Bernal Hill and Vista Loop Trail

MITTELSCHWER 70 Bewertungen
#5 von 13 Wegen in

Der Bernal Hill and Vista Loop Trail ist ein 3 Meilen langer, mäßig verkehrsreicher Loop-Trail in der Nähe von San Jose, Kalifornien, der die Möglichkeit bietet, die Tierwelt zu sehen. Der Wanderweg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von März bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 3.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 761 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Aussicht

Wildtiere

wandern
17 days ago

Sehr schöner kurzer After-Work-Trail um den Sonnenuntergang mit goldenem Gras in der Sonne.

Laufen
19 days ago

Tolle 5 km lange Schanze

Laufen
25 days ago

Toller Sonnenaufgang

wandern
steinig
29 days ago

wandern
5 months ago

Es war eine gute Wanderung. Es gibt keine Schatten, daher kann es an heißen Sommertagen schwierig sein.

wandern
kein schatten
6 months ago

Gute Aussichten. Beginnen Sie früh, da es keinen Schatten gibt.

wandern
schlammig
steinig
7 months ago

Guter Weg, um der Stadt zu entkommen. Hund hat es genossen. Hier und da gibt es steile Steigungen, und der Weg ist an manchen Stellen schlammig. Gut genossen, dass an einem Wochentag sehr wenige Leute

wandern
7 months ago

Ein anspruchsvoller Aufstieg zum Start. Ich fühlte mich als Solo-Wanderer wohl, weil es Leute gab.

wandern
abseits des Weges
schlammig
7 months ago

Kein schlechter Weg! Die Steigung war im Betteln hart, danach aber glatt. Es wurde ein bisschen windig und schlammig, aber es wurde auch gegen Ende klar. Insgesamt hat es mir gefallen

10 months ago

Tolle Aussicht von oben!

wandern
Tue Nov 13 2018

Wir nahmen die untere Gratstraße. Abgesehen von dem verkohlten Hügel ist die Wanderung wunderschön und bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf San Jose. Besonders gut hat uns das Ranchmuseum und die Scheunen gefallen, ein lustiger Ort für die Kinder. Achtung, dieser Weg hat eine steile Neigung; Aber genau das macht diese Wanderung hervorragend. . . die Ansichten. Du kannst in zwei Richtungen gehen und immer noch herumlaufen. Wir haben es bei Sonnenuntergang getroffen, aber in Nordkalifornien gab es viel Nebel. Wenn Sie eine halbstündige bis 1,5-stündige Wanderung mit einem guten, herzhaften Training suchen, versuchen Sie die Bernal Hill Vista-Schleife. Eine Wanderung in der Bay Area, die zu anderen Wanderwegen führt. Der Santa Teresa County Park verfügt über endlose Gabeln für weitere Trails. Kommen Sie mit Schuhen, die den Boden festhalten, und Trekkingstangen vor, um das Gewicht von den Knien zu nehmen. Wir werden zurück kommen. - Mike und Angel Cutler, EarthTrek Gear

wandern
Sat Jun 02 2018

Am frühen Morgen ist die beste Zeit zum Wandern. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob Füchse hier leben, aber ich sah einen grauen Fuchs wie an den Büschen oder nur einen Siberian Husky, der nicht angeleint war.

gehen
Thu Mar 15 2018

Gutes Training mit toller Aussicht auf den Süden von San Jose. Abgesehen von einigen Momenten bei Vista Loop und Bernal Hill Loop erinnern die Strommasten immer daran, dass Sie nicht weit von der Zivilisation entfernt sind.

wandern
Mon Mar 05 2018

Wunderbare kleine Wanderung, wenn Sie Ihre Natur in Ordnung bringen wollen! Die Aussicht auf die Hügel ist zu dieser Jahreszeit aufgrund des Regens absolut atemberaubend. Der Weg war ziemlich schwach befahren, obwohl ich dies an einem Montagmorgen gemacht habe. Ich würde Sonnencreme und Wasser mitbringen, da der erste Teil der Wanderung unter der Sonne und bergauf ist! Der Parkplatz könnte wahrscheinlich 7-10 Autos passen. Um 9:00 Uhr war es leer, aber als ich um 10 Uhr zurückkehrte, war es voll.

wandern
Mon Sep 04 2017

Großartiger Trail! Aber als wir mit dem Wandern fertig waren, hatte mein Sohn 4 Zecken. ihm

Thu Jun 29 2017

Genossen diesen Weg heute. Es beginnt ziemlich steil, ist aber ein tolles Training mit schöner Aussicht.

Wed May 17 2017

Schöne Wanderung. Gut aus dem Tor ziehen. Gratlinie nach oben wandern. Tolle Aussicht auf den Süden von San Jose.

wandern
9 days ago

wandern
25 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Oct 07, 9:19 AM

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

Mountainbiking
2 months ago

aufgezeichnet Bernal Hill and Vista Loop Trail

wandern
2 months ago

aufgezeichnet Bernal Hill and Vista Loop Trail

wandern
2 months ago

aufgezeichnet Bernal Hill and Vista Loop Trail

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Bernal Hill and Vista Loop Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(127)
Santa Teresa County Park

Bernal Hill and Vista Loop Trail is a 3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near San Jose, California that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.0 miles Elevation Gain: 761 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

road biking

snowshoeing

walking

bird watching

running

views

wildlife

mountain biking
blowdown
7 days ago

Amazing

It was steep and not much shade at all.

hiking
no shade
15 days ago

No shade at all. So I’d say start early. Steady climb to the top. About a mile of pretty good incline. Nice views of the South Bay below.

hiking
no shade
23 days ago

Perfect loop for some exercise great views and fresh air. A moderate climb in the beginning but enough flat road to allow you to catch your breath. We did see some thirsty dogs so be sure you bring water.

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

Wow I cannot believe this has been practically in my backyard and I never knew it! There’s sweet chickens to greet you, they’ll be your biggest fans =} Such a breathtaking view of the valley, and you don’t even have to hike too far up to begin the beautiful views. Wildflowers litter the pasture and add color to the landscape during spring. On a clear, sunny cloudy day is the best! I enjoyed every moment, and there’s so many variations of the trails you can travel. Sort of rocky for a good chunk of the uphill, definitely an important factor for some hikers.

hiking
no shade
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Very nice short after-work trail around sunset with Golden grass gleaming in the sun.

running
6 months ago

Great 5k hill loop

running
7 months ago

Great sun rise

hiking
rocky
7 months ago

Great for hike with little kids.

hiking
11 months ago

It was a good hike. There are no shades so it might be tough on hot summer day.

hiking
no shade
Sat May 04 2019

Good views. Start early as there is no shade on the trail.

hiking
muddy
rocky
Tue Apr 16 2019

Good trail to get away from the city. Dog enjoyed it. Steep inclines here and there along with some of the path being muddy in places so u have to go off trail a little. Well enjoyed tho esp on a weekday very few people

hiking
Sat Apr 13 2019

A challenging climb to start. I felt comfortable as a solo hiker because there were folks around.

hiking
muddy
off trail
Sat Apr 06 2019

Not bad of a trail! The incline was tough in the begging but after that smooth sail. It started getting a bit Windy towards and muddy but it also cleared towards the end. Overall I enjoyed it

Wed Jan 02 2019

Awesome view from above!

hiking
Tue Nov 13 2018

We took the lower ridge route. Except for the charred hill, the hike is beautiful and has amazing views of San Jose. We especially liked the ranch museum and barns, fun place for the kids to start. Beware, this trail has a steep initial incline; but that is what makes this hike superb . . . the views. you can go two directions, and still loop around. We hit it at sunset, but there was much haze from the fires in Northern California. If you are looking for a half-hour to 1.5 hour hike with a good heart-pumping workout, try the Bernal Hill Vista loop. A Bay Area hike that leads to other trails. Santa Teresa County Park has endless forks for more trails. Come prepared with shoes that grip the ground, and trekking poles to take the weight off your knees. We will be coming back. - Mike and Angel Cutler, EarthTrek Gear

hiking
Sat Jun 02 2018

Early morning is the best time to hike. I’m not sure if foxes lives here but I saw a gray fox-like by the bushes or just a Siberian husky not on leash.

walking
Thu Mar 15 2018

Good workout rewarded by great views on southern San Jose. Except for some moments on Vista Loop and Bernal Hill Loop, the power poles always remind you that you are not far from civilization.

hiking
Mon Mar 05 2018

Wonderful little hike if you are looking to get your nature fix! The view of the hills are absolutely stunning this time of year due to the rainfall. The trail was pretty low trafficked, though it I did do this on a Monday morning. I would recommend bringing sunscreen and water since the first portion of the hike is under the sun and uphill! The parking lot could probably fit 7-10 cars. At 9:00 am it was empty, but when I returned at 10 it had filled up.

hiking
Mon Sep 04 2017

Great Trail! But when we finished hiking my son had 4 ticks on. him

Thu Jun 29 2017

Enjoyed this trail today. It starts out pretty steep but is a great workout with nice views.

Wed May 17 2017

Nice hike. Good pull right out of the gate. Ridge line hiking up top. Great views of south San Jose.

running
3 hours ago

hiking
3 days ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 127