Artist Point Trail [CLOSED / PRIVATE PROPERTY]

EINFACH 51 Bewertungen
#41 von 42 Wegen in

Der Artist Point Trail [GESCHLOSSENES / PRIVATES EIGENTUM] ist ein 1,8 km langer, leicht befahrener Wanderweg in der Nähe von Mountainburg, Arkansas, mit einem Wasserfall und für alle Schwierigkeitsgrade geeignet. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Spazierengehen, für Ausflüge in die Natur und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch nutzen.

Entfernung: 1.1 miles Höhenunterschied: 446 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wasserfall

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

geschlossen

Privatgrundstück

Bitte beachten Sie, dass dieser Pfad / Aussichtspunkt in einem kleinen Geschäft beginnt. Der Besitzer des Ladens verfügt über begrenzte Parkplätze und kann den Zugang zu den Wanderwegen einschränken. Der Weg beginnt rechts vom Souvenirladen, durch das Tor und den Hügel hinunter. Der Weg ist gut markiert und Sie müssen nur die Aussicht und die Landschaft genießen, während Sie entlang wandern. Wenn Sie nach links abbiegen, passieren Sie einen kleinen Bluff mit einigen Schnitzereien, wenn Sie sie finden können. Unmittelbar vor den Serpentinen befindet sich rechts eine Feder. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie auf "Lovers Leap" aussteigen, um die Aussicht zu genießen, bevor Sie die "Treppe" hinuntersteigen. Sie können dann eine riesige natürliche Felsenbrücke finden, die den Bach überspannt, was es zu einem großartigen Ort macht, um ein paar Minuten zu verbringen, bevor Sie fortfahren. Es ist steil zurück zu kommen, so dass dieser Weg nicht für Schwangere, ältere Menschen oder Personen mit gesundheitlichen Problemen empfohlen wird.

wandern
10 months ago

Ich bin diesen Weg vor langer Zeit einmal gegangen. Es war seltsam, dass wir hineingehen mussten, um einzuchecken, aber auf dem Hinweg vergaßen die Besitzer, dass wir da draußen waren. Der Weg taucht in ein Tal ein und irgendwann haben wir uns verirrt und mussten umkehren, da er anfing zu kippen, wobei Überlauf aus dem Boden gepumpt wurde, zusammen mit der schlechten Wartung des Bodens. Trotzdem war es eine lustige Erfahrung - einfach keine tolle Spur.

Sun Sep 09 2018

Schöner Weg, da so leicht zugänglich, aber leider muss ich mit anderen einverstanden sein, dass ich nicht sehe, dass sie den Weg bald öffnet. Sie teilte uns mit, dass es seit 2 Monaten geschlossen sei, aber nach den Bewertungen zu urteilen, sei es seit über 4 Monaten geschlossen. Wir haben von ihren Bären in den letzten 2 Jahren gehört, dass wir regelmäßig wandern gegangen sind. Die Bären sind überall in Arkansas und hoffen, dass die Bevölkerung gesund bleibt. Wenn Sie versehentlich herunterfahren und den Weg geschlossen finden; Keine Sorge, ein paar Kilometer weiter zum Lake Fort Smith Park, wo es viele Wanderwege und ein Naturzentrum mit wöchentlichen Aktivitäten für Kinder gibt. Vergessen Sie nicht, auch an die State Parks zu spenden. FÜR DIE ÖFFENTLICHKEIT ZUGÄNGLICH! Lass es uns so beibehalten.

Wed Apr 11 2018

Der Eigentümer scheint keine Absicht mehr zu haben, Menschen auf ihrem Land zuzulassen. Schade. Ich wünschte nur, sie könnten im Voraus sein und nicht diese lange Geschichte über die mythischen schwarzen Bären erzählen, um die Menschen von Saison zu Saison zu fesseln.

Wed Mar 14 2018

Dies ist ein großartiger Weg mit vielen kleinen Wasserfällen und einem sehr schönen am Ende. UNGLÜCKLICH ist es seit einem Jahr geschlossen und der Eigentümer erwartet, dass es bis nächstes Jahr geschlossen wird. Ein Bär und sein Junge haben sich in der Gegend niedergelassen. Dies ist 2018 und kann sich auch 2019 öffnen.

Fri Oct 13 2017

13.10.17 - Wegen eines Bären mit einem Jungen geschlossen!

fahren mit aussicht
Tue Oct 10 2017

Sehr schöne Aussichten. Das Schlechte ist nur, dass der Weg derzeit gesperrt ist, weil eine Mutter Schwarzbär und ihr Junges auf dem Weg leben.

wandern
Tue May 30 2017

Wir hatten den Weg am Memorial Day für uns alleine, aber der Wasserfall war einfach in Ordnung. Ich habe mit einem großen Sturz gerechnet, ist es aber nicht. Die Wanderung war leicht und der Weg war gut aufgehoben.

wandern
Sun May 14 2017

Tolle Wanderung. Es war wunderschön und friedlich. Die Wanderung zu den Wasserfällen ist überhaupt nicht sehr schwer. Die Wanderung wieder raus ist hart. Tolles Training. Ich werde im Winter zurückkehren, um die gefrorenen Fälle zu sehen.

wandern
Sat Apr 01 2017

Einfach und kurz auf dem Weg nach unten. Rau auf dem Weg zurück. Freier Weg und ein kleiner Wasserfall

wandern
Wed Feb 22 2017

wandern
Sun Feb 19 2017

Es war nur okay, der Wasserfall ist eine schöne Gegend, solange Sie in der Trockenzeit nicht wandern. Sparen Sie etwas Gas für die Wanderung und informieren Sie sich bei den Leuten im Laden, bevor Sie nach unten fahren.

wandern
Sun Jan 08 2017

Gute kurze Wanderung zu malerischen Wasserfällen. Ziemlich 500 Meter weiter und wieder zurück. Einige interessante Felsformationen zum Auschecken, und die Aussicht von oben ist ziemlich süß. Ich habe diesen Weg gerade im Winter gemacht, um die gefrorenen Fälle zu sehen. Ziemlich cool, aber seien Sie vorsichtig, die Wanderung war schneebedeckt und glatt.

wandern
Mon Oct 03 2016

Dies ist die falsche Jahreszeit für Wasserfälle, aber wir dachten uns, wir würden es trotzdem überprüfen. Wir wurden mit einem Rinnsal belohnt, aber dies ist eine wirklich schöne Wanderung, und es geht um die Reise, nicht um das Ziel, oder? Sie wandern grundsätzlich in die Schlucht hinunter und dann wieder nach oben. Der Weg beinhaltet viele lose, steinige Gebiete, und ein energetischer Hund an der Leine könnte Sie zu einem bestimmten Untergang bringen. Wir ließen unsere zu Hause und genossen diese kurze Wanderung. Mein Mann schwört, dass das Geräusch, das wir hörten, ein Bär war, aber ich bestehe darauf, dass es eine entfernte Kuh war. Ungeachtet dessen wurde der Bär anscheinend auf / in der Nähe des Weges gesehen. Behalten Sie also Ihren Verstand bei. Stoppen Sie im Geschenkeladen! Es gibt eine lustige Auswahl an Marmeladen und Senf und das kleine Museum ist überraschend interessant. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie in den hinteren Raum gelangen, um die Aussicht zu genießen und die Kolibris zu beobachten. Es gibt eine spektakuläre Aussicht von der Veranda, und nehmen Sie sich einen Moment Zeit, um alle Kudzu zu bestaunen.

wandern
Sun Sep 11 2016

Der beste Teil des Weges ist die Aussicht am Anfang. Wir hatten am Vortag Regen, so dass der Wasserfall am unteren Ende zumindest ein wenig Wasser hatte, aber nach ein paar Tagen heftigen Regenfalls sollten wir es schaffen. Lassen Sie sich nicht entmutigen, was Sie über die Höhenänderung gelesen haben. sehr einfach, es sei denn, Sie wandern niemals und erwarten eine Rolltreppe oder einen Handlauf. Frau und ich wanderten mit 1,5-Jährigen an der Brust. Kommen Sie beim Geschenkeladen vorbei und sehen Sie Papageien und schnappen Sie sich einen Geode auf dem Weg nach draußen. 24 Minuten nach unten / 26 Minuten nach oben.

Sun Aug 07 2016

Lady im Laden sagt, es gibt da draußen einen Bären, also war ich ziemlich durchgeknallt. Die Aussicht vom Weg entsprach nicht meinen Erwartungen. Die Wanderung auf dem Trail war jedoch ein ausgezeichnetes Training.

wandern
Thu Jun 16 2016

Schöner Ort. Mehrfache Stürze. Erforschbar

wandern
Mon May 16 2016

Wirklich genossen diese Wanderung. Meine drei Jungs waren großartig, aber das Herauskommen war eine Herausforderung für sie. Endlich musste ich meinen 4-jährigen tragen. Wir sind sicher, dass wir beim nächsten Mal mehr vom Boden erkunden werden. Wasserfall war perfekt.

wandern
Sat May 14 2016

Es war wunderschön. Harte Wanderung wieder raus. Steil aber lohnt sich.

wandern
Sat Mar 26 2016

Habe meinen Sohn 9 Jahre alt, es war irgendwie hart für ihn, es war keine lange Strecke, aber es war steil.

wandern
Sat Feb 27 2016

Sehr schöner Wasserfall, aber auf jeden Fall warten, bis es gut regnet. Sehr wenige Leute auf dem Weg, sahen wahrscheinlich 10 Leute die 4 Stunden, die wir dort waren, was wirklich nett war. Die Wanderung dort ist leicht, aber steil, und die Rückwanderung ist definitiv für jemanden, der eher fit ist. Nicht einfach

wandern
Fri Jan 15 2016

Schwer klettern wieder raus. Es lohnt sich, besonders wenn Wasser läuft. Meiner Meinung nach keine Route für Ungeeignete, sehr jung oder älter !!

wandern
Tue May 26 2015

Sehr leichter Trail auf dem Weg "runter". Sie müssen nach einem heftigen Regen gehen, wenn Sie sehen möchten, dass der Wasserfall viel fließt. Verbringen Sie etwa eine Stunde dort und bereiten Sie sich auf den "Aufstieg" wieder raus. Es geht nur bergauf zurück zum Geschenkeladen, wo Sie ein kaltes Getränk kaufen können.

wandern
Thu Mar 05 2015

WARNUNG! Dies ist kein Weg für dicke Leute! Lol, ich passte sehr gut in diese Kategorie und wusste nicht, ob ich es wieder schaffen würde! Die Arbeit, die nötig war, um dorthin zu gelangen, hat sich jedoch gelohnt. Schöner Wasserfall!

wandern
Thu Dec 04 2014

Sehr schöne kurze Wanderung direkt an der Autobahn. Einfach genug für die ganze Familie, aber nicht sicher über Spaziergänger. Es gibt einen schönen Wasserfall, wenn das Wasser läuft.

wandern
Fri Apr 25 2014

Schnelle und einfache Wanderung hinunter zu den Wasserfällen, obwohl das Zurückspringen etwas anstrengender ist. Mehrere tolle Spots zum Stoppen und Lesen.

wandern
Sun Mar 09 2014

wandern
Sun Nov 03 2013

Der Wasserfall lief kaum, aber es war die Stunde wert, die wir hierher gefahren sind, um den Wasserfall zu sehen, denn der Rest des Weges war wunderschön. Die Herbstfarben im Wald waren so hübsch ... Viele helle Gelbtöne! Die Aussicht vom Trailhead und vom Geschenkeladen aus ist ebenfalls erstaunlich. Mein 5-jähriger war großartig und brauchte ab und zu etwas Hilfe, aber ich würde diesen Weg nicht für Kinder unter 5 Jahren empfehlen. Außerdem ist der Weg fast alle bergab und an einigen Stellen sehr steil, machen Sie sich also auf einen harten Aufstieg gefasst! Ich habe vor, hoffentlich in diesem Herbst nach einem heftigen Regenfall wiederzukommen und vielleicht auch eine Winterwanderung zu unternehmen, da ich mir sicher bin, dass die Fälle mit Eiszapfen tropfen. Ich habe über unser Abenteuer hier gebloggt: http://www.adventuresintheozarks.com/2013/11/artist-point-trail-in-mountainburg-ar.html

wandern
1 month ago

Sun Jul 15 2018

Wed Nov 29 2017

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

For a limited time only, save 30% on a year of AllTrails Pro!
Get Started
Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Artist Point Trail [CLOSED / PRIVATE PROPERTY]

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(52)
Ozark National Forest

Artist Point Trail [CLOSED / PRIVATE PROPERTY] is a 1.1 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Mountainburg, Arkansas that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Length 1.1 mi Elevation gain 446 ft Route type Out & Back

Dog friendly

Hiking

Nature trips

Walking

Bird watching

Forest

River

Views

Waterfall

Wild flowers

Wildlife

Closed

Private property

Description
Waypoints (0)
Facilities
Contact
Getting There

Please note that this trail/overlook begins at a small shop. The owner of the store has limited parking and may limit trail access. The trail begins to the right of the gift shop, through the gate and down the hill you go. The trail is well marked and you just need to enjoy the views and scenery as you hike along. You'll pass a small bluff when you turn left that has some carvings if you can search them out. There is a spring on the right just before the switchbacks. Be sure to step out on "Lovers Leap" to take in the view before going down the "flight of stairs". You can then find a huge natural rock bridge that spans the creek making it an awesome place to spend a few minutes before continuing. It is steep coming back so this trail is not recommended for the pregnant, elderly or those with health issues.

Park in the gift shop parking lot, trail is on right. Please check in at the gift shop before starting down the trail, they have a visitors log you can sign. When you finish the trail you can go back to the gift shop for refreshments, souvenirs or a jar of some of the best jelly you ever had. You can also enjoy the free museum in the back along with some of the most hospitable folks you care to meet. Be sure to look around, maybe you can find the observation platform and other great view points.

Artist Point Gift Shop Artist Point Gift Shop & Museum 19924 U.S. 71 Scenic Byway P.O. Box 199 Mountainburg, AR 72946 (479) 369-2226 artistp@msn.com

From I40 or Fort Smith head north on I540 to the Mountainburg exit then turn left on 71, maybe 7 miles, really can't miss it look for the Artist Point Gift Shop and Museum. If you are coming from Fayetteville, any exit from West Fork to Winslow to get you over to 71 and head south. Looks like about 5 miles south of Winslow. You'll pass a few places that look like possibilities but keep going until you see the Tower on right and Gift Shop on left.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (52)
Photos (33)
Recordings (19)
Completed (117)
Bj Thorn
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMay 12, 2020
Hiking

Only went to the overlook, very beautiful. Hit it close to sunset.

Leah Markum
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarDecember 22, 2018
Hiking

I went on this trail once a long time ago. It was odd that we had to go inside to check in, yet on the way out the owners forgot we were out there. The trail dives into a valley and at some point we got lost and had to turn back because it started dumping with overflow pumping out of the ground, in conjunction with the poor trail maintenance at the bottom. Despite that, it was a fun experience--just not a great trail.

Mark Jackson
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSeptember 9, 2018

Nice trail since so easy to access, but unfortunately I have to agree with others that I do not see her opening the trail anytime soon. She told us it has been closed for 2 months but judging by the reviews it’s been closed for 4+ months. We heard about her bears for the past 2 years that we’ve periodically gone to hike; the bears are everywhere here in Arkansas and hope the population remains healthy. If you happen to accidentally drive down and find trail closed; no worries just go a few more miles to Lake Fort Smith park where there are many trails and nature center with weekly activities for children. Don’t forget to donate to the state parks too; OPEN TO THE PUBLIC! Let’s keep it that way.

Lance Hedges
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarApril 11, 2018

The owner appears to have no intentions of allowing people on her land anymore. Too bad. I just wish they could be upfront and not tell this tall tale about the mythical black bears to string people along season after season.

Gregory Taylor
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMarch 14, 2018

This is a great trail with many small waterfalls and a very beautiful one at the end. UNFORTUNATELY it has been closed for a year and the owner anticipates it being closed until next year. A bear and her cub have taken up residence in the area. This is 2018 and again it may open in 2019.

Annie Shilling
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 13, 2017

10/13/17 — Trail closed due to a bear with a cub!

Christopher Welch
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarOctober 10, 2017
Scenic driving

Very beautiful outlook. Only bad thing is is that the trail is closed currently due to a mother Black Bear and her cub living on the trail.

Steffanie Delgado
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMay 30, 2017
Hiking

We had the trail to ourselves on Memorial day, but the waterfall was just ok. I was expecting a large fall, but it is not. The hike was easy and the trail was nicely kept up.

Diana O.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 14, 2017
Hiking

Great hike. It was beautiful and peaceful. The hike to the falls is not very hard at all. The hike back out is tough. Great workout. I will be going back in the winter to see the frozen falls.

Grace Davidoff
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarApril 1, 2017
Hiking

Easy and short on the way down. Rough on the way back up. Clear path & a little waterfall

Eric Mills
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFebruary 22, 2017
Hiking
Kevin Coleman
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFebruary 19, 2017
Hiking

it was just okay, the falls is a nice area as long as you're not hiking during the dry season. save some gas for the hike out and be sure to check in with the folks at the store before heading down.

Russell Zuppo
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJanuary 8, 2017
Hiking

Good short hike to scenic waterfalls. Pretty much 500 ft down and back up. Some interesting rock formations to check out as well, and the view from the top is pretty sweet. I just did this trail in the winter to see the falls frozen. Pretty cool, but be careful the hike down was snow covered and slick.

Miranda Kohout
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarOctober 3, 2016
Hiking

This is the wrong time of year for waterfalls, but we figured we'd check it out anyway. We were rewarded with a mere trickle, but this is a really nice hike, and it's all about the journey, not the destination, right? You're basically hiking down into the ravine, and then hiking back up out. The trail involves a lot of loose, rock areas, and an energetic dog on a leash could pull you to certain doom. We left ours at home, and enjoyed this short, enervating hike. My husband swears the noise we heard was a bear, but I insist it was a distant cow. Regardless, bear have, apparently, been seen on/near the trail, so keep your wits about you. Do stop in the gift shop! There's a fun selection of jams and mustards, and the little museum is surprisingly interesting. Make sure you get to the back room for the view and to watch the hummingbirds. There's a spectacular view from the back porch, and do take a moment to marvel at all the kudzu.

Mark Jackson
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSeptember 11, 2016
Hiking

Best part of the trail is the view at the beginning. We had rain the day before so waterfall at the bottom had at least a trickle of water, but plan to go after a few days of heavy rain. Do not be discouraged by what you read about the elevation change; very easy unless you never hike and are expecting an escalator or hand rail. Wife and I hiked with 1.5y/o strapped to chest. Stop by gift shop and see parrot and grab a geode on the way out. 24 mins down/26 mins up.

Kelly Walsh
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarAugust 7, 2016

Lady at the store says there is a bear out there so I was pretty freaked out going down. The views from the trail did not meet my expectations. However the hike back up the trail was an excellent work out.

Brandon Newman
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJune 16, 2016
Hiking

Pretty place. Multiple falls. Explorable

Troy Hall
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 16, 2016
Hiking

Really enjoyed this hike. My three boys did great going down, but coming out was a bit of a challenge for them. Ended up having to carry my 4 year old out. We will forsure be back to explore more of the bottom next time. Waterfall was perfect.

Brittany Harp
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 14, 2016
Hiking

It was beautiful. Hard hike back out. Steep but worth it.

Heather Noble
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMarch 26, 2016
Hiking

Took my son he's 9 it was kind of hard on him it wasn't a long distance but it was steep.

Garen Dean
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFebruary 27, 2016
Hiking

Very pretty waterfall, but definitely wait until a good rain. Very few people on the trail, probably saw 10 people the 4 hours we were there, which was really nice. The hike there is easy, but steep, and the hike back is definitely for someone who is rather fit. Not easy

donald p.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJanuary 15, 2016
Hiking

Hard climb back out. Worth it, especially when water running. In my opinion not a route for the unfit, very young or older!!

tim traxler
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMay 26, 2015
Hiking

Very easy trail on the way "down". You will need to go after a heavy rain if you want to see the waterfall flowing much at all. Spend hour or so there and get prepared for the "climb" back out. It is just a steady uphill all the way back to the gift shop where you will be able to purchase a cold drink.

Tim Eaton
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMarch 5, 2015
Hiking

WARNING! This is not a trail for fat people! lol I very much fit into that category and I didn't know if I was gonna make it back out! The work it took to get there was worth it though.beautiful waterfall!

Jeremi Summerhill
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarDecember 4, 2014
Hiking

Very nice short hike right off the highway. Easy enough for the entire family, but not sure about strollers. There is a nice waterfall when the water is running.

Emily B.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarApril 25, 2014
Hiking

Quick and easy trek down to the waterfalls, although coming back out is a bit more strenuous. Several great spots to stop and read.

Ronnie L.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMarch 9, 2014
Hiking
Jessie K
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarNovember 3, 2013
Hiking
First to Review

The waterfall was barely running but it was worth the hour we drove here to see it because the rest of the trail was gorgeous. The fall colors in the woods were so pretty... Lots of bright yellows! The view from the trailhead and at the gift shop is amazing as well. My 5 year old did great with some help needed now and then, but I wouldn't suggest this trail for the under 5 kids. Also, the trail is almost all downhill and very steep in some places so be prepared for a tough climb out! Planning to hopefully come back again this fall after a heavy rain and maybe do a winter hike here as well since I'm sure the falls would be dripping with icecicles. I blogged about our adventure here: http://www.adventuresintheozarks.com/2013/11/artist-point-trail-in-mountainburg-ar.html

Jamie Hatchell
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarOctober 9, 2019
Hiking
Amanda J.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJuly 15, 2018
Showing results 1 - 30 of 52