Broken Hill Trail (CLOSED)

MODERATE 23 reviews

Broken Hill Trail (CLOSED) is a 2.6 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near La Jolla, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
2.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
344 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

beach

views

wild flowers

closed

no dogs

$15 fee to enter

walking
1 month ago

IF YOU WANT TO HIKE... DO NOT COME HERE!!! This place is nothing more than an over packed school track with entitled people. They walk in the road without a care in the world for cars. They literally don’t move even if you’re on their heels. The paths are overcrowded. Oh and insult to injury....$15 to get in. No dogs. Go inland.... find a better hike.

hiking
3 months ago

7 months ago

Wonderful places to enjoy nature flowers and fresh breeze of the ocean. It's very easy to go around and the views from every corner are just epic. I love this Trail ❤️

hiking
7 months ago

Broken Hill Trail loop is closed for repairs right now, didn't see an end date on signs. The other trails were open and beautiful!!

11 months ago

You have to pay $12-$15 to park near the trailhead

Sunday, September 18, 2016

trail running
Monday, August 29, 2016

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

these trails are no longer for bikes please don't waste your time if you wanna ride

hiking
Sunday, July 31, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Love this hike

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

hiking
Friday, January 22, 2016

Monday, October 26, 2015

Excellent scenery, well-maintained trail. Can be crowded and beware of trail runners as there are many blind corners due to high shrubbery.

hiking
Friday, October 16, 2015

hiking
Sunday, May 31, 2015

Great place to hike with the family.

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Great views of the ocean. A pleasant hike. Worth it.

hiking
Thursday, December 25, 2014

Did this in the summer, nice after work walk. Good for beginners or just for the fantastic. Views of the ocean

horseback riding
Saturday, November 22, 2014

ZBrixk you've

nature trips
Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Easy walk (not real Hike), gorgeous view on the Ocean.

hiking
Saturday, May 17, 2014

Part of a nice, interconnected trail system at Torrey Pines State Park. This trail was very crowded on Mother's day when I went.