Tom's Thumb Trail to Lookout

MODERATE 23 reviews
#16 of 42 trails in

Tom's Thumb Trail to Lookout is a 4.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Scottsdale, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from October until May. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1374 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

rock climbing

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no shade

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Love this view!

hiking
2 months ago

This was a fun, fairly basic trail. A little bit of an incline on the beginning switchbacks but not bad. Much of the trail is loose gravel. We arrived before the gates opened but glad we did as we came back and the lots were pretty full.

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

11 months ago

Saturday, December 10, 2016

hiking
Thursday, October 13, 2016

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Sunday, September 04, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

hiking
Sunday, February 07, 2016

Monday, January 11, 2016

Saturday, December 26, 2015

hiking
Sunday, December 06, 2015

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Sunday, February 08, 2015