Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Submarine Rock and Devil's Living Room Trail

FACILE 39 avis
N°57 sur 182 randonnées à

Submarine Rock and Devil's Living Room Trail is a 2.8 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Sedona, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
318 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

The trailhead is at the east end of Morgan Rd east of 179.

randonnée
boueux
pas d’ombre
neige
26 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Je recommanderais ce sentier à tous ceux qui visitent Sedona! Offre le meilleur de tout ce que la région a à offrir - y compris le brouillage à la fin ET vous aurez la chance de regarder passer les visites en Jeep!

8 months ago

Assez plat et bien marqué jusqu'à Rock Submarine. Assurez-vous de grimper jusqu'en haut pour profiter des meilleures vues sur la partie est de Sedona. Malheureusement, nous n'avons pas pu trouver le salon du diable - le trou de l'évier - nous ne savons pas comment nous l'avons manqué.

randonnée
Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Belle promenade dans l'après-midi. Une fois sur place, c'est un peu décevant. Le rock est difficile à voir et vous vous y retrouvez. Le parking est excellent et les sentiers balisés sont très bons.

randonnée
Thursday, September 29, 2016

Le sentier sous-marin peut être atteint par le sentier Broken Arrow depuis le nord, où se trouve un parking, ou depuis le sud, où commence le sentier Broken Arrow et où Little Horse Trail s’arrête à Chicken Point. Remarque: AllTrails a indiqué par erreur une flèche brisée sur la carte pour une partie du trajet. Là où ils se détachent de ma trace (et de Google Maps) fait partie du sentier Twin Buttes, faites-le ensuite tomber par Broken Arrow là où il n’ya pas de sentier "marqué".

randonnée
Monday, March 28, 2016

Génial!!! Sentiers plats et faciles Facilement fait par temps couvert. La vue du haut du sous-marin est incroyable.

randonnée
Monday, February 08, 2016

Passé une bonne journée de randonnée à Sedona aujourd'hui. Commencé au début du sentier de la flèche brisée. Éteint à Twin Butte avant de rejoindre Broken Arrow jusqu'à ce qu'il se termine à Chick Point, qui offre une vue magnifique sur la région des roches rouges. Chicken Point peut être un peu occupé, comme le Pink Jeep Tours vont ici. Sur le chemin du retour via Broken Arrow, nous avons pris une "quête secondaire" pour Submarine Rock.

randonnée
Thursday, January 03, 2013

Grand sentier facile pour commencer la nouvelle année. Un peu froid en fin d’après-midi, mais pas trop de monde. Un peu boueux dans les endroits où la saleté rouge gelée s'était un peu décongelée, mais assez facile à éviter. Suggérez que vous apportiez des chaussures supplémentaires pour le trajet afin de garder les traces rouges du tapis de la voiture.

randonnée
Sunday, May 01, 2011

Belles vues. Si vous montez au sommet du sous-sol (pas de sentier), vous aurez une vue imprenable.

randonnée
1 day ago

randonnée
8 days ago

randonnée
9 days ago

randonnée
12 days ago

randonnée
12 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
4 months ago

9 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

10 months ago

randonnée
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

randonnée
Tuesday, December 05, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, September 03, 2017

Charger plus

Submarine Rock and Devil's Living Room Trail

EASY 18 reviews
#42 of 128 trails in

Submarine Rock and Devil's Living Room Trail is a 2.8 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Sedona, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
370 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

The trailhead is at the east end of Morgan Rd east of 179.

hiking
19 days ago

Nice afternoon walk. Once you get there it's kind of disappointing. Rock is difficult to see and you just happen upon it. Parking is great and trails are marked pretty good.

2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Submarine Trail can be reached by the Broken Arrow Trail from the north, where there is parking, or from the south where Broken Arrow Trail starts and Little Horse Trail stops at Chicken Point. As a note: AllTrails has Broken Arrow incorrectly indicated on the map for part of the way. Where they break off from my track (and Google maps) is part of Twin Buttes Trail, then have Broken Arrow dropping back down where there is no "marked" trail.

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
Monday, March 28, 2016

Great!!! Flat, easy well walked paths. Easily done in overcast weather. The view from the top of the submarine is amazing.

hiking
Monday, February 08, 2016

Had a great day hiking in Sedona today. Started at the Broken Arrow Trailhead. Turned off at Twin Butte before rejoining Broken Arrow until it terminated at Chick Point, which offers great views of the red rocks area. Chicken Point can be a bit busy, as the Pink Jeep Tours go here. On the way back via Broken Arrow, we took a "side quest" to Submarine Rock.

hiking
Wednesday, October 14, 2015

hiking
Monday, January 28, 2013

hiking
Thursday, January 03, 2013

Great easy trail to start off the new year. A bit chilly in the late afternoon, but not too crowded. A little muddy in places where the frozen red dirt had thawed a bit, but fairly easy to avoid most of it. Suggest you bring extra shoes for the ride back in order to keep the red tracks off the carpet of the car.

hiking
Monday, November 19, 2012

hiking
Sunday, May 01, 2011

Beautiful views. If you climb to the top of sub rock (no trail up) you get sweeping views.

hiking
Wednesday, August 25, 2010