Praying Hands to Slot Rock [CLOSED]

MITTELSCHWER 68 Bewertungen
#10 von 19 Wegen in

Praying Hands to Slot Rock [GESCHLOSSEN] ist ein leicht befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Roosevelt, Arizona, der wunderschöne wilde Blumen aufweist und als mittelschwer eingestuft wird. Der Weg bietet eine Reihe von Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von Oktober bis Juni genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg ebenfalls benutzen, müssen jedoch an der Leine geführt werden.

Distance: 4.3 miles Höhenunterschied: 954 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte hunde

Camping

Wandern

Reiten

Mountainbiking

Klettern

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

geschlossen

kein Schatten

Hinweis: Ab Juni 2019 sind die Wanderwege im Park aufgrund des Waldbrands gesperrt.

wandern
kein schatten
überwachsen
10 days ago

Keine leichte Wanderung. Ich habe mich ein paarmal verlaufen und war etwas nervös, da niemand in der Nähe war.

29 days ago

Super Trail! Wir waren fast ganz alleine. Er entdeckte einen kleinen Hirsch und eine freundliche Schildkröte. Schöne Landschaft, gute Wanderung!

wandern
steinig
1 month ago

wandern
überwachsen
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

Schöne mittelschwere Wanderung mit schöner Aussicht. Der Weg war nicht gut markiert und an einigen Stellen sehr schwer zu befahren. Viele schmale Grasflächen, durch die man laufen kann. Außerdem wäre ich beinahe auf eine Klapperschlange getreten, da sie sich auf dem Weg nach unten mitten auf dem Weg befand.

wandern
1 month ago

Hab das im Rahmen einer längeren Wanderung gemacht. Sehr cooler Ort. Habe das schon im Mai 2017 gemacht. Ich glaube, wir sind auf eine Klapperschlange gestoßen, die sich in einem Busch versteckt hat!

wandern
steinig
überwachsen
1 month ago

Es war eine tolle Wanderung, aber leicht zu verlieren. Es hat eine unglaubliche Aussicht.

wandern
steinig
überwachsen
1 month ago

wandern
off-trail
1 month ago

Anfangs ist der Weg leicht zu befolgen und führt über etablierte Routen, verschwindet dann aber im Wesentlichen am oberen Ende des Anstiegs. Er ist verloren gegangen und hat einen steilen Abhang hinter sich gelassen, um wieder zu einem erkennbaren Pfad zu gelangen.

wandern
kein schatten
1 month ago

wandern
kein schatten
steinig
überwachsen
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

Schön zu sehen, wie betende Hände ganz nah sind. Ich musste die App mehrmals benutzen, um sicher zu gehen, dass ich richtig lief. Schwer zu findende Spur nach dem Slot. Zum Glück hatte ich die App.

wandern
kein schatten
2 months ago

Ich begann meine Wanderung am Nachmittag und es war schon warm. Nehmen Sie viel Wasser mit, weil ich mehr gebraucht habe, als ich gedacht hätte. Nicht viele Leute auf dem Weg und die, die einen anderen Weg gewandert sind, da sie alle zusammenfallen, da ist die App praktisch, da ich mich an einer Kreuzung befand.

wandern
kein schatten
off-trail
überwachsen
2 months ago

Gute Wanderung. Wir haben uns etwas verlaufen, wenn wir der rechten Seite folgen. Etwa eine Meile weiter sah ich eine Rasselnatter.

wandern
2 months ago

Toller Trail Ich werde auf jeden Fall wieder den richtigen Weg finden !! Es gab einen Punkt, an dem ich den Pfad für ungefähr eine Meile verloren hatte, um vom Parkplatz aus in Richtung des Trailhead-Parkplatzes zu gelangen. Es scheint, dass auch jemand anderes es getan hat, weil ich durch Steinstapel, die jemand aufgestellt hatte, um den Weg zu führen, zurück zum Pfad geführt wurde. Schöne Aussichten

2 months ago

Schöne Wanderung mit einigen Höhenunterschieden, aber eher leicht bis mittelschwer. Wir haben einen Anstieg von 5,5 Meilen gemacht, w1.500 Höhenunterschied, indem wir in die Schlucht hinauf zwischen Praying Hands und Slot Rock aufsteigen. Wildblumen waren spektakulär. Es gibt einige Wasserfälle im Canyon, die mit fließendem Wasser fantastisch wären. Wir suchten auch nach dem Weg bis zur Kammlinie, die wir gefunden hatten. Die Gruppe wird nächstes Jahr wiederkommen, um das zu erobern!

wandern
2 months ago

Dies war eine sehr schöne mittelschwere Wanderung zu The Praying Hands. Wir sind aus der Spur geraten, indem wir versehentlich auf einem Pfad weitergefahren sind, der an Slot Rock vorbeigefahren ist. Als wir zu einer Schlucht kamen, wurde uns klar, dass wir umkehren mussten. Der Weg war schwer zu sehen und kurz hinter Slot Rock. Ich empfehle auf jeden Fall die App zu verwenden. Es war ein gutes Training, das länger schien als die in der App angegebene Entfernung. Der Höhepunkt war, einen Mann auf der Spur zu treffen, der mit seiner kleinen Ziege ging. Super cool.

wandern
3 months ago

Die Westseite der Schleife ist leicht zu verfolgen, bis zu den betenden Händen. Nach den betenden Händen zum Felsschlitz musste ich häufig stehen bleiben und nach dem Pfad suchen. Ich habe die App verwendet, um die richtige Spurrichtung zu finden, wenn ich sie verlieren würde, und konnte schnell wieder aufsteigen, bis ich die Spur wieder verlor. Aufgrund des Regens ist die Vegetation auf der östlichen geraden Seite der Schleife wirklich erwachsen geworden, was das Folgen erschwert. Sobald Sie jedoch die Felsbrocken wieder verlassen haben, ist der Weg wieder sehr einfach zu befolgen. Ganz oben ist es sehr leicht, auf dem falschen Weg zu enden. Der Weg, der zu Massacre Grounds führt, sieht wie der richtige Weg aus, ist es aber nicht, es sei denn, Sie wollten natürlich Massacre Grounds besuchen. Mit der App können Sie validieren, umdrehen und sogar den Weg finden, wenn Sie wieder auf dem richtigen Weg sind.

wandern
steinig
3 months ago

wandern
steinig
3 months ago

Unglaubliche Ausblicke von der Spitze und dem Pfad durch den Felsen waren cool, aber danach verloren wir den Weg und mussten auf demselben Weg hinuntergehen, anstatt eine Schleife zu machen.

wandern
3 months ago

Dies war eine großartige Wanderung für ein paar 70-jährige! Die Aussicht war wunderschön und die betenden Hände enttäuschten nicht! Ein bisschen steinig für uns, aber es lohnt sich!

3 months ago

Wunderschön, aber denk dran, die App schickt dich weg, wenn du Slot Rock passierst. Folgen Sie stattdessen dem eigentlichen Trail und nicht der App

trailrunning
4 months ago

Tolle Laufstrecken auf dieser Seite des Berges. In Kombination mit Massacre Falls Trail ergibt sich eine gute Schleife.

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Praying Hands to Slot Rock

MODERATE 66 reviews
#10 of 19 trails in

Praying Hands to Slot Rock is a 4.3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Roosevelt, Arizona that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from October until June. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.3 miles Elevation Gain: 954 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

camping

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

rock climbing

walking

bird watching

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no shade

hiking
no shade
over grown
1 hour ago

Not an easy hike. I got lost quite a few times and was a bit nervous as there was no one anywhere near.

19 days ago

Awesome trail! We were almost completely alone. Spotted a small deer and a friendly turtle. Nice scenery, good hike!

hiking
rocky
20 days ago

hiking
over grown
22 days ago

hiking
28 days ago

Nice moderate hike with beautiful views. The trail wasn’t marked well and was really hard to follow in some places. A lot of narrow grassy areas to walk through. Also, I nearly stepped on a rattlesnake as it was right in the middle of the trail on my way down.

hiking
1 month ago

Did this as part of a longer hike. Very cool spot. Did this back in May 2017. I believe we ran into a rattlesnake that was hiding in a bush!

hiking
over grown
rocky
1 month ago

It was a great hike, but easy to get lost. It has incredible views.

hiking
over grown
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
off trail
1 month ago

Initially the trail is easy to follow and is along established routes, but then it essentially disappears at the top of the climb — got lost and ended up cutting across a steep drop off to get back to a recognizable trail.

hiking
no shade
over grown
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Beautiful to see praying hands up close. Did have to use the app several times to make sure I was going right way. Difficult to find trail after the slot. Luckily I had the app.

hiking
no shade
1 month ago

I started my hike in the afternoon and it was already warm, take plenty of water because I used more than I thought I would. Not a lot of people on the trail and those that were were hiking a different trail as they all coincide, which is where the app comes in handy because I found myself at a bunch of crossroads.

hiking
no shade
off trail
over grown
1 month ago

Good hike. We got a little lost when following the right side. Saw a rattle snake about a mile in.

hiking
2 months ago

Awesome trail I will definitely be back to find the right way!! There was a point that I lost the trail for about a mile heading back toward the trailhead parking from slot rock. It appears someone else did too because I was led back to the trail by stacks of rocks someone had placed to guide the way. Beautiful scenic views

2 months ago

Nice hike with some elevation but more at easy-moderate level. We made it a 5.5 miles hike w1,500 elevation gain by going up in the canyon to right between Praying Hands and Slot Rock. Wild flowers were spectacular. There are some waterfalls up the canyon that would be awesome with water flowing. We were also scouting for the trail up to the ridgeline which we found. Group will be back next year to conquer that!

hiking
2 months ago

This was a very nice moderate hike to The Praying Hands. We got off track by accidentally continuing on a trail that went past Slot Rock. Once we got to a ravine we realized we needed to turn back. The trail was difficult to see around and just past Slot Rock so I recommend to definitely use the App. It was a good workout that seemed longer then the App listed distance. The highlight was meeting a man on the trail walking his baby goat. Super cool.

hiking
2 months ago

The western side of the loop is easy to follow the trail up to the praying hands. After the praying hands to the slot in the rock, I frequently had to stop and look for the trail. I used the App to help find the correct trail direction when I would loose it and was able to quickly pick back up until I again would lose the trail. Due to all the rain, the vegetation on the east straighter side of the loop really grown up making it more difficult to follow. But once you get down and out of the boulders then the trail once again becomes really easy to follow. Up near the top it is really easy to end up on the wrong trail. The trail that goes to Massacre Grounds looks like the right path, but it isn't, unless of course you wanted to go to Massacre Grounds. Using the app, you can validate and turn around and even find the trail if need be to get back on track.

hiking
rocky
3 months ago

hiking
rocky
3 months ago

Amazing views from the top and the path through the rock was cool but we lost the trail after that and had to go down the same way instead of making a loop.

hiking
3 months ago

This was a great hike for a couple of 70 year olds! The views were beautiful and praying hands did not disappoint! A little rocky for us, but worth it!

3 months ago

gorgeous, but bear in mind the app sends you way off when you pass slot rock. instead just follow the actual trail and not the app there

trail running
3 months ago

Great running trails on this side of the mountain. Combined with Massacre Falls Trail makes for a good loop.

4 months ago

fun trail

rocky
4 months ago

great trail!! some rocky spots, but worth it!

hiking
4 months ago

Kind of boring

hiking
rocky
4 months ago

Beautiful Hike, Praying Hands are breathtaking!!! 1-29-19

hiking
4 months ago

Beautiful trail around the back sides of both Praying Hands and slot rock, with surprising greenery in late January 2019. We started at the Cholla Campground parking lot and added a little more distance on the west end for a total of about 6 miles. We started about 8:30 am, and when we returned at about noon it was getting a bit crowded

hiking
rocky
4 months ago

This trail isn’t very long but it is very rocky. Loved the view from the top.

hiking
4 months ago

Fabulous trail! Amazing scenery much of the way including some bizarre large rock formations and distant valley views. 2.5 hours at moderate pace.

hiking
5 months ago

Trail starts at first parking lot on the right on First Water Road, just off Apache trail #88. Picks up Jacobs trail, the crosscut trail, then up to the Praying hands. This is the steepest part of the trail. Once at the Praying Hands continue east towards the Massacre Grounds trail. There is a nice ridge just below a cave that is used for camping, then down through the Slot Rock. From here a steady trail down to the parking lot.

Load More

Featured Trails