Arkansas River Trail

MODERATE 32 reviews
#1 of 3 trails in

Arkansas River Trail is a 4.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near North Little Rock, Arkansas that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
4.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
488 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

26 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Easy, paved path. Great views and a lot of exploring to do at the bottom of the quarry.

4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

trail running
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

trail running
8 months ago

trail running
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

No trail signs and this ended up being over a six mile walk. Clearly I wasn't prepared or didn't follow the signs but I will be back again. Great views of little rock and pinnacle.

Sunday, June 12, 2016

mountain biking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Thursday, May 26, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

Very pretty and well worth the hike!

hiking
Saturday, April 09, 2016

hiking
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Excellent! Love to see the view here.

walking
Saturday, March 26, 2016

hiking
Sunday, January 31, 2016

hiking
Friday, January 29, 2016

trail running
Sunday, September 27, 2015

Good trail and great views from the top!