Der Bommer Ridge Trail ist ein 7,4 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Newport Coast, Kalifornien, der schöne wilde Blumen bietet und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

Distance: 7.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 734 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Spazieren

running

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

keine Hunde

Seit dem 23. Februar 2019 haben Benutzer berichtet, dass es in diesem Bereich vorübergehende Schließungen gibt. Bitte konsultieren Sie die Website des Parks, bevor Sie sie besuchen.

kein schatten
3 months ago

Das Gelände ist einfach, es ist die Distanz, die diese Wanderung schwieriger macht. Bei all dem Regen gibt es immer noch viele wilde Blumen. Ich bin an einem Freitagnachmittag also weniger Mountainbiker gefahren. Achte auf deine Umgebung, als ich eine Schlange über den Weg kommen sah. Kein Schatten, also am besten am frühen Morgen oder in der Zeit von 17 bis 18 Uhr.

Laufen
4 months ago

Leichter aber anspruchsvoller Trail, wahrscheinlich aufgrund der Entfernung. Der Weg ist gut ausgeschildert und reich an Parkmöglichkeiten. Ich habe diesen Weg wirklich genossen, aber wenn ich eine Beschwerde vorbringen müsste, scheint es keine Markierung für das Ende des Bommergratweges zu geben. Kein Problem für mich, denn der Park bietet kostenlose Streckenkarten am Kopfende. Ich sehe mich auf jeden Fall wiederkommen, um wieder zu rennen.

wandern
5 months ago

Perfekter Tag zum Wandern. 66 Grad, leichte Brise und viel Grün überall zu sehen. Spektakuläre Ausblicke in der Nähe des Wendepunkts bei 4 Meilen. Catalina war wirklich klar. Auf jeden Fall eine Klapperschlangen-Saison. Beobachtet eine Trailrunner-Reise über einen 3 Fuß langen Rattler. Wunderschöne Schlange, wirklich dunkelbraun / orange mit ca. 2 'Rassel. Ich bekam es, um die Spur zu verlassen, damit ein Mountainbiker nicht darüber hinweglaufen würde. Wenig schlammig am Ende, wo der Sporn nach links geht.

wandern
kein schatten
5 months ago

Toll für Trailrunning, kein Schatten also vorbereiten. Sie erhalten Aussicht auf die Berge und das Meer. Der Weg ist auch gut markiert, da es viele andere Wege auf dem Weg gibt.

wandern
7 months ago

Toller Trail an einem tollen Nachmittag.

wandern
8 months ago

Ich glaube, der Regen hat der Strecke wirklich etwas angetan. Tonnenweise kleine Spalten und Schluchten, in denen das Wasser bergab ging. Herrliche Aussichten und weitläufige Wanderwege. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, wieder zu kommen.

Friday, July 06, 2018

Tolle Aussicht und nicht sehr anstrengend. Zurück zu kommen ist ein bisschen bergauf, aber die kostenlosen Parkplätze am Coastal Peak Park sind immer schön.

wandern
Saturday, April 28, 2018

Tolle Wanderung. Erstaunliche Aussichten. Der Weg am Anfang geht hinunter, also zurückkommen .... Ihr Aufstieg. Aber wir haben 5,5 Meilen gemacht und es war wunderbar. Viele Käfer, Kaninchen und Straßenläufer. Parken Sie am Fußballfeld und laufen Sie den Weg hinauf.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Tolle Wanderung!

wandern
Friday, November 24, 2017

Lustiger Wanderweg mit herrlichem Blick auf Catalina an klaren Tagen. Viele Mountainbiker bleiben also wachsam und es wird kein Problem sein.

Monday, February 13, 2017

cool zum kühlen

wandern
Sunday, January 15, 2017

Schöner, breiter Weg mit kleineren Nebenwegen, die anscheinend schwieriger sind, aber heute geschlossen wurden, weil es in der vergangenen Woche Regen gab und die Wege zu nass und rutschig wurden. Mein 3,5 Jahre altes Kleinkind konnte 1,5 Stunden ohne Probleme wandern. Achten Sie auf viele Mountainbiker, die schnell fahren! Achten Sie auch auf den SEHR GROSSEN POOP auf der Spur einer anderen Tierart als eines Hundes. Liebte diese Wanderung und werde es wieder tun!

wandern
Tuesday, October 11, 2016

eine schöne Wanderung. Leichter Aufstieg mit etwas Aufstieg. Keine Schatten, bringen Sie also eine Mütze, Sonnenbrille und viel Sonnencreme mit. Viel Tierwelt, Blumen und Mountainbikes. Eine tolle Wanderung, die ich nochmal machen werde.

wandern
Friday, August 26, 2016

Viele Mountainbiker und Trailrunner. Es ist ein klar markierter Weg mit schönen Aussichten an klaren Tagen. Der Weg auf der Karte geht hier nicht den ganzen Weg zum Meer, aber die Wegmarkierungen deuten darauf hin, dass Sie den Bommer Ridge-Trail fortsetzen könnten, wenn er mit einem anderen Trail (Laguna Canyon Bowl, ich denke) in Kontakt kommt und näher kommt der Ozean.

wandern
Thursday, April 14, 2016

Leichter Trail und eine Symphonie für die Sinne!

wandern
Sunday, June 15, 2014

zum ersten mal zu diesem schönen weg. Hatte 5 Meilen, wird aber beim nächsten Mal auf vollen 7 Meilen arbeiten. Was für eine ausgezeichnete Art, den Tag zu verbringen.

gehen
Thursday, June 12, 2014

Wunderschön! Es gibt viele verschiedene Wege, die Sie gleich daneben nehmen können. Es waren meistens Fahrräder auf dem Trail als wir gingen, aber es ist groß genug um es zu teilen. Es war mehr ein Spaziergang als eine Wanderung, aber es lohnt sich. Ich habe vor, beim nächsten Mal eine Kamera zu machen und den Tag damit zu verbringen, Bilder zu machen!

wandern
Tuesday, October 09, 2012

Begonnen an der Bonner Canyon Rd nach Bommer Ridge, 3,5 Meilen hin und zurück Teil der Laguna Wilderness, sehr schöne Aussichten und einige Wildtiere. Die Wanderwege sind gut gepflegt und nicht überfüllt

wandern
2 days ago

wandern
10 days ago

wandern
14 days ago

wandern
22 days ago

wandern
24 days ago

Mountainbiking
29 days ago

aufgezeichnet Laguna Bowl

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Bommer Ridge Trail

EASY 78 reviews

Bommer Ridge Trail is a 7.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Newport Coast, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 7.4 miles Elevation Gain: 734 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

walking

running

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

As of Feb 23, 2019, users have reported that there are temporary closures in this area. Please consult the park's website before visiting.

no shade
5 months ago

The terrain is easy, it's the distance that makes this hike more challenging. With all the rain there's still plenty of wild flowers. I went on a Friday afternoon so less mountain bikers. Be aware of your surroundings as I did see a snake cross the path. No shade so best early morning or 5-6 pm time frame.

running
6 months ago

Easy but challenging trail probably due to the distance. Trail is well marked and plenty wide with ample parking. I really enjoyed this trail but if I had to state a complaint it would be there seems to be no marking for the end of bommer ridge trail. Not a problem for me because the park offers trail maps for free at the trail head. Definitely see myself coming back to run Again.

hiking
7 months ago

Perfect day to hike. 66 degrees, slight breeze and lots of green everywhere to be seen. Spectacular views near the turn around point at 4 miles. Catalina was really clear. Definitely rattlesnake season now. Watched a trail runner trip over a 3' foot long rattler. Beautiful snake, really dark brown/orange with about a 2' rattle. I got it to get off the trail so a mountain biker wouldn't run over it. Little muddy near the end where the spur goes left.

hiking
no shade
7 months ago

Great for trail running, no shade so be prepare. You get views of the mountains and ocean. Also, the trail is well marked as there are many other trails along the way.

hiking
9 months ago

Great trail on an awesome afternoon.

hiking
10 months ago

I think the recent rain really caused some damage to the trail. Tons of mini crevices and canyons where water made its' way downhill. Gorgeous views and spacious trail, though. Can't wait to go back.

Fri Jul 06 2018

Great views and not terribly taxing. Coming back is a bit of an uphill battle but the free street parking at Coastal Peak Park is always nice.

hiking
Sat Apr 28 2018

Great hike. Amazing views. The trail at the beginning goes down so coming back..... Your going up. But we did 5.5 miles and it wonderful. Lots of beetles, rabbits and road runners. Park by the soccer field and walk up to the trail.

Fri Apr 27 2018

Great hike!

hiking
Fri Nov 24 2017

Fun hiking trail with a great view of Catalina on clear days. Lots of Mountain Bikers so stay alert and it won't be a problem.

Mon Feb 13 2017

cool to chill

hiking
Sun Jan 15 2017

Nice easy wide trail with smaller side trails that are apparently more difficult but were closed today because of all the rain in the past week making the trails too wet and slippery. My 3.5 year old toddler was able to hike for 1.5 hours without problems. Watch out for a lot of mountain bikers riding fast! Also watch out for VERY LARGE POOP throughout the trail of some sort of animal other than a dog. Loved this hike and will do it again!

hiking
Tue Oct 11 2016

a beautiful hike. Easy going with some climb on the way back. No shading so make sure to bring a hat, sunglasses and wear plenty of sunscreen. Lots of wildlife, flowers and mountain bikes, they were all cool and rode along the side. An awesome hike I'll do again.

hiking
Fri Aug 26 2016

Lots of mountain bikers and some trail runners. It's a clearly marked trail with beautiful views on a clear day. The trail on the map here doesn't go all the way to the ocean, but the trail markers seem to indicate that you could continue with Bommer Ridge Trail when it merges with another trail (Laguna Canyon Bowl, I think) and get closer to the ocean.

hiking
Thu Apr 14 2016

Easy trail, and a symphony for the senses!

hiking
Sun Jun 15 2014

first time to this beautiful trail. Did 5 miles but will work on thr full 7 miles next time. What an excellent way to spend the day.

walking
Thu Jun 12 2014

Absolutely beautiful! There are many different trails that you can take right next to it as well. There were mostly bikes on the trail when we went but it is big enough to share. It was more of a walk than a hike but well worth it. I plan on taking a camera next time I go and spending the day taking pictures!

hiking
Tue Oct 09 2012

Started on Bonner Canyon Rd to Bommer Ridge, 3.5 miles one way. Part of Laguna Wilderness, very nice views and some wildlife. Trails are well maintained and not crowded at all

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

road biking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

mountain biking
3 months ago

Load More

Featured Trails