Bass Hill Trail is a 1.9 mile out and back trail located near Apple Valley, California that offers scenic views. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking and trail running.

DISTANCE
1.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
301 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

partially paved

views

no shade

1 month ago

This is a great trail for a quick workout.

hiking
6 months ago

I have never been there, is there a certain parking spot to park?

hiking
7 months ago

I really love this hike. It’s super easy and fun. My kids love going with me and I always enjoy getting them out on a hike. It’s a steep hill going up but nothing you can’t handle, sometimes I have to take a break to catch my breath but half is paved and the rest is dirt all you have to do is follow the path. it’s a nice little hike.

9 months ago

Awesome hike

hiking
10 months ago

Very short and steep hike up. There is no shade so don't go on a hot day. Lots of dog poop. I would go again. Had great views of Apple Valley.

11 months ago

Great relatively quick hike to get your blood moving.

hiking
Friday, October 13, 2017

Unsure if my group got lost or not, but the first half of the trail was a paved road leading to what looked like an abandoned house where the trail picked up through the hills again.

Overall, short and sweet.

hiking
Saturday, October 07, 2017

Great morning hike to get the blood flowing

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Great View, steep incline. I would call this hike "moderate to easy".

Sunday, July 16, 2017

The first 500 feet or so are brutal but a nice challenge and the kids had a blast.

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, November 11, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, November 07, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 04, 2017

walking
Friday, September 22, 2017

Friday, December 16, 2016

trail running
Monday, December 12, 2016

Friday, January 01, 2016