Spine Trail Loop

EASY 21 reviews

Spine Trail Loop is a 3.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Casa Grande, Arizona and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
295 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

rocky

scramble

Jumping cactus

hiking
19 days ago

I took my 6 year old son on this loop for his first hike, and he did great! He asked if we could do it every day! It was just enough elevation that he felt like he climbed a mountain, but not so much cardio to make it too hard for either of us. The full loop includes lower spine trail and Ridge Trail. Signs were a little confusing at points and we took wrong turns twice. Glad we had the gps and map in here to steer us back. I think we will try a moderate trail next time.

hiking
8 months ago

Great trails for kids!

11 months ago

Great trail and in a week the desert will be in bloom.

hiking
Saturday, December 31, 2016

#Hike2 a quick trip down to Spine Trail in Casa Grande (brought to you by GT Drywall Inc). Great easy hike. The barrage of gunfire on the other side of the mountain is a little unnerving... but an excellent mid-morning hike. #52HikeChallenge #52HikeChallenge2017

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Awesome, gonna hit that radio tower next!

Monday, February 01, 2016

This was a great loop!

hiking
Sunday, January 24, 2016

Lots of great hiking trails on CG Mountain, and the Arica Road trailhead gives you access to many of them.

hiking
Sunday, January 10, 2016

Nice easy trail to get acclimated to desert hiking. No shade anywhere, need to bring enough water.

hiking
14 days ago

trail running
1 month ago

10 months ago

mountain biking
11 months ago

11 months ago

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Thursday, February 09, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, February 08, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

recorded Spine Trail Loop

hiking
Sunday, November 27, 2016

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Load More