion, qui aurait pu être à proximité. Bien que ce parcours ne soit pas le plus excitant, pour ceux qui ne le savent pas, il vous mène en quelque sorte à une sorte d’entrée secrète de Nisene Marks. Une fois que le sentier atteint Kamian Way, traversez la rue et continuez vers le nord, derrière les maisons du côté est du sentier. Après environ 2 ou 3 minutes de marche, le sentier se termine au chemin Mesa Grande. Regardez à droite et vous verrez l'entrée de Nisene Marks de l'autre côté de la route, via le sentier des bois de Vienne. Si rien d'autre, ce sentier ne sert que de bonne voie dans Nisene Marks.

Wed Mar 15 2017

Sentier à une voie. Pas grand chose à voir. Couvert. Conduit à la propriété privée. Plus court que prévu.

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Carmichael Trail is a 1.5 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Aptos, California that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Length 1.5 mi Elevation gain 177 ft Route type Out & Back

Dogs on leash

Kid friendly

Hiking

Nature trips

Walking

Bird watching

Forest

Views

Waypoints (0)
Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (8)
Photos (9)
Recordings (6)
Completed (11)
Jeremy B.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMon May 25 2020
Hiking

Great trail for the family and dogs.

View Jeremy's Recording
David Andres
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSun Mar 31 2019
Hiking

Lots of poison oak. A little hard to follow the trail at times. Not bad for a quick little stroll before it gets too warm outside.

View David's Recording
Toby B
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarWed Nov 28 2018
Hiking

I love that I can hike in Nisene Marks between or after classes at Cabrillo thanks to this trail. There are also lots of little wide trails weaving through the trees where I can let my dog run and play without even going into Nisene. The OP entered the park by continuing up Danube Dr. and, at the fork, taking the left side road with the yellow gate. When you get to the first turn in the road, look on the right side of the road and the trail continues through a little redwood grove, along the bottom of the road on the hillside and then down into the park. Alternatively, instead of walking up Danube drive from where Carmichael spits you out, look down the road to your right and you will see a sign for Nisene Marks. There is a park entrance there as well, as a reviewer below me mentioned. This one is faster to the creek and main part of Lower Nisene.

Christopher Druck
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMon Sep 11 2017
Hiking

A short trail that runs through a mixed oak woodland. Does not seems to be a very well known trail, as I didn't see another person the entire time I was on the trail. There are mountain lion warning signs posted at both ends of the trail. I'm not sure how real the threat is, but since I was hiking alone, I turned my music on, on my phone so I was making more noise as to not surprise a lion, that may have been nearby. While this trail isn't the most exciting, for those who don't know it actually leads you to a kind of secret entrance of Nisene Marks. Once the trail hits Kamian Way, cross the street and continue north behind the homes on the east side of the trail. After about 2 or 3 minutes of walking the trail ends at Mesa Grande Rd. Look to your right and you'll see the entrance to Nisene Marks on the other side of the road, via the Vienna Woods trail. If nothing else, this trail just serves as a good pathway into Nisene Marks.

Alex Wilczewski
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarWed Mar 15 2017

Single lane trail. Not much to see. Covered. Leads to private property. Shorter than expected.

Colin Gardner
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri Sep 20 2019
Hiking
View Colin's Recording
Colin Gardner
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMon Sep 16 2019
Hiking
View Colin's Recording
Joe Sands
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarTue Mar 26 2019
Hiking
View Joe's Recording