Cemetery Loop Trail

EASY 20 reviews

Cemetery Loop Trail is a 1.3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Van Buren, Arkansas that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
144 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

forest

lake

views

Cemetery Loop trail at Lee Creek Reservoir takes you to a bluff overlooking the lake, through an abandoned cemetery, past the remains of an old homestead.

1 month ago

Cemetery Loop is a nice, quiet trail that is fairly easy to hike. The view from Rock Bench of the western end of Lee Creek Reservoir is very scenic and peaceful.

hiking
2 months ago

The trail is a well maintained and well marked trail. Nice overlook at the top of the loop, along with a cemetery at the bottom of the hill and a couple of grave stone markers at the top. The entrance gate has been closed for months, but you are allowed to park at the gate and walk to the trail head about .25 mile down the road.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Nice little trail with some good but easy climbing. Spray down heavily for bugs. We got seed ticks pretty bad! Nice view at the top at least!

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Thursday, September 29, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 11, 2016

Fun and close to Van Buren. Not hard

Monday, September 05, 2016

Sunday, August 07, 2016

hiking
Monday, July 25, 2016

Nice little trail, love the old headstones.

Saturday, October 31, 2015

https://www.facebook.com/leecreekreservoir/

Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Great historical area. Nice to hike through.

hiking
Wednesday, September 02, 2015

cool trail and the overlook is nice too, even my kiddos liked it, just wait till the ticks are gone though, got covered!!! Plan on going back in the Fall....

hiking
Monday, February 09, 2015

hiking
Friday, April 26, 2013

Nice scenery. Some great history!

hiking
Sunday, April 14, 2013

Looks over the lake with place to sit or take a picture, old cemetery is pretty cool

hiking
Sunday, February 24, 2013

Simple hike, do when doing Crack in the Rock trail, this one is a small side loop