6 Peaks Loop est une piste cyclable modérément fréquentée de 16 km qui se trouve près de Clayton, en Californie. Elle comporte une rivière et n’est recommandée que pour les aventuriers très expérimentés. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année.

Distance: 16.3 miles Dénivelé: 4,612 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

ornithologie

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

arbres tombés

rocheux

site historique

chiens interdits

Sentier en boucle difficile et difficile principalement sur une seule piste avec de nombreux changements d'altitude. Sac 6 sommets dans une journée (environ 10 heures de vitesse de randonnée confortable); Mont Olympia, pic nord, mont. Sommet Diablo, Eagle Peak, Twin Peaks et Mitchell Rock. Apportez beaucoup d'eau et prévoyez de remplir à nouveau l'aire de pique-nique / parking juste en dessous du mont. Sommet Diablo. Excellent sentier en boucle pour découvrir la montagne.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Randonnée difficile. A pris 9 heures pour terminer. Commencez tôt car il fait chaud. Les pentes raides, la descente doivent être prudentes avec le gravier / glissant. Globalement, une randonnée très agréable. Beaucoup de gens sur le sentier s'entraînent pour des randonnées plus difficiles - Mt Everest, Mt Whitney, Mt Fuji ...

randonnée
1 month ago

C'est une randonnée avancée - pas de surprise (je l'ai fait en 5 heures environ). 4 recommandations: - commencez très tôt car la région commence à faire très chaud - n'oubliez pas vos bureaux de vote, car il y a des pistes escarpées en descente qui peuvent être glissantes - le croisement avec la route d'Olympia n'était pas évident ( Je l’ai manquée) - méfiez-vous du chêne empoisonné C’était très amusant! 29/06: Je l'ai encore fait tôt ce matin, mais cette fois de Mitchell - il est de loin préférable de prendre l'altitude à partir de là et de descendre d'Olympia. Je recommande cette façon de le faire. Avec un peu de difficulté supplémentaire - je suis venu avec 5k ft

randonnée
1 month ago

C'est la quintessence de la randonnée East Bay! J'ai parcouru tous les sommets à plusieurs reprises et dans différentes combinaisons au cours des deux dernières années, mais jamais tous le même jour. Le temps était clément aujourd'hui et il y a encore des fleurs sauvages, dont beaucoup de lis blancs comme des lis mariposa. Bien que l'herbe devienne dorée (ce qui, à mon avis, est belle à sa manière), le parc reste très vert et les criques coulent grâce à la pluie récente. J'ai fait la randonnée dans le sens anti-horaire, en commençant par Mitchell Rock et en terminant par Mt Olympia. Je pense que cette direction rend la randonnée plus gérable puisque vous pouvez vous reposer dans la descente du mont Diablo et de North Peak avant de passer aux pics suivants. En outre, vous pouvez remplir votre bouteille d'eau au sommet de Diablo. Une chose qui a enlevé toute l'expérience était tout le papier toilette usagé jonché dans le parc: / S'il vous plaît s'il vous plaît, s'il vous plaît, sortez vos ordures, ne laissez aucune trace et gardez Diablo magnifique pour que tout le monde puisse en profiter :)

randonnée
3 months ago

Rad. Ne ferait qu'une fois, puis une piste de 5 pistes excluant Diablo la prochaine fois

course de trail
5 months ago

Sentier assez génial. Je suis parti du sommet de Diablo car je voulais spécifiquement m'entraîner à courir puis à monter. La distance parcourue en partant du départ «officiel» est probablement plus rapide et obtenir l'ascension est beaucoup plus facile mentalement. Certains paysages vraiment agréables en cette période de l’année - en particulier autour de la section la plus basse où tout est vert et luxuriant. J'ai vu des jonquilles extraordinaires, mais pas avant de les sentir. Recommandé - une très belle promenade. J'ai sauté le sommet North Peak car le temps était vraiment proche. Je sais par expérience que c'était un choix judicieux - cette courte section est la plus difficile du moment!

a enregistré 6 Peaks Loop

randonnée
arbres tombés
boueux
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

Meilleur Mt. Randonnée Diablo! Aujourd'hui, j'ai connu les vents les plus forts de ma vie et la pluie aussi! Expérience très aventureuse en parcourant les lignes de crête et les sommets dans des conditions orageuses. Bon moment!

7 months ago

grande randonnée a fait en 8 heures avec une pause d'environ 20 minutes au sommet du mont Diablo

randonnée
9 months ago

Malgré de nombreuses mises en garde et des conseils avisés, j'ai emprunté ce sentier pour ma première randonnée. Je ne le recommande pas car c'est extrêmement difficile et à certains endroits peut-être un peu dangereux, mais je l'ai fait, cela valait bien la peine de perdre la capacité de bouger les prochains jours et je l'ai terminé en 8 heures environ!

randonnée
9 months ago

Je suis tellement heureux de voir que tous poussent pour cette boucle! Un si beau moment sur le sentier.

randonnée
9 months ago

Randonnée agréable et difficile, avec de superbes vues. La chaleur était brutale même si je suis partie tôt et que je suis montée à l'ombre.

10 months ago

Grande randonnée avec une vue imprenable sur la baie, Diablo et au-delà. La montée et la descente se battent presque tout le long! Cela nous a pris 7,5 heures à faire (temps de déplacement). C’est beaucoup plus long pour nous car la descente est assez raide et l’adhérence est mauvaise. Si vous pouvez supporter la brûlure et les ampoules, ça vaut vraiment le coup!

randonnée
Monday, May 28, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, May 19, 2018

La randonnée sur Diablo est l’une des principales raisons pour lesquelles nous payons tous en trop le loyer et les hypothèques. Si vous ne vous servez pas d'une si belle montagne, c'est dans votre arrière-cour, vous pouvez également changer d'état. C'est une randonnée incroyable et stimulante avec des vues phénoménales, de belles fleurs sauvages, des animaux intéressants, de l'ombre, du soleil, des criques et une végétation odorante. Cette randonnée a tout pour plaire et je suis impatient de le faire par une saison des pluies pour vivre une expérience différente. Je lui donnerais 4,5 étoiles seulement parce que quelques régions ont du chêne empoisonné poussant sur le sentier. Ce n’est pas grave si vous lavez tout dès votre retour à la maison, mais cela a ralenti mon rythme et a détourné mon regard du paysage à certains endroits. 6 heures de déménagement - 7 heures au total.

Monday, May 14, 2018

Grâce à l'examen de Mike Siders, j'ai décidé de participer à cette excellente randonnée, car je me trouve dans la région pour un voyage d'affaires. Je suis content d'avoir fait cette randonnée - une expérience formidable dans une si belle région.

randonnée
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Wow, celui-ci est un doozy! Je suivais un autre avis et utilisais Juniper Trail et Meridian Ridge Trail au lieu de faire un suivi arrière. Je ne savais pas si cela rendait les choses plus faciles ou plus difficiles, mais ma distance totale était à peu près la même, 16,2 milles et légèrement plus en altitude. Je voulais faire plus d'une boucle et j'étais heureux de la décision. C'est une randonnée solide mais il peut y avoir du vent sur les sommets, ce qui peut être un peu brutal si vous n'êtes pas préparé à cela. En fait, j'ai été surpris que cette randonnée n'ait pas été plus difficile. Globalement, c'était très agréable, mais c'est définitivement une longue randonnée. Nous avons terminé en un peu plus de 7 heures de temps pour nous déplacer. Si vous voulez faire une randonnée d'une journée et voir tout ce que le mont Diablo a à offrir, recommandez celui-ci!

Monday, March 12, 2018

Mon itinéraire est légèrement différent dans deux domaines: 1. J'ai inclus le sentier des chutes 2. Je n'ai pas utilisé le sentier Bald Ridge pour aller à Eagle Peak. Au lieu de cela, j'utilise Juniper Trail et Meridian Ridge Trail. Cela crée une boucle plus grande avec peu de répétition. La vue est magnifique. Mais le problème logiciel d'AllTrails a été exposé à nouveau: l'enregistrement montrait de nombreux segments de ligne. C'est dégoûtant.

Thursday, March 01, 2018

Belle expérience! attendez-vous à faire de la randonnée pendant 8 à 10 heures en fonction de la fréquence à laquelle vous vous arrêtez. Prévoyez au moins un demi-gallon d'eau par personne et beaucoup de collations. Mt diablo est un endroit génial pour se reposer avant de terminer le reste du parcours.

randonnée
Friday, December 29, 2017

Sentier en boucle difficile et difficile principalement sur une seule piste avec de nombreux changements d'altitude. Sac 6 sommets dans une journée (environ 10 heures de vitesse de randonnée confortable); Mont Olympia, pic nord, mont. Sommet Diablo, Eagle Peak, Twin Peaks et Mitchell Rock. Apportez beaucoup d'eau et prévoyez de remplir à nouveau l'aire de pique-nique / parking juste en dessous du mont. Sommet Diablo. Excellent sentier en boucle pour découvrir la montagne.

randonnée
11 days ago

randonnée
11 days ago

randonnée
17 days ago

a enregistré 6 Peaks Loop

randonnée
17 days ago

a enregistré 6 Peaks Loop

randonnée
17 days ago

randonnée
17 days ago

a enregistré 6 Peaks Loop

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

a enregistré 6 Peaks Loop

randonnée
1 month ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

6 Peaks Loop

HARD 63 reviews
#20 of 74 trails in

6 Peaks Loop is a 16.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Clayton, California that features a river and is only recommended for very experienced adventurers. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 16.3 miles Elevation Gain: 4,612 feet Route Type: Loop

hiking

nature trips

bird watching

running

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

rocky

historic site

no dogs

Difficult and challenging loop trail primarily on single track with lots of elevation change. Bag 6 peaks in a day (about 10 hours comfortable hiking speed); Mount Olympia, North Peak, Mt. Diablo Summit, Eagle Peak, Twin Peaks, and Mitchell Rock. Bring lots of water and plan on refilling at the picnic area/parking lot right below Mt. Diablo Summit. Excellent loop trail to experience the mountain.

hiking
6 days ago

Map is wrong. Clayton put up no parking signs except for about 10 spots. No more hiker parking on weekends on Regency dr. Start at Mitchell Canyon and support the park while having access to water and bathrooms

hiking
1 month ago

Very challenging. Bring plenty of water and avoid when hot.

hiking
no shade
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

Challenging hike. Took 9 hours to finish. Start early as it gets hot. Steep climbs, downhill need to be careful with gravel / slipping. Overall a highly enjoyable hike. Let’s lots of people on the trail, mist training for more challenging hikes - Mt Everest, Mt Whitney, Mt Fuji ...

hiking
3 months ago

This is an advanced hike - no surprise ( I made it in about 5 hours ). 4 recommendations: - start very early as the region is now getting very warm - do not forget your polls as there are some steep trails on the way down and it can be slippery - the junction to Olympia road on the way up was not obvious ( I missed it ) - watch out for poison oak It was very fun ! 06/29 : I did it again early this morning but this time from Mitchell - it is far better to take the elevation from there and descend from Olympia . I recommend this way of making it. With a little bit of extra difficulty - I came up with 5k ft

hiking
3 months ago

This is the quintessential East Bay hike! I have hiked to all of the peaks many times and in different combinations over the past two years but never all of them in the same day. The weather was perfect today, and there are still wildflowers, including lots of white butterfly mariposa lilies. Despite the grass becoming golden brown (which I think is still beautiful in its own way) the park is still very green and the creeks are flowing thanks to the recent rain. I did the hike counterclockwise, starting with Mitchell Rock and ending with Mt Olympia. I think this direction makes the hike more manageable since you can rest on the downhill from Mt Diablo and North Peak before moving on to subsequent peaks. Also, you can refill your water bottle at Diablo summit. One thing that took away from the entire experience was all the used toilet paper littered throughout the park :/ Please please please pack out your trash, leave no trace and keep Diablo beautiful for everyone else to enjoy :)

hiking
bugs
4 months ago

What an adventure! I consider myself in pretty good shape and this one kicked my butt. I’ve done the Diablo, Olympia, and Eagle summits all separately so it was really fun to string them all together. Hardest section was the part between Olympia and North Peak. The wooded section there had millions of flies that were swarming for about half a mile. It was so dense I considered turning back but ended up wrapping my shirt around my mouth so I didn’t inhale a ton of them and pushed through it. Never seen anything like it. Also saw someone who wiped out pretty bad on the way up to North Peak - it’s crazy steep, take it slow! Bring a ton of water and listen to your body. Diablo is the best thing about the Bay Area. Luckily that isn’t a widely known fact :)

hiking
5 months ago

Rad. Would only do once and then a 5 peak trail run excluding Diablo next time.

running
7 months ago

Pretty awesome trail. I started from the Diablo summit as I specifically wanted to train running down then walking up. Driving distance wise starting from the “official” start is likely quicker and getting the ascent out of the way is mentally much easier. Some really nice scenery this time of the year - particularly around the lowest section where everything is lush and green. Saw some amazing daffodils but not before I smelled them. Recommended - a really nice walk. I skipped the North Peak Summit as the weather really closed in. From past experience I know this was a smart choice - that short section is the toughest on the loop!

recorded 6 Peaks Loop

hiking
blowdown
muddy
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Best Mt. Diablo hike! Today I experienced the strongest winds ever in my life and rain too! Very adventurous experience hiking the ridge lines and cresting the summits in the stormy conditions. Great time!

9 months ago

great hiking did in 8 hours with about a 20 minute break at mount diablo peak

hiking
10 months ago

Despite many warnings and being advised not too, I hiked this trail for my first time hiking ever. I do not recommend it as it is extremely difficult and in some spots maybe alittle dangerous but I made it, it was well worth loosing the ability to move the next few days and I completed it in about 8 hours!

hiking
11 months ago

So happy to see all pushing for this loop! Such a beautiful time on the trail.

hiking
11 months ago

Nice and challenging hike, with great views. The heat was brutal even though I left early and hiked up in the shade.

11 months ago

Great hike with amazing views of the bay, Diablo and beyond. Uphill and downhill struggle pretty much the whole way! It took us 7.5 hours to do (moving time). This is much longer hiking time for us as the downhill is steep fairly frequently with poor grip. If you can stand the burn and blisters it’s definitely worth it!

hiking
Monday, May 28, 2018

hiking
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Hiking on Diablo is one of the biggest reasons why we all over-pay in rent and mortgages. If you’re not making use of such a beautiful mountain, that’s in your backyard, you may as well move to a different state. This is an amazing and challenging hike with phenomenal views, beautiful wildflowers, interesting animals, shade, sun, creeks and lovely smelling vegetation. This hike is full value and I can’t wait to hike it in a wet season to get a different experience. I would give it 4.5 stars only because a couple of areas have poison oak growing over the trail. Not a big deal if you wash everything as soon as you get home, but it slowed my pace and took my eyes off the scenery in some areas. 6 hours moving- 7 hours total.

Monday, May 14, 2018

Thanks to Mike Siders‘ review, I decided to go on this great hike, as I’m in the area for a business trip. I’m glad I did this hike - a great experience in such a beautiful area.

hiking
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Wow, this one is a doozy! I followed another review and used Juniper Trail and Meridian Ridge Trail instead of back tracking Not sure if this made it easier or harder but my total distance was just about the same, 16.2 miles and slightly more elevation. I wanted to do more of a loop and was happy about the decision. This is a solid hike but it can get windy on the peaks which can be a bit brutal if you aren't prepared for that. I was actually surprised this hike didn't end up being harder, overall it was super enjoyable but it's definitely a long hike, we finished in a little over 7 hours of moving time. If you want an all day hike and to see all Mt Diablo has to offer, highly recommend this one!

Monday, March 12, 2018

My route is slightly different in two areas: 1. I included the Falls Trail 2. I did not use Bald Ridge Trail to go Eagle Peak. In stead, I use Juniper Trail and Meridian Ridge Trail . This creates a larger loop with little repetition. The view is stunning. But AllTrails’ software problem got exposed again: the recording showed many line segments. That is disgusting.

Thursday, March 01, 2018

Great experience! expect to be hiking for 8-10 Hrs based on how often you stop. Plan on bringing at least half a gallon of water per person and plenty of snacks. Mt diablo is an awesome spot to rest before finishing the rest of the trail.

hiking
Friday, December 29, 2017

Difficult and challenging loop trail primarily on single track with lots of elevation change. Bag 6 peaks in a day (about 10 hours comfortable hiking speed); Mount Olympia, North Peak, Mt. Diablo Summit, Eagle Peak, Twin Peaks, and Mitchell Rock. Bring lots of water and plan on refilling at the picnic area/parking lot right below Mt. Diablo Summit. Excellent loop trail to experience the mountain.

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
28 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Load More

Featured Trails