Waddell and Ford Canyon Trail is a 6 mile out and back trail located near Waddell, Arizona. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, horses, and mountain biking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
698 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

walking

From central Phoenix, take I -10 west 18 miles to Hwy 303. North on Hwy 303 to Olive. West 4 miles on Olive to the White Tank Mountain Regional Park entrance.

hiking
7 months ago

The first part is pretty level, and you don’t start climbing until almost 2 miles out. Once you start climbing up the rocks, there will be some shade in the morning.
Saw my first rattle snake this morning.

trail running
7 months ago

hiking
Friday, November 17, 2017

easy desert stroll!

walking
Tuesday, October 04, 2016

Nice trail with nice views.

hiking
Sunday, January 10, 2016

Originally, my day was to do the waterfall trail solely. However, after completing a very frustrating and crowded walk to see the waterfall I got back to my car and tried finding another short trail to do before heading home. (I wanted to make the most of the $6 pass) This trail was easy and essentially a walking trail, however the views were beautiful! You walk through a wash and get a great view of the mountains as you walk back towards the parking lot. I think this trail is more so used as a trail that accesses the longer 7 mile hike it drops you into, which I hope to do soon.

hiking
Thursday, May 08, 2014

Easy trail. Was good to take our older dog.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

recorded hike with Dad

hiking
11 months ago

recorded Waddell Trail

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, November 18, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 11, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

recorded

hiking
Sunday, September 17, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

hiking
Thursday, August 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Friday, April 07, 2017

Load More