Bluff, Seaclift, Dolphin and Ridge Trail

FACILE 50 avis
N°2 sur 3 randonnées à

Le sentier Bluff, Seaclift, Dolphin and Ridge est un sentier en boucle à trafic modéré situé près de Cambria, dans la Californie, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche à pied, la course à pied et l'observation des oiseaux. Il est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 2.4 miles Dénivelé: 259 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

randonnée

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

plage

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Fiscalini Ranch Preserve est en fait une paire de pistes parallèles - l’une le long du bord supérieur, l’autre le long des falaises. Les deux offrent une vue spectaculaire sur l'océan. Les sentiers sont principalement des trottoirs de bois, certains endroits très sales. Il est accessible aux adultes et les chiens en laisse sont autorisés. Il existe également plusieurs sentiers plus petits dans les environs immédiats. Le sentier buff serpente le long de l'océan à environ 40 pieds. Au printemps, il y a une abondance de fleurs sauvages. Plusieurs bancs sont situés le long du chemin. Chaque banc est une œuvre d'art unique et offre une vue sur l'océan. Il y a un parking aux deux extrémités des sentiers. Chacun est à 1 mile, donc vous pouvez faire les deux pistes dans 2 miles. Les chemins sont bien utilisés par les habitants. Toujours à Windsor, vous passerez par Shamel Park, un joli parc avec une piscine (en saison) et un accès à la plage. La plage ici (AKA Moonstone Beach) n’est pas du sable, mais de petits cailloux. Vous pouvez pique-niquer ici avant ou après votre promenade tranquille.

balade
7 days ago

Je ne donne pas souvent des critiques 5 étoiles, mais quand je le fais, cette zone est mon point de référence. On pourrait passer tant d’heures à se déplacer d’un bluff à l’autre, d’une crique à l’autre et à s’émerveiller de la beauté paisible et escarpée de la côte centrale de la Californie. Ce n’est pas une randonnée, c’est une promenade ou une promenade dans des sentiers bien entretenus. Il y a beaucoup d'endroits pour sortir du sentier principal et donner juste au bord des falaises. L'eau ci-dessous est claire, les vagues martèlent les rochers en explosions spectaculaires d'écume blanche et les phoques restent toute la journée sur ces mêmes rochers, comme s'ils voulaient ne pas être dérangés par les vagues qui se brisent. Cependant, ce n'est pas une zone de solitude. Il y a des gens et beaucoup d'entre eux. Mais la foule est soumise à la beauté de la région. Vous devrez probablement attendre quelques minutes avant d’obtenir cette photo immaculée des falaises sans que les gens ne remplissent le viseur. J'aime cet endroit pour ce qu'il est: la nature à son meilleur, moins les trésors des gens.

randonnée
7 days ago

Quel bel endroit pour être avec Dieu! Tout simplement spectaculaire!

randonnée
4 months ago

sentier facile. Beaucoup de trafic. belle vue.

5 months ago

Des vues spectaculaires! La piste de bluff est adaptée aux enfants et aux poussettes. Facile et très bien entretenu. Les bancs le long du sentier sont merveilleux. Beaucoup d'autres options de sentiers à travers la réserve. Sera certainement explorer cet endroit encore et encore.

7 months ago

Bien relaxant

7 months ago

Vues spectaculaires et observation de la faune. J'ai vu plus de 200 phoques dans une région et des baleines jaillir à l'horizon. Beaucoup d'options de sentiers. Les sentiers plus bas avec passerelle étaient très fréquentés le vendredi / 10h, mais une fois que je suis passé aux sentiers plus hauts, j'ai à peine dépassé quelques personnes. Je pourrais regarder cette vue pour toujours!

randonnée
7 months ago

Belle randonnée avec vue panoramique

Sunday, August 05, 2018

Sentier de randonnée agréable, facile et rapide. Choisissez votre itinéraire pour combien de temps vous voulez faire de la randonnée.

Monday, May 14, 2018

Des vues superbes, des bancs impressionnants le long du chemin, des fleurs, des phoques ... facilite la marche et ne pense pas à la promenade elle-même

randonnée
Saturday, February 24, 2018

Ce fut une randonnée facile, presque une promenade. J'ai apprécié le mélange de forêt et de falaises. La section de la forêt est calme et paisible, sans trafic important. La section de bluff a plus de trafic de pied mais les vues côtières sont incroyables, surtout par temps clair. Il existe de nombreux bancs de style personnalisé le long des falaises où vous pouvez vous asseoir un peu et profiter de la vue. C'est presque le même sentier que le Fiscalini Ranch Preserve, mais il présente de légères variations et semble être un peu plus court. Le point de départ sur ce sentier diffère également et est probablement meilleur en termes de situation de stationnement. Ce sentier commence aux falaises, tandis que l’autre sentier commence près de la forêt.

course de trail
Sunday, January 14, 2018

Une vue imprenable sur l'océan étincelant et les collines aux teintes arc-en-ciel de plantes succulentes. Le sentier court sur des lattes de bois et, selon le moment où vous courez ou randonnez, vous devez surveiller les promeneurs avec des chiens. J'y retournerai certainement!

randonnée
Saturday, October 14, 2017

balade
Thursday, February 04, 2016

C'est une excellente réserve à explorer. Sentiers à travers les bois, les prairies et le long des falaises au-dessus de l'océan. Nous avons ajouté des quartiers situés au nord et au sud du terrain découvert pour rechercher notre "maison de rêve!"

balade
Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Super endroit pour prendre le chien ... et chercher des géocaches.

balade
Saturday, June 20, 2015

GRANDE promenade avec une vue magnifique!

randonnée
Monday, July 21, 2014

Sentier facile avec d'excellentes vues! Aimé pour une promenade facile avec le chien.

randonnée
Saturday, May 17, 2014

Le sentier Fiscalini Ranch Reserve est mon sentier de randonnée préféré dans tout San Luis Obispo. Vous avez tellement de sentiers qui se croisent qu'il est merveilleux de sauter dans un autre sentier dans autant de directions. J'aime partir de la plage et monter dans la belle forêt. Cambria est la ville de beaux arbres et ce sentier est si beau partout où vous allez. Emportez un lunch parce que vous pouvez vous asseoir dans les beaux bancs près des falaises et dans la forêt. Je recommande fortement ce sentier à quiconque toute l'année. C'est beau parce que les fleurs sont partout et la forêt est propre et sent le pin partout, c'est ici

randonnée
14 days ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

a enregistré Cambria Coast

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

a enregistré Lama Marut

randonnée
Monday, July 30, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

randonnée
Friday, February 16, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, February 10, 2018

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Bluff, Seaclift, Dolphin and Ridge Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(76)
Fiscalini Ranch Preserve

Bluff, Seaclift, Dolphin and Ridge Trail is a 2.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Cambria, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, running, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.4 miles Elevation Gain: 259 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

walking

bird watching

running

beach

views

wild flowers

wildlife

As of April 3, 2020, there are signs to direct walking traffic in a one-way direction so that people are less likely to have to pass each other on the trails. Fiscalini Ranch Preserve is actually a pair of parallel trails - one is along the upper edge, the other along the bluffs. Both offer spectacular ocean views. The trails are primarily boardwalks, some places hard dirt. It is ADA accessable and leashed dogs are allowed. There are also several smaller trails in the immediate area. The buff trail meanders along about 40' above the ocean. In the spring there is an abundance of wildflowers. There are several benches located along the path. Each bench is an unique piece of art and offers views of the ocean. There is parking at both ends of the trails. Each is 1 mile out, so you can do both trails in 2 miles. The paths are well used by locals. Also on Windsor you will pass Shamel Park, a nice county park with a swimming pool (seasonal) and beach access. The beach here (AKA Moonstone Beach) is not sand, but tiny pebbles. You can picnic here before or after your leisurely walk.

walking
1 month ago

Nice easy walk, but good idea to bring cool/cold weather layers! I have been on this trail during different times of the year and it is always very windy along the bluffs. With that said, the preserve is well maintained and the views are gorgeous. Lots of local wildlife and plant life to enjoy. Many unique and beautiful benches to sit and enjoy the view. As of April 3, 2020, there are signs to direct walking traffic in a one-way direction so that people are less likely to have to pass each other on the trails. The few people we saw were all mindful of social distancing and gave each other plenty of space. So grateful to have such a beautiful place to still walk and enjoy nature- it does wonders for both the body and soul! A heartfelt thank you to all of the Friends of the Fiscalini Ranch Preserve for all of your hardwork and dedication!

hiking
8 months ago

Stunning. Easy walk, I had my 2 dogs with me, leashed dogs are welcome. Absolutely gorgeous. I stuck to the bluff walk as the wild coastline is ever changing and did I say it was gorgeous. There are driftwood benches, unique and just as beautiful as the ocean. recommend highly.

walking
9 months ago

I don't often give 5-Star reviews, but when I do, this area is my reference point. One could spend so many hours just slowly moving from one bluff to another, from one cove to another and be awed by the tranquil yet rugged beauty that is the central California coastline. This is not a hike, it is a walk or stroll through well-maintained trails. There are plenty of places to go off the main pathway and overlook right at the edge of the bluffs. The water below is clear, the waves pound the rocks in spectacular explosions of white foam and the seals lounge around all day on these same rocks, as if they wish not to be bothered by the crashing waves. However, this is not an area of solitude. There are people and lots of them. But the crowds are subdued by the sheer beauty of the area. You'll probably just have to wait a few minutes before getting that pristine shot of the bluffs without people filling the view-finder. I love this place for what it is: nature at it's best, minus the troves of people.

What a great place to be with God! Simply spectacular!

hiking
Mon Apr 15 2019

easy trail. lots of traffic. beautiful view.

Sat Feb 16 2019

Spectacular views! The bluff trail is kid and stroller friendly. Easy and very well maintained. The benches along the trail are wonderful. Lots of other trail options throughout the Preserve. Will definitely be exploring this place again and again.

Wed Jan 02 2019

Nice relaxing

Sat Dec 29 2018

Spectacular views and great wildlife viewing. I saw over 200 seals in one area and whales spouting on the horizon. Lots of trail options. The lower trails with boardwalk were very busy at Friday/10 am, but once I switched to the upper paths, I barely passed a few people. I could look at this view forever!

hiking
Thu Dec 27 2018

Nice hike with scenic views

Sun Aug 05 2018

Nice, easy, fast walking trail(s). Pick your route for how long you want to hike.

Mon May 14 2018

Great views, awesome benches along the way, flowers, seals...makes it easy to walk and not think about the actual walk itself not

hiking
Sat Feb 24 2018

This was an easy hike, almost a walk. Enjoyed the mix of forest and bluffs. The forest section is quiet and peaceful, not heavily trafficked. The bluff section has more foot traffic but the coastal views are amazing, especially on a clear day. There are numerous custom styled benches along the bluffs where you can sit for a bit and just enjoy the views. This is almost the same exact trail as the Fiscalini Ranch Preserve, but has slight variations and seems to be a little shorter. The starting point on this trail also differs and is probably better in terms of the parking situation. This trail starts you off at the bluffs, while the other trail starts you off near the forest.

running
Sun Jan 14 2018

Breathtaking views of the sparkling ocean and hills with rainbow hues of succulents. The trail is running over wood slats and depending on when you run/hike, you need to watch for walkers with dogs. I’m definitely going back!

hiking
Sat Oct 14 2017

walking
Thu Feb 04 2016

This is a great preserve to explore. Trails through the woods, meadows, and along the bluffs above the ocean. We added on the neighborhoods north and south of the open land to look for our "dream home!"

walking
Wed Nov 11 2015

Great place to take the dog... and search for geocaches.

walking
Sat Jun 20 2015

GREAT walk with awesome views!

hiking
Mon Jul 21 2014

Easy trail with excellent views! Loved it for an easy walk with the dog.

hiking
Sat May 17 2014

The Fiscalini Ranch Reserve trail is my favorite hiking trail in all of San Luis Obispo, you have so many trails the cross into each other that it is wonderful to hop on to another trail in so many directions. I like starting from the beach side and hiking up into the beautiful forest. Cambria is the town of beautiful trees and this trail is so beautiful everywhere you go. Pack a lunch because you can sit in any if the beautiful benches near the cliffs and in the forest. I highly recommend this trail for anybody year round. They is beautiful because of the flowers are everywhere and the forest is clean and smells like pine everywhere, it here

hiking
14 hours ago

hiking
29 days ago

walking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 76