Black Canyon Trail is a 1.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near La Jolla, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
98 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

hiking
7 months ago

Nice and easy trail system.

10 months ago

Nice flat hiking BUT NO PRKING M-F without UCSD permit.

11 months ago

There is a sign that says dogs are not allowed.

Monday, November 06, 2017

This trail is a series of dirt paths through a stand of trees on the UCSD campus. We went on a weekend, but I don't think it would be anyplace worth going during the week since it's going to be impossible to park. It's a nice little trail but overall it doesn't feel like an escape because you're always very close to traffic and the location makes it feel like something that is mostly for student use.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

In UCSD campus.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded 20180722

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Thursday, January 04, 2018

hiking
Sunday, December 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, December 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 26, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 11, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 29, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 23, 2017

hiking
Thursday, September 21, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 16, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Saturday, June 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 24, 2017

Load More