Bay Farm Island Loop Trail

EASY 40 reviews

Bay Farm Island Loop Trail is a 6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Alameda, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
59 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

fishing

hiking

nature trips

road biking

trail running

walking

beach

views

wild flowers

road biking
24 days ago

Great easy ride. Start left after the bridge to go through the industrial side first. The last half will then be a great view of the city and water.

3 months ago

Great views of SF

trail running
6 months ago

Beautiful view. A few water fountains near the bay farm ferry. Good road condition for running/biking. But have to cross three roads, all with signal lights.

road biking
8 months ago

Great protected pathway for walking, running and biking with excellent views of San Francisco. Paved with some stretches offering pavement and packed dirt. Texture is rough in many places and have to cross a few roads, but with crossing lights.

walking
Thursday, August 10, 2017

An easy walk in an urban setting, with views of San Francisco skyline and the bay.

Detailed Blog: http://shompens.com/canvas/1463116088731

road biking
Monday, July 17, 2017

good trail and view. kids friendly. needs to cross a couple of traffic lights.

Saturday, April 22, 2017

great views on the water side.

road biking
Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Nice views of SF bay. Flat but a little bumpy in the bike in some sections

walking
Monday, May 30, 2016

A nice flat walk with great views -- at least for the first half or so. If you do the whole loop counterclockwise the second half (ish) is a lot more industrial and less scenic.

walking
Friday, May 06, 2016

hiking
4 days ago

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

recorded Meh

trail running
11 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, August 05, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

hiking
Thursday, July 13, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 07, 2017

walking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Load More