Albany Bulb

EASY 22 reviews

Albany Bulb is a 1.9 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Albany, California that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
1.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
26 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

fishing

hiking

trail running

walking

beach

views

wildlife

muddy

over grown

rocky

9 days ago

Surreal setting. Juxtaposition of ocean views, guerrilla art, and urban rubble to explore.

hiking
2 months ago

This was such a beautiful fun place to check out. Very dog friendly- literally dogs are everywhere :) and lots of rock art & sculptures even a swing. And you get a beautiful view of the ocean which you can walk down to as well. Amazing view of the city and the sf/golden gate bridge. Lovey wildflowers everywhere.

7 months ago

Very dog friendly with beautiful views of the city and bridges.

9 months ago

Easy scenic off-leash walk and beach. Always a variety of graffiti and found "trash" art to see.

walking
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

trail running
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Awesome views of the bay and a fun place to explore - lots of interesting artwork and rocks to check out. Muddy, rocky and lots of obstacles so be mindful when exploring close to the water. Cool beach for dogs and birding.

hiking
8 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

trail running
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, June 04, 2017

walking
Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

recorded albany trail

Friday, April 21, 2017

Saturday, April 08, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Sunday, March 12, 2017

walking
Thursday, November 10, 2016

Monday, December 28, 2015