Spine Trail Loop

EASY 27 reviews

Spine Trail Loop is a 3.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Casa Grande, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
321 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

rocky

scramble

no shade

Jumping cactus

hiking
19 days ago

Great trail close to Arizona City.

hiking
2 months ago

I took my 6 year old son on this loop for his first hike, and he did great! He asked if we could do it every day! It was just enough elevation that he felt like he climbed a mountain, but not so much cardio to make it too hard for either of us. The full loop includes lower spine trail and Ridge Trail. Signs were a little confusing at points and we took wrong turns twice. Glad we had the gps and map in here to steer us back. I think we will try a moderate trail next time.

hiking
10 months ago

Great trails for kids!

Wednesday, March 01, 2017

Great trail and in a week the desert will be in bloom.

hiking
Saturday, December 31, 2016

#Hike2 a quick trip down to Spine Trail in Casa Grande (brought to you by GT Drywall Inc). Great easy hike. The barrage of gunfire on the other side of the mountain is a little unnerving... but an excellent mid-morning hike. #52HikeChallenge #52HikeChallenge2017

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Awesome, gonna hit that radio tower next!

Monday, February 01, 2016

This was a great loop!

hiking
Sunday, January 24, 2016

Lots of great hiking trails on CG Mountain, and the Arica Road trailhead gives you access to many of them.

hiking
Sunday, January 10, 2016

Nice easy trail to get acclimated to desert hiking. No shade anywhere, need to bring enough water.

hiking
18 days ago

hiking
25 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

trail running
3 months ago

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

mountain biking
Monday, March 13, 2017

Saturday, March 04, 2017

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Thursday, February 09, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, February 08, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

recorded Spine Trail Loop

hiking
Sunday, November 27, 2016

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

hiking
Monday, January 25, 2016