Arroyo Sequit Loop Trail

EINFACH 14 Bewertungen
#1 von 1 Wegen in

Der Arroyo Sequit Loop Trail ist ein 1,9 Meilen langer, mäßig befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Malibu, Kalifornien, mit einem Wasserfall und gut für alle Könnerstufen. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 1.9 miles Höhenunterschied: 354 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Reiten

Naturausflüge

Rennrad

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

teilweise befestigt

Aussicht

Wasserfall

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Viele Vögel auf dieser lustigen Rundwanderung durch den oberen Nebenfluss des Arroyo Sequit. Auf dem Weg finden Sie Wiesen, Picknickplätze, einen spektakulären Blick auf Santa Monicas, üppige Vegetation und einen Wasserfall (je nach Jahreszeit). Dies ist der perfekte Ort, um mit der Familie ein Picknick zu unternehmen und ein wenig zu wandern. Es gibt auch ein Astronomie-Observatorium, das von Studenten des Santa Monica College genutzt wird. Diese Seite war eine ehemalige Ranch und liegt auf 155 Morgen.

wandern
Sunday, August 12, 2018

Schöner Down und Up Loop Trail. Gut in Stand gehalten. Ich war im August so ziemlich trocken, aber viele beschattete Wege. Interessante Ansicht einer Satellitenstation. Cooler Ranger-Außenposten und Sitzbereiche am Eingang. Blinzeln Sie nicht, sonst werden Sie den Parkplatz verpassen. Umgeben von Millionen-Dollar-Immobilien. Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem anspruchsvolleren Aufstieg sind, gehen Sie gleich am Anfang der Runde. Wenn Sie wie ich und den Weg des geringsten Widerstands gehen, gehen Sie nach links.

wandern
Sunday, July 23, 2017

Ziemlich trocken zu dieser Jahreszeit. Ich war der einzige dort.

wandern
Thursday, June 30, 2016

Ich war die einzige Person, die heute Morgen den Arroyo Sequit-Rundweg wanderte. Dies ist eine Insel der Ruhe, umgeben von Häusern vor Mulholland im Norden, Nordosten und Nordwesten und der riesigen Antenneninstallation von AT & T im Süden. Der Rundwanderweg führt vom Parkplatz an einer Asphaltstraße entlang, vorbei an einem Haus und dem astronomischen Beobachtungsplatz des Santa Monica College (ein Bänkenring, der eine flache Stelle im Dreck umgibt). Dann zickzackt man über einen Anstieg hinab in den Bereich des Baches. Zahlreiche Bachbettüberquerungen (jetzt trocken) haben eine Fülle von Canyon-Delphinien, Mariposa-Lilien und Kolibri-Salbei in Blüte, sowie viele Manzanita, andere Salbei und leicht zu meidende Gifteiche. Die Teile des Weges, die sich an der Canyonwand oberhalb des Baches befinden, sind breit und streifenfrei. Eine Reihe von Wasserläufen schließen sich vom Bach aus nach Osten und Süden an und versprechen Wasserfälle in feuchteren Zeiten. Ich nahm den Weg gegen den Uhrzeigersinn. Der steilste Anstieg war vom letzten Bachbett bis zu einer Wiese südlich des Hauses. Andere haben die Menge des Scats auf dem Trail kommentiert - bestätigt! Viel Pferd und jede Menge Raubtier. Alles trocken, alles gut.

wandern
Monday, August 15, 2011

kleiner Parkplatz, sehr ruhig. der Bach war trocken. über gewachsen mit Unkraut große Zeit. Achten Sie auf Gifteiche und Zecken ... Es gibt ein Schild, das sogar sagt, dass Sie auch Berglöwen sehen können (obwohl sie selten sind). Mochte diese Spur nicht Wenn es mit Unkraut so gewachsen wäre, wäre es vielleicht besser.

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Tuesday, April 03, 2018

wandern
Sunday, April 01, 2018

wandern
Saturday, October 07, 2017

wandern
Monday, May 22, 2017

Sunday, February 26, 2017

wandern
Saturday, January 14, 2017

Sunday, January 31, 2016

Empfohlene Wege

Arroyo Sequit Loop Trail [CLOSED]

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(16)
Arroyo Sequit

Arroyo Sequit Loop Trail [CLOSED] is a 1.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Malibu, California that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.9 miles Elevation Gain: 354 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

partially paved

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

closed

This trail is experiencing full or partial closure due to COVID-19. Please see the open trails nearby for alternate hiking options. Lot's of birds on this fun loop hike thru the upper Arroyo Sequit tributary. Along the way you will find meadows, picnic areas, spectacular views of the Santa Monicas, lush vegetation and a waterfall in season. This is a perfect place to take the family for a picnic and a little hiking around. There is also an astronomy observatory area that is used by Santa Monica College students. This site was a former ranch and sits on 155 acres.

hiking
16 days ago

Is the trail open?

hiking
9 months ago

this place was closed due to hazardous conditions. wish there was a way to know it was closed before I drove 2 hours to the site but it was a very nice scienic drive

hiking
Sun Aug 12 2018

Nice down and up loop trail. Well maintained. I went in August so pretty dry but plenty of shaded trail. Interesting view of a satellite station. Cool Ranger Outpost and seated areas at entrance. Don’t blink or you will miss the parking lot. Surrounded by million dollar properties. If your looking for more of a challenging climb go right at start of loop. If your like me and go the path of least resistance go left.

hiking
Sun Jul 23 2017

Pretty dry this time of the year. I was the only one there.

hiking
Thu Jun 30 2016

I was the only person hiking the Arroyo Sequit loop trail this morning. This is an island of tranquility surrounded by homes off of Mulholland to the north, northeast, and northwest, and the giant AT&T microwave antenna installation to the south. The loop trail wanders up an asphalt road from the parking area past a house and the Santa Monica College astronomical observing site (a ring of benches surrounding a flat place in the dirt). It then zig-zags over a rise and down into the area of the creek. Numerous creekbed crossings (now dry) have an abundance of canyon delphiniums, mariposa lilies, and hummingbird sage in bloom, as well as lots of manzanita, other sages, and easily avoided poison oak. The parts of the trail that are on the canyon wall above the creek are broad and clear of brush. A number of watercourses join the creek from uphill to the east and south, with the promise of waterfalls in wetter times. I took the trail counter-clockwise. The steepest climb was from the last creekbed crossing up to a meadow south of the house. Others have commented on the amount of scat on the trail - confirmed! Much horse, and plenty of predator poop as well. All dry, all good.

hiking
Mon Aug 15 2011

small parking lot, very quiet. the creek was dry. over grown with weeds big time. watch out for poison oak and ticks...There is a sign that even says you may spot a mountain lions as well.. (even though they are rare). Didnt like this trail. Maybe if it was so over grown with weeds it would be better.

hiking
Sun Oct 28 2018

hiking
Sun Oct 07 2018

Tue Aug 14 2018

Tue Apr 03 2018

hiking
Sun Apr 01 2018

hiking
Sat Oct 07 2017

hiking
Mon May 22 2017

hiking
Sat Jan 14 2017

Sun Jan 31 2016